My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Could not access my report, emails came back with my details not recognised. For the sake of £1.99 could not be bothered to phone as it would cost me more to make call
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Martyn, we are sorry to here you've been having issues with receiving emails from us. we will email you a copy of the vehicle check you carried out. Please respond to the email if there is anything else we can do for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Got an email from my car check begging me to leave a review, so her it is. I don’t appreciate receiving emails begging me to leave reviews. If I want to leave a review, I’ll decide to do it myself. One other thing I will say is that nobody doing a vehicle check should have to pay for it, ever.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you felt aggrieved to be asked for a review. Leaving a review is totally optional. Thank you for using our service and we're glad that the vehicle you checked was clear. All the best My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed as I ran a check before purchasing a motorbike from a dealer. First I used the free option but most items were not included and had the link to see more but had to purchase. So I putchased the 9.99 option but all the things that weren't shown now just had No Data Available on them. So a waste of money purchasing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Steve Thanks for using My Car Check. The report for the TRIUMPH SPEED TRIPLE RS 1050 showed no issues with the markers and key provenance data however we do apologise that the bikes spec data is unavailable. Please contact our support team and we will investigate why this is unavailable. Please raise a ticket at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and we'll do our very best to remedy this for you on Monday morning. Thanks again My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
I thought this mycarcheck gave me the last /all mot information dut only gave milage info
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Wayne Thanks for using My Car Check. We definitely provide detailed MOT breakdown for the CITROEN C4 GRAND PICASSO VTR+ HDI S-A you checked. If you checked.on your mobile you can access the extra detail.using the burger (3 horizontal lines) in the top left corner. Hope this helps and once again thanks for using My Car Check. Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't get the information I was looking for before buying a car so I renounced in pursuing that car. The vehicle I had checked had a plate change around 3 years from the date I did the check and this check didn't come up with the history of the car before this plate change, which was the whole purpose of the check, to get the full history of the vehicle. Also the report lacks detail in comparison with other vehicle history providers.
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry you wasn't satisfied with the service you received from My Car Check. we would like to understand more about this matter. We have sent you an email so that we can hopefully rectify this issue.
Posted 1 year ago
I feel the level of detail is not up to the standard of other providers
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Luke Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry you feel we don't provide the same level of detail as other providers. We're very surprised as we believe our reports provide as good a level as our competitors. From outstanding finance, write-off, stolen, imported, exported, scrapped, destroyed, colour changes, plate changes, mileage, valuations, tax, MOT history, vehicle specifications (Basic, Body, Engine and Performance) matching the very best of the competition. We'd be really keen to hear from you with your ideas and suggestions, please get in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
They didn't have anybody to do the inspection
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert Thanks for using My Car Check. Unfortunately vehicle inspections are not a service we currently offer. Sorry for the inconvenience. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Good but could be better
Posted 1 year ago
Hi William Thanks for using My Car Check to check a Citroen Berlingo. We're really keen to hear your suggestions as to what we could do better. Please get in touch via https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/ Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
I think I have been charged twice over. I bought five checks from you at 19.95 but you have also charged me a further 19.99 for a single check. I need a refund of the single check. Should have been covered by one of the five checks.
Posted 1 year ago
Check is simple as good value but the i am not a robot exercises are extremely annoying and repetative
Posted 1 year ago
I only wanted to get a valuation on my car but they could not give me one because I was a rare car but they still took my money pointless purchase
Posted 1 year ago
No Contact number and have to do a recheck once a finance has been settled
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mathew Thanks for using My Car Check. We've switched to a digital only support centre as we were finding that more and more of our customers just simply didn't call us for support and preferred using email. We'll happily refresh your report on when the finance has cleared. Typically finance companies take between 3-5 business days to wait for clearance of funds before notifying us. Please get in touch and we'll refresh your report by visiting https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us Thanks again for using our service and leaving feedback. My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Paid for text check and got no reply...had to come back on to website to pay again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karl Thanks for using My Text Check, we're sorry you encountered problems with the service. Please complete our support form at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and we'll investigate what happened for you. Once we have completed our investigation we'll discuss next steps with you. We really appreciate you using our service Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
UNABLE TO DOWNLOAD THE REVIEW
Posted 1 year ago
I carried out a check on a potential car I am purchasing, and the check came back with a warning due to their being a security check on the vehicle. I need to urgently find out more information about this issue, but there is no way of contacting mycarcheck other than by email, and I havent had a response yet. Comparing this to another company where I could call them straight after the check to verify the details, I feel this mycarcheck need to improve their aftercare.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris Firstly we'd like to say thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service expected from our team. We set ourselves really high standard and unfortunately on this occasion we have not. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured we'll be reviewing our processes to ensure this does not happen again. My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
The car check was quick and easy to purchase, but it misses vital information. I bought the full check which has financial agreement checks which flagged "Multiple outstanding finance agreements recorded" and helpfully it included the agreement number, however it did not provide the finance house that is involved, so how are you supposed to use this information? Both of the finance agreement numbers are the same, so actually it seems to be inaccurate too. I bought a report from HPI afterwards as that will give the finance house involved, but that report said there were no active finance agreements. Overall, not a very satisfactory experience and left with more questions than when I started. Disappointing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stuart Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving a review. We'll look to improve the display when we have multiple finance records so that it's easier to find out who the finance is held with. Unfortunately in this instance the finance company involved provided you with different information than it did to us, which is not helpful in resolving your issue. We'll investigate why this problem occurred and discuss with them ways to improve the sharing of information. Thanks again for using our service and we're really sorry that your experience did not live up to our high standards. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Awful. Still awaiting to find out if a vehicle is on finance or not a week later. Missed the vehicle and never even got a reply to my email as instructed to do so.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible. We're really sorry that you missed out on the vehicle. Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to. Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback. My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't help with correct valuation as could not change mileage which obviously had major factor.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Barry Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving us feedback. Unfortunately the mileage adjusted valuation hasn't been developed yet for the new website and apps. Good news is that it's definitely on the product owners roadmap and should be available sometime in the future. We'll pass your feedback on to them and hopefully it'll help increase the priority. Thanks again for using our service. My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
App told me my car was naturally aspirated but it has a kompressor so i thought it would be called something different. Worried about how incorrect the other details would be due to this, like the engine number, peak power
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Camiel Thank you for leaving feedback and using My Car Check, we're sorry that the data presented against the vehicle you checked was incorrect. This is very unusual as we pride ourselves in the quality of data we present. We've began an investigation and will look to get this corrected. Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
It would be a better app if there were certain standards checked.Ie MOT mileage.In my check the mileage decreased .How is that possible and your system gives a clear check.Furthermore immediately on receiving the report and noting the fault I sent an email to address as supplied ,querying this.To date no response.Waste of time.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. I can see from your report that the latest mileage is less than the previous MOT. This information is provided to us directly from the DVLA. As this data is entered directly at the MOT station, I would suggest that this is investigated as mileage discrepancies can indicate potential problems with the vehicle. If you have access to the V5C Logbook you can visit https://www.check-mot.service.gov.uk/ enter the vehicles reg number and look at the MOT history. The V5C will allow you access to details of the MOT station that recorded the mileage. If you have any further concerns please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews