My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,646 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"Very easy to use and not expensive. I wish I had checked my old car it would have have helped me a lot. Five out of five"
Posted 13 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Good value for £2"
Posted 1 day ago
"I just thought it was expensive 9.99 for just 1 hpi check"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Matt

Firstly, thanks for using My Car Check. The price of £9.99 is one of the cheapest comprehensive vehicle checks in the UK. If you were looking to do further checks a bundle of 3 checks would have been £14.99 (less than £5 each).

We hope the check has helped you be car confident.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 23 hours ago
"Preferred the older version which was not as complicated"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Frank

Thank you for using My Car Check and using the new product. We've made significant changes from the old so it'll take a little getting used to but our research indicated that we'd taken the right direction in our choice of design. We hope you'll keep using our service and enjoy the benefits of vehicle checks using the new platform.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 days ago
"Quick and simple and stopped me buying a car which had been stolen previously and written off!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Rubbish showed no finance but on HPI shows that there is"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good review"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I carried out a check on a potential car I am purchasing, and the check came back with a warning due to their being a security check on the vehicle. I need to urgently find out more information about this issue, but there is no way of contacting mycarcheck other than by email, and I havent had a response yet. Comparing this to another company where I could call them straight after the check to verify the details, I feel this mycarcheck need to improve their aftercare."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Chris

Firstly we'd like to say thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service expected from our team. We set ourselves really high standard and unfortunately on this occasion we have not.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured we'll be reviewing our processes to ensure this does not happen again.

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use site and affordable. I wouldn't buy any car without checking this kind of info."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent value for money"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"What a great experience. Great information and feedback. It is invaluable!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very useful ,fast and informative service — very satisfied"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The car check was quick and easy to purchase, but it misses vital information. I bought the full check which has financial agreement checks which flagged "Multiple outstanding finance agreements recorded" and helpfully it included the agreement number, however it did not provide the finance house that is involved, so how are you supposed to use this information? Both of the finance agreement numbers are the same, so actually it seems to be inaccurate too. I bought a report from HPI afterwards as that will give the finance house involved, but that report said there were no active finance agreements. Overall, not a very satisfactory experience and left with more questions than when I started. Disappointing."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Stuart

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving a review. We'll look to improve the display when we have multiple finance records so that it's easier to find out who the finance is held with.

Unfortunately in this instance the finance company involved provided you with different information than it did to us, which is not helpful in resolving your issue. We'll investigate why this problem occurred and discuss with them ways to improve the sharing of information.

Thanks again for using our service and we're really sorry that your experience did not live up to our high standards.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Need to improve how your reports print out, I had to cut and paste from the screen. I needed further information as the report showed there was still an interest in the car from a finance company, but that was all the information you provided. I had to 'phone the finance company to get more details, it turned out it was a stocking plan the car dealer used."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Mike

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're sorry you had issues with the print out. We'll look into the issue and look to get it resolved.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Most info great however did not see full MOT history just current one"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bob

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We've just looked into the MOT history for the vehicle you checked and we're showing the same as the government site. As the vehicle is only 4 years old this September its only ever needed the 1 previous MOT done in September 2018.

Hope this helps.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Good experience 4 star"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent value. I've used My Car Check lots of times, and it's easy to use, and accurate"
Posted 1 month ago
"I only had the basic check done, the information received was very informative and was abolutely correct.when buying my next car will use this service again Thankyou"
Posted 1 month ago
"I found lots of information on the website about the cars I am thinking of buying-and it makes choosing a vehicle easier"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent reviews I have purchased several cars with no issues using this apps advice and stats Five stars from me"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,646 reviews