My Car Check Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,531 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Contained all the relevant information required at a price which is lower than the competition.A1"
Posted 1 week ago
"Didn't help with correct valuation as could not change mileage which obviously had major factor."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Barry

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving us feedback. Unfortunately the mileage adjusted valuation hasn't been developed yet for the new website and apps. Good news is that it's definitely on the product owners roadmap and should be available sometime in the future.

We'll pass your feedback on to them and hopefully it'll help increase the priority.

Thanks again for using our service.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi all I was going to buy a car which should have 29000 miles on the clock but when I used mu car check app it showed that the car had already had 37000 miles about 2 years ago I strongly recommend u use this app it saved me i was happy to pay for a history check thank u my car check"
Posted 1 week ago
"Yeah I’m happy but I have got charge twice so not good for me"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Raj

Thanks for using My Car Check. We've looked at your account and it looks like you bought 2 checks but one didn't get used. You have a basic check credit available on your account. This is available to use whenever you like, as they don't expire.

If you'd like to discuss this further please get in touch with us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and our friendly team will do whatever they can to help.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Very disappointed as the information it provided was out of date and nearly caused me to lose the car I wanted to buy. It told me not to buy due to outstanding finance which turned out not to be the case. Very stressful and a complete waste of £10."
Posted 1 week ago
"Service good but asked for information about two checks and no reply regards Dave"
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you My Car Check. Your reply was fast and the information was accurate and very helpful."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good to know the figures supplied were as stated on the car. The ability to print the contract was a bonus. Good value for money. I would definitely use them again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Too expensive for simple details... could be cheaper..."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy is very helpful thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic ! Well worth using this company to Check your potential car purchase Beforehand. I would Highly Recommend this to anyone............"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent information about vehicle purchased."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Clear definitions of items covered. Worth the cost for peace of mind"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awsome we checked the car we where buying and it showed outstanding finance so we stopped purchase saved us all sorts of problems"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely helpful information to take to car dealership. Helped me to negotiate a price that I was happy to pay"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"App told me my car was naturally aspirated but it has a kompressor so i thought it would be called something different. Worried about how incorrect the other details would be due to this, like the engine number, peak power"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Camiel

Thank you for leaving feedback and using My Car Check, we're sorry that the data presented against the vehicle you checked was incorrect. This is very unusual as we pride ourselves in the quality of data we present. We've began an investigation and will look to get this corrected.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The website is not very customer friendly and the report is not emailed Automatically"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ali

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We'd love to hear from you what you found unfriendly so that we can look to improve of users experiences, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com with your suggestions.

We stopped sending the report as an attachment as our study found that most customers did not want it attached, as they could download the report from the website if they needed it. However we will look to make accessing the report from the email we send easier.

Thanks again for using My Car Check

All the best
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Super easy to use and understand the info supplied"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"this check gave me piece of mind about concerns of write offs"
Posted 2 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.60 based on 3,531 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support