My Car Check Reviews

4.61 Rating 3,335 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 331 0030

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check (Head Office),Strata House,Kings Reach Road,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Everything checked out fine and I have now bought the car I happily endorse the use of My car Check."
Posted 4 days ago
"Did buy the car very good report butt they did nor reply to my message about milage so marked them down"
Posted 4 days ago
"Although it was only missing the 'outstanding finance' component I thought that the 'My Car Check' information supplied (at an extremely low cost - around £2) was very comprehensive & accurate. It served my needs perfectly & was available immediately. A cracking service & I'll use it again."
Posted 4 days ago
"I used this to check on a Harley Davidson and found the information very useful and accurate. Gave me peace of mind before I bought the motorcycle. Would highly recommend."
Posted 5 days ago
"I was told a car I was selling was category D so I had to check for myself incase the buyer was trying to rip me off. I used numerous places to try and check my car and one of them was almost £17 to check just 1 car (I won't say who that was). Somebody said I should try 'my car check' and it cost something just under £2 to check a car. My car was a category D after all, but anyway... My car check report from 'my car check' had more info that I actually thought I needed. I would definitely recommend you use 'my car check', it's cheaper than others I've seen and it gives you way too much info about the car you check, which is good. TL;DR. I rated 'my car check' 5 stars for the low price, the ease of use, the layout of the information on your check. They also email you your results so you don't have to pay to check the same car again, like I'm sure other places probably would. Ta very muchly."
Posted 5 days ago
"As always great service. Use this site for all my family and myself. Great value for money and piece of mind."
Posted 5 days ago
"most items were correct however having gone into the mileage and mot history dvla's are more consistant with the actual car as it had a plate change which I knew about and was able to view the milage without the 20'000 mile gap you provided"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very professional and quick"
Posted 5 days ago
"Buying car should have a history check this is the best site to use"
Posted 5 days ago
"Just saved £2000 on a check which showed vehicle had outstanding finance, telephoned finance company to enquire whether it was an oversight to which they confirmed it was not. The vehicle was being sold by a dealer and it was not listed as a private sale. I strongly advise anyone buying, to spend the £9 to check all is above board, am very glad I did."
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic service"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent for information on the basic package I could of ended up with a car that had bee an insurance write off Price of the other packages are a bit much but if u were paying thousands for a car maybe not"
Posted 6 days ago
"Top job you saved me from buying a ringer"
Posted 1 week ago
"All i can say is the full vehicle check saved me £5300 as the vehicle had outstanding finance which the seller failed to declare on ad."
Posted 1 week ago
"What a result. Found out that the car I was going to buy was a CAT S write off and hadn’t been repaid to the correct standard. And the insurance company wouldn’t insure!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service. Informative, fast and helpful. Specially when information is required instantly. Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered exactly what it claimed, the vital information you need when going to view a vehicle. Having knowledge about a prospective purchase helps prevent you from being hoodwinked and providing haggling points."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good to have all the details on the vehicle before viewing and to be able to discuss with the dealer. Excellent in all respects."
Posted 1 week ago
"a great deal 5 checks for £20 I like this service I hope to use it for many years as one of my business tools"
Posted 1 week ago
"I can only describe the service from this Company as Excellent!! They could not have been faster or more diligent . My check was complicated however a promptly answered phone call added the extra information that was invaluable to me. This was definitely the best £9.99 I have ever spent."
Posted 1 week ago
My Car Check is rated 4.61 based on 3,335 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support