My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,800 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The £1.99 check is in my opinion good enough for cars up to say £2500 and over 10 years old. It gives decent information for this price. If buying a newer car / more expensive I’d definitely go for the £7.99 check as it gives more in depth results.. like if there’s any finance owed. This has saved me a few times..
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Wasn't going to bother as the car I was looking at was quite old and very unlikely to have outstanding finance. Very glad I did as mycarcheck informed me it had been written off 3 months earlier. The car looked very tidy and the seller had mentioned nothing about it being written off Best £9-99 I have spent in a long while.
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
For the £1.99 Car Check is value for money!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The information is not up to date, i called the dealers and they confirmed the finance debt had been paid off. And sent me the certificate for it. I’m glad it did flag it up but would have been 5/5 if that was up to date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Instant check very fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I think I have been charged twice over. I bought five checks from you at 19.95 but you have also charged me a further 19.99 for a single check. I need a refund of the single check. Should have been covered by one of the five checks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very detailed however there should be a option for downloading a document format like pdf so it can be printed off and kept on file
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Joshua

Thanks for using My Car Check. You'll be able to print to PDF from the website. Please log back in to your account, in My Garage > My Checks select the paid report you want to print. Once the report is loaded, click on the burger menu in the top left corner and you'll see the option to print. We'll look to make this more obvious in the future when using a mobile.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 days ago
Great !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to use and worth every penny for the invaluable information this Check provides. Never think of buying a used car of any age without bothering to research its history and this service is the best of the best for information and for value.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent website company for obtaining details on vehicle history ect and very reasonably priced, highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I used this while looking to buy my car and discovered outstanding finance issues with a vehicle so it saved me potentially thousands !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gave me information that I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to use. Provided all the information I needed before I bought a used car. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very quick and simple process from entering licence number to payment. Clearly shows the information required for a buyer of a used car and helped me find MOT warnings
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had already carried out a HPI check but my brother recommended MCC. Which I must say I am very pleased that he did . as the report contained more in-depth information and was delivered in a professional and easy to read format. It also provides you with buyer/ seller contract which anyone would appreciate. MCC would always be the company I recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always use this site to check hpi on vehicles, the best site for all information
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,800 reviews