My Car Check Reviews

4.55 Rating 4,152 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have used them for years, really good value for what you get!
Posted 6 days ago
Bought BMW 116i SPORT. Good staff friendly, sorted the right price and time for me. Did all documents, road tax and everything. Recommended by Robert
Posted 6 days ago
Amazing app
Posted 1 week ago
£1.99 for a check is well worth it when considering buying a vehicle.
Posted 1 week ago
quick and simple to use, not over expensive gives you piece of mind when purchasing a car
Posted 1 week ago
It save me a lot of hassle and peace of mind . I have been using this app from last 6 years . Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Very good price when you buy 3 checks.
Used many times over the years. Recently the check revealed write off and outstanding finance which the seller did not bother to mention.
Posted 1 week ago
I use them all the time, but have noticed the have reconfigured the £1.99 deal to give no finance history info...This is a very poor way to go...You now have to buy the £9.99 deal to get the whole deal plus a guarantee indemnity allegedly...Last time i used them was January 2016...I am getting slightly fed up of doing these online reports, wondering if anyone's listening?..Take not it wont be long before a competitor steps up and takes the work, so please lets have the finance history back in in the £1.99p package... You asked me to write this piece by email my answer is my own personal opinion or point of view on a basis of a paying customer...
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jon

Thanks for using My Car Check on an Alfa MiTo. Unfortunately we've never offered Outstanding Finance at this level of vehicle check. Our Basic product replaced our Classic check in 2018. The Classic check used to be priced at £2.99 however the comparable Basic check is only £1.99. This level of check doesn't and didn't include finance information.

If outstanding finance and a guarantee are important to you, we do offer a single check for £9.99 but our 3 bundle at £14.99 is very popular (that's a saving of 50% per check)

If you have any further issues or want more information, please contact us here https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks again for using our service.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
Good value for little money
Posted 1 week ago
Well worth the money. I would use them again.
Posted 1 week ago
The app worked well, and the results of the vehicle check were returned almost immediately. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Expensive as when you buy more than one car check options it should give you a longer time but it expires quick!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Farooq

Thanks for using My Car Check and buying a 3 bundle. We've looked into you account and can see that you've used 1 of your checks and have 2 left to use. These don't expire so you can use these whenever you need.

To use one of the credits, login on the website, iOS or Android app, enter a reg number, then select Comprehensive check, on the payment pages choose 'Redeem credit' or 'Use credit'.

Thanks again for using My Car Check. If you have any further issues, please get in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
A great site, easy to understand and use.
Posted 1 week ago
Old site was better... Can't find a contact number...
staff were very helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Great app. Gave us peace of mind when buying a new car.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased Comprehensive check which showed all clear. I purchased a vehicle based on this information. Few week later i run HPI check and it shows as stolen/recovered! Now this cars value is lower than what i paid.

Have emailed Customer services and received we passed your complaint to other department. It's now been 8 days and no reply or updates to any of my chase-up emails.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, We are sorry for the delay with your query. We are investigating this matter for you. Please can you respond to the email we sent you. We need to obtain further information. Look forward to hearing from you

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
Great comprehensive check to give you ease of mind when looking for information on a car! Helped me when i was looking for a new but used vehicle.
Posted 1 week ago
Best ever car checker and very good price.
Posted 1 week ago
Stopped me buying a stolen audi a5, thank god I did the hpi ! Best 9.99 I'll ever spend saved with 10 grand ! Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
My Car Check is rated 4.55 based on 4,152 reviews