My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,575 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Was unhappy to be honest, as paid for service because I needed vin of my bike and was only given last few digits. Which is no help to me."
Posted 15 hours ago
Hi Dan

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're really sorry but we're not able to provide the full VIN for security reasons, revealing the full VIN would allow unscrupulous people access to use this data in potential criminal activities such as vehicle cloning. We provide a VIN checker so that if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and have access to the VIN by the seller, you can enter it in full to verify that it matches the reg number and data held at the DVLA.

Thanks again for using us.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Solves a massive problem if you want to buy a car or already have one without any history. Great service"
Posted 1 day ago
"Really quick and easy to use."
Posted 1 day ago
"Definitely worth it . I’ll use again"
Posted 1 day ago
"vehicle shown as having outstanding finance, but quick check shows finance settled 12 months ago (finance company report) records appear to be incorrect"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Stephen

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're glad the finance was clear after verifying with the company. We'll review why this record had not been updated in a timely manner. We've now updated our records and refreshed your report.

Thanks again for using My Car Check and providing feedback, it's helps us improve our service to our valuable customer.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 day ago
"Very easy to use. Well priced"
Posted 2 days ago
"Absolutely brilliant, was a really great price, showed me loads of data but most importantly that the car I was looking to buy had no outstanding finance, not written off, not scrapped etc etc Couldn't ask for more. Great service."
Posted 2 days ago
"As a hobbyist part time car dealer I downloaded the app to assist me with valuations and ‘one stop’ vehicle information this has proved very helpful. I paid for a basic car check yesterday which promptly provided the additional information I needed. Excellent and very good value, thank you."
Posted 3 days ago
"I paid £10 to do a check on a car I had recently purchased, the check returned with a "do not proceed" warning, this car has outstanding finance (pcp) owing to a major car dealer. Obviously my wife and I were not happy and did not know what to do, or whether or not we still owned our car, did we just now owe thousands of pounds with nothing to show for it? Luckily I have a friend in the Industry, I went to see him the following day, he did his own HPI check with a reputable company and everything came back clear! So don't waste £10 on what may be a cause of unnecessary worry, sometimes paying that little bit extra to get a genuine one is worth it!"
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you've experienced an issue with our report. We can assure you that we are a reputable company and the report is genuine. Our parent company is 1 of only a handful of companies to own a DVLA data licence. Our report provided you details of the finance company and a telephone number to call to put your mind at rest. However we do appreciate that they may have been closed over the weekend which doesn't help with the worry. Our customer care team would have happily looked in to this issue for you on Monday with the Finance Company.

We really do understand how worrying it can be when a vehicle check reveals something untoward and we would have done whatever we could to put your mind at rest by investigating the issue.

Once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 days ago
"quick response .Very useful"
Posted 3 days ago
"Great value, brought back all the important information. Quick and easy to do, and could pay by Paypal which made it easy. Would recommend"
Posted 4 days ago
"Having never used My Car Check previously, I found it easy and straight forward. I would use again and recommend."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 4 days ago
"The car I am looking to purchase was flagged as Stolen (Insurance). I was advised to contact customer services as this would appear to be an error. I have spoken to Police & DVLA and both state it is not stolen. I have not had any reply from my e-mail to My Car Check in 4 weeks. Disgraceful!"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 days ago
"I purchased a check on a vehicle I already knew a little of the history for.. ie it had been written off 3 times already and also stolen at one point. This companies checks came back clear on both fronts. Asked for a refund but got ignored. I would not use these scammers again nor trust their reports."
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Johnny

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are shocked that our report did not provided this data as we pride ourselves on the quality of the data we offer.

We've responded to your support request and issued you a full refund. We look forward to receiving your help as we investigate why this information is missing.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 5 days ago
"Awful. Still awaiting to find out if a vehicle is on finance or not a week later. Missed the vehicle and never even got a reply to my email as instructed to do so."
Posted 6 days ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible. We're really sorry that you missed out on the vehicle.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 6 days ago
"quite expensibe"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anthony

Thanks for using My Car Check, our Basic check at £1.99 is very competitively priced, one of the lowest in the UK.

If you buy a stolen car, you’re likely to be stopped by the police and left massively out of pocket when they seize 'your' new car. What’s more, even leaving the safety aspect aside, previous write-offs are generally worth much less. The Basic Check provides a lot of essential data about a vehicles history, scrapped, destroyed, plate changes, colour changes, vehicle specs and more all at this very attractive price point.

We hope you enjoy your next car.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"handy little checker, although would be much better if it included whether the car has outstanding finance on it or not instead of having to pay £10 to know that on top of whether it has been listed or not."
Posted 1 week ago
"Sadly I used it after I bought car.So I would definitely recommend My Car Check as it gives good information as to any problems with your proposed purchase."
Posted 1 week ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,575 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support