My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,502 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The report was never sent to my email address and i have not been able to use my account stating bad URL.....Ive used this lot for many years haven't a clue whats going but what I paid for has gone missing.....Until this problem is sorted NOT recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BE AWARE Absolutely useless paid for a car check, it was incorrect no reply from "customer services" need to start a dispute on paypal for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Received a clear finance report from mycarcheck for a vehicle I went onto purchase. HPI report shows finance outstanding so car repossessed by PSA Finance Ltd. Avoid and use HPI as they offer a guarantee.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Totally incorrect vehicle mileage date. Listed 2 incorrect mileage even when mine and giv.uk mot checker show correct! 1 record from DSA...when I called DSA to raise a complaint they said it was the company who held the wrong data and all the mileage they had agreed with me and the government. Really bad unreliable information which causes issues for buyers and sellers alike.
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On full check got back a false information. Showing an outstanding finance on the car.. Spent few hours on phone to find out it is not right. Can't reach there customer service. Cheaper then the offical HPI check site but not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and great results. I will be using your company whenever I buy a car or van
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very fast check with just the right amount of info to stop me buying a writeoff
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely disgrace of a company. They gave me total false information for a car i was buying and I ended up in dispute with the owner. A second check was carried out with a reputable company and all checked out fine and in alignment with the government website. This company told me that the vehicle hadn't been MOT'd for 2 years (off the road) and it has a discrepancy on the mileage. The car owner had every right to give me a hard time based on the information I was provided by this mickey mouse company...........and i paid money for the privilege. Will never use them again and recommend anybody not to use them as well. Terrible service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Michael, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the vehicle check that you carried out. So that we can rectify this matter could you please get in touch via our contact us page https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Use this app frequently to check vehicle details Purchased report before buying a car Good information Only bad point is the report price in the ISO app are not current Android is upto date. Just a surprise at checkout
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Buying 5 made for a cheap purchase at under £5 each.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to access. Sufficient information at a fair price to cover HPI, insurance write off, or stolen vehicle. More information can be accessed for further payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’m happy thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My car checker is the best tool I've ever use told you exactly the history of the car before you make a terrible mistake great tool to use useful save time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant service , a car I bought was a cat D , these guys put my mind at rest totally
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant service had a full check at £10.99 on a car I was buying for my son instant report and all checks were spot on even put vin number in and the report checks it for you to make sure they match would highly recommend and use again thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Simple to use, competitive price and accept PayPal - fast results 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The main thing is that the levels of check are affordable. Also, it’s made very clear what you get for each level. The info is immediately available and is stored for future reference. The multi-buy discounts seem quite generous too.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Not detailed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rubbish, hpi information was at least two months out of date! Complained via email and before I get a response my car check have the cheek to ask for a review
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,502 reviews