My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,655 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"All good apart from advising buyers and warn them from buying a categorised cars as some of them very light damage YOUR duty is to provide details and not to scare buyers thanks"
Posted 12 hours ago
Hi Khaled

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are really proud that we can provide our customers an insight into a vehicles history that allows them to be car confident before they purchase. The data on your report has been provided to us from the insurers via MIAFTR. The write off category is determined by the insurers. By reporting this to you this gives you the opportunity to investigate further and be sure that you are comfortable making the buying decision. We are not provided the details of the write off but we will look into the possibilities of providing the insurers name and contact details to make it easier to investigate. If possible in the future we'd love to share more details about why the vehicle was written off.

Thanks again for using our service

My Car Check Team
Posted 10 hours ago
Visit Website
"Showed finance owed on vehicle,gave name of finance company and p policy number I called the finance company and they confirmed the outstanding debt, saved me a lot of messing about. Would recommend and use this service again. Lawrence Stewart."
Posted 1 day ago
"Gave me the basic information I was looking for. When I had some questions and wanted some clarification about my report I received no response to my E-mail and was asked for a a review instead. Big minus is they have no contact phone number."
Posted 2 days ago
"The information provided by the paid check was inaccurate. It showed finance outstanding on the car when there isn't any."
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Brian

Thanks for using My Car Check. Even though finance is settled on a vehicle with the finance company, it can take them a few days to ensure the payment has cleared successfully before updating 3rd parties such as ourselves. In the majority of cases this is not a problem as the clearance period is shorter than it takes for a vehicle to be turned round ready for sale.

We're really sorry for the inconvenience and recommend in future that you contact our support team who will happily investigate these for you. We have refreshed your report to reflect that the finance had now cleared after receiving the update from the finance company.

Thanks again
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, produced an instant product report."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very very useful when about to purchase a vehicle,"
Posted 3 days ago
"What a useful app. The ability to get access to the important data on a vehicle before parting with your hard earned cash. Highly recommended."
Posted 3 days ago
"very good service, quick and cheap."
Posted 3 days ago
"DO NOT USE ANY OTHER MICKEY MOUSE COMPANY. I'VE TRIED OTHER COMPANIES, they didn't even come close to "My Car Check" service. Thank you My Car Check, keep up the great service👍👍"
Posted 3 days ago
"Very easy to use and not expensive. I wish I had checked my old car it would have have helped me a lot. Five out of five"
Posted 4 days ago
"Good value for £2"
Posted 5 days ago
"I just thought it was expensive 9.99 for just 1 hpi check"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Matt

Firstly, thanks for using My Car Check. The price of £9.99 is one of the cheapest comprehensive vehicle checks in the UK. If you were looking to do further checks a bundle of 3 checks would have been £14.99 (less than £5 each).

We hope the check has helped you be car confident.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Preferred the older version which was not as complicated"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Frank

Thank you for using My Car Check and using the new product. We've made significant changes from the old so it'll take a little getting used to but our research indicated that we'd taken the right direction in our choice of design. We hope you'll keep using our service and enjoy the benefits of vehicle checks using the new platform.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick and simple and stopped me buying a car which had been stolen previously and written off!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Rubbish showed no finance but on HPI shows that there is"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good review"
Posted 1 month ago
"I carried out a check on a potential car I am purchasing, and the check came back with a warning due to their being a security check on the vehicle. I need to urgently find out more information about this issue, but there is no way of contacting mycarcheck other than by email, and I havent had a response yet. Comparing this to another company where I could call them straight after the check to verify the details, I feel this mycarcheck need to improve their aftercare."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris

Firstly we'd like to say thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service expected from our team. We set ourselves really high standard and unfortunately on this occasion we have not.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured we'll be reviewing our processes to ensure this does not happen again.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use site and affordable. I wouldn't buy any car without checking this kind of info."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent value for money"
Posted 1 month ago
"What a great experience. Great information and feedback. It is invaluable!!"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,655 reviews