My Car Check Reviews

1,925 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
0330 331 0030

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check (Head Office),Strata House,Kings Reach Road,

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Linda Salter
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Excellent tool. Very easy to work through with very speedy response times.
Great range of information provided - everything you need including what work has been done on the car e.g. an MOT failure will reveal what it failed on.

Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
Al
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

basic check is available on .gov websites without sign-up
Posted 1 day ago
Kernowfrank.
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I have used this service now for many years and the basic £1.99 is incredible value. I wouldn't consider buying a used car without first investigating its history via this service, Absolute bargain IMHO. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
C Loughrey
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Great app don't bother with any other does everything
Posted 2 days ago
John
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Very helpful, valued my car as needed for selling.
Posted 2 days ago
Fatos
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I wanted to check if my car was involved in any damage and it didnt do it right as it said it may be but to call a number thats the reason why i paid 19,99 to be sure not to say it may be
Posted 3 days ago
Good morning,

Thanks for your email.

I had a look at vehicle M6AYT, Volkswagen Phaeton V10 4motn A 4seat, and can confirm this vehicle has never been written off. The marker has been issued against the private plate that was registered to the vehicle.


Registration On Off

OV55FDJ 7 Sep 2006
V10RNC 7 Sep 2006 27 Apr 2007
OV55FDJ 27 Apr 2007 30 Nov 2007
R11RMO 30 Nov 2007 16 Jun 2009
OV55FDJ 16 Jun 2009 11 Aug 2009
P333TCH 11 Aug 2009 1 Aug 2016
OV55FDJ 1 Aug 2016 3 Aug 2016
M6AYT 3 Aug 2016

Back on the 12 Mar 2013 , the private plate of S17EWO was registered to a VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT S TDI, and it was this vehicle that was a CAT C write off. As the insurer at the time has issued the marker against the private plate, the adverse history is being carried over by the registration. The system is making a possible connection as the plate has been on both vehicles.

Hope this helps. If you need any further help please contact the Call Centre on 0330 331 0030.

Opening Hours:
9am – 7pm Monday – Friday
10am – 4pm Saturday

Kind regards,

Richard

Customer Care

https://www.mycarcheck.com/
https://www.mytextcheck.com/
0330 331 0030
Posted 2 days ago
Glenn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very impressed with the speed of information received, even more impressed with the content.Most excellent..
Posted 4 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Really good checker and free . Bonus .
Posted 4 days ago
Craig FAIRLEY
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very helpful.
Posted 4 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Great as it's free
Posted 4 days ago
Jack Cordwell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good service and for the reasonable price of £10 I get peace of mind before handing over my money.would definitely use again
Posted 4 days ago
Thomas Hegarty
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I bought the £2 pound ones for 3 quick looks.
ALL OF THEM showed discrepancies, cat D, incorrect mileage, incorrect engine capacity and off the road for 2 1/2 years with plate change !
Posted 4 days ago
Alan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Top marks ,incredible site ,I put my reg number in ,and up come the information ,and all correct ,very clever and quick . . So when I want to purchase another vehicle,I'll definitely use car check .
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Alan, many thanks for your kind comments!
Posted 4 days ago
Dr Nick Sutcliffe
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Really useful summary data if you're sounding out a vehicle for purchase
The information is all out there and you could probably gather it together yourself by collating it from other sites. But the real beauty of this app is that you don't need to - it's all been done for you!
Posted 5 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

very fast service
Posted 5 days ago
Colin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

useful basic quick check,i like the backdated mot info of tests taken and what they failed on so you know what issues have been addressed
Posted 6 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Thank you for our help I'm really happy to use this app they give me all information about the car I want it to buy
Posted 6 days ago
Colin Mcauley
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

charged 7.95, not 2.99, and still got no finance check. scam.
Posted 6 days ago
Sean Matthews
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Would be nice if said what the road fund was for the year apart from that all ok ????
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Very helpful service. Had to call because the check pulled up a loan was still on the car I was buying. Richard called the loan company to check its validity.
Posted 1 week ago
My Car Check is rated 4.62 based on 1,925 reviews