My Car Check Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,215 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 331 0030

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check (Head Office),Strata House,Kings Reach Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"very efficient. just waiting for them to confirm something raised in the report."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Comprehensive Report at fair price"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Very fast and affordable package"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Detailed information; however, I could not access all of the downloadable information."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Hi Michael

Sorry you couldn't access all your data. This is very unusual, please contact our call centre who will do there best to remedy your problem. They can be contacted on 0330 331 0030 and are available from 9:00am.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 hours ago
"Quick and professional service. The re-assurance provided paid for itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Simple easy to use, and value for money, plus quick confirmation of results. This helped me steer clear of car advertised on eBay that had been a total loss claim, written off by the insurers, but not declared by the dishonest seller."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"First time I ever used a checker, saved me a lot of time and money. Well worth it and I highly recommended My Car Check. Instant result so no waiting, yes I will use this again and recomend it 100%. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Information on mot history and mileage was different to stated figures on dvla site which was confusing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, sorry that the data for MOT History and MOT mileage we provided didn't match those on the DVLA. Where a cherished transfer of the number plate has been applied to the vehicle you checked, we very occasionally get details from the previous vehicle which will look strange on the report. We are working to solve this. Many thanks for using our service. My Car Check Team.
Posted 2 days ago
"Well worth the money. Saved me from buying a ‘clocked’ car. Phone call confirmed the details and gave extra very useful information. Will be using again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"For £1.99 i got what i wanted to check for the car. Brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"It would be better if you did 4 checks for £5 or something like that. I did a check for 1.99 and found out the mileage was dodgy. Now i have to pay another 1.99 for another check it can cost quite a bit and that's only for a budget check. But very useful overall there is other sites out there but not looked you was the first one i saw. they might do it"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent value very easy super fast results."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very helpful and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Great quick and easy and reassuring"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"car check is invaluable. I was looking at a car for my daughter and this particular car was a write off! car check saved me a lot of time hassle and money and most important the safety. thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I paid for the basic check which stated it would provide the VIN number. It did not. I feel this is falsely advertsied and a bit of a rip off for info that can be obtained for free"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, to confirm, we do not state we provide the VIN, we state that we will do a VIN check. This involves the user entering a VIN number and then we confirm if it is correct or not. We are not allowed to show VIN numbers unless provided first by the user. In addition, write-off and stolen data is not available for free anywhere. Thanks.
Posted 4 days ago
"Does as it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good app!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"brilliant no problem"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I've checked a car to see if it had any recorded damages in the past, My Car Check, disclose it with details. Worth all the way my precious £1.99 ;)"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
My Car Check is rated 4.61 based on 3,215 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support