My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,800 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Website very confusing I have already paid for a bundle Which it can’t find . Phone line doesn’t work anymore ! AAAAARRRRR
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We can confirm that we have moved to a digital only approach to support our customers. The decision was made due to most of our customer contacting us digitally via email. We have recently updated to a new service solution via the contact us form on our website. This helps us prioritise and efficiently handle enquiries. We will contact you shortly via email to discuss your account issues.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick'simple and easy to use. Reasonable price. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Check is simple as good value but the i am not a robot exercises are extremely annoying and repetative
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm so grateful - the car I was thinking of buying had been written off - £2 saved me a world of pain
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Important information to check before committing to buy a car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Extra handy , in the trade
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love using my car check, I’ve never bought a vehicle without doing so, holds a lot of information
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick and easy to get the information that you need to make a safe purchase. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use site, reasonable pruce considerung what is at stake!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks a lot for great customer service. Good luck
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, quality product and really useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Highly recommend better to be sure than sorry!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service will recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick check done and full information of car check for a great price 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I only wanted to get a valuation on my car but they could not give me one because I was a rare car but they still took my money pointless purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent I paid £9-99p and you saved me buying a car still on finance for £3800 thanks again for that
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased 3x checks online. This is the second time i have had an issue. First 3x i purchased they failed to send me the additional codes out via email untill i contacted the team and then they were sent. On the second round i purchased 3x more. we are now over 2 months on and i havent had the other 2x codes sent out to me and i have havent recieved a rufund. Be aware they do try to rip you off if you do not chase them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi James

We'd firstly like to thank you for using My Car Check. When you bought the 3 bundle, the 2 additional credits are held against your account. These are not issued as special codes. When you log in to your account, the next time you enter a vehicles reg number, select to do a 'Comprehensive' check. You will notice that the 'Buy now' button has changed to 'Use credit'. You will also notice that on the payment page, you have a new payment method 'Pay with credits' and a 'Redeem credit' button. By using this payment method, it will reduce your number of credits by 1 in return you receive the Comprehensive vehicle check. This can be done on the website and credits can also be redeemed on the iOS/Android apps.

We just wanted to reassure you that these credits are issued at the time of purchase and you don't need to chase us to get them. They are yours to use whenever you like and they don't expire.

Thanks again for using our service.

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
used several times over yrs ,im happy like site aaa
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service easy to use. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick easy and all the information that you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,800 reviews