My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,628 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.28 out of 5
"very happy with price and it indicates everything people need to know . why pay more I have many cars checked its perfect"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy and convenient"
Posted 1 week ago
"Did what i hoped it would do, excellent service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Best £1.99 I could have spent, instant results and flagged up an undisclosed write off on a vehicle I was looking to purchase. Saved me £100's overall! Will definately use again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Using these saved us from buying a car that still had HPI on it if not for my car check we could have been left out of pocket"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I liked and put deposit on a merc slr3.0 Prior to full purchase I first went to I buy any car and found offer of £50 I checked with you and found that the vehicle had been a write off £10 saved a lot more thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick efficient and value for money."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Not showing mileage! I checked with other hpi checkers and they showed mileage"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mantas

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are provided mileage data from sources other than the MOT. As the vehicle searched was less than 3 years old we have to rely on whether the garages used by the seller subscribed to our partners. Other check companies may source there data from other providers. Unfortunately it's not a shared pool of data for every company who provides checks to share. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent app and well worth it"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Tells me DO NOT BUY CAR and email them to find out why. They do not email back or message back via social media message. Useless"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Shannon

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service you would expect from us. We had communicated via social media but unfortunately we'd not given you the answer you required. This fall's below our performance standards and we'll be reviewing what went wrong to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Once again really sorry for the poor experience, this is not a representative example of our service.

Please accept our apologies.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent value, information received from My Car Check matched exactly the information on the hpi report which car dealer gave me later."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible. Gave false info that car had outstanding finance but it had none and two checks with other sites showed it was clear! Would never use again as havnt replies to emails about it"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Nice review however was expecting at least a range of valuation costs of the vehicle. Would be good to get an idea of how much to pay like the other hpi checks for the same price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have credits but can not locate, I emailed for a resolution but no reply. I had to purchase another bundle but I still want a reply to my email."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent and speedy review Bought the van because of the details given"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good but was much better when you had the number to phone for assistance with outstanding issues. Now you have to email an wait hours or days for a reply. In the meantime you may have bought the car. Bring back your customer service call centre"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Mycarcheck it's very good hpi very reliable saves you buying dogy cars"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"For £1.99 you get to know very detail of your car or the car you are buying. Excellent ☺"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have used this service several times now(the multi pack is good value and easy to use) and found that it is very straight forward and provides more information than I expected. Very helpful in whittling the short list of potential purchases down. Only criticism would be the "print" option does not size with A4 print on my computer set up and most of the info is lost. No problem if I remember to print from my drop down list."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Emailed the contact is address about a query flagged up in search, 2 days on still heard nothing."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, we're really sorry that we've not responded to your request in an appropriate timescale. We'll look into our processes to understand how this has happened. We've spoken to the customer care team and they're looking into it now for you.

Really sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,628 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access