My Car Check Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,531 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"My car check found a problem, we have checked it out with the dealer and the outstanding amount was explained. The telephone number of the finance company did not work, which was why we went to the dealer. I will be using the again in the future."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very reasonable price to pay for peace of mind when dealing with strangers"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Information provided appeared accurate which was reassuring. I bought the car."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A quick and easy process that provided me with the information I required in a readable and cogent manner."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"One of my stalwart, regularly used apps for finding out about different cars I come across. MyCarCheck has always proven useful for giving me the detail I am seeking that is unique to each vehicle I run a check on. It’s also enabled me to share insight to people I know about their cars and they are always assured that what I’m telling them comes from a verified trusted source. A brilliant little app."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very quick return on info, cannot knock the £1.99 fee as it saved me a lot of hassle when I found out the motorcycle I nearly bought was a CAT C previously stolen recovered and had 115,000 on the clocks and not the 10,900 which I saw on the obviously replaced clocks, to be honest I am not sure the last was correct but wasn't going to take any chances."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good value for money. Thoroughly recommended."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It helped me choose my next car efficiently. While looking up cars, I used the the factsheet made available for free. The information has been collated really well in the factsheet and helped me with my judgement to choose the next car. Once I liked a car, and had some initial conversations with the owner, I quickly switched to getting full check results. Everything came out green for me, however, it helps provide peace of mind irrespective of whether you are buying privately or through trade. There were also some other handy items I received as a part of full check like vehicle purchase receipt, that provided further bolts and braces around my private buy."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very quick and easy to use. Would recommend using before buying"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"brilliant site,all the information i needed to make judgement before purchase."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Gave me all the information I needed. Printed sales form which the seller signed. Very good service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent product and amazing customer service. Very pleased! Mike S, Cheshire"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Od ok darlos"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"quick and easy to use. Essential information you need to be aware of before buying a car"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It shows basic will give detail for accident and theft but actual report does not shows it. Waste of Money."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Zahid

Thank you for using My Car Check, it appears there may have been technical problems when generating your report. Our records show that you have an unused Basic Credit.

Please check the vehicle again, after opting to buy a Basic Check, please choose the option 'Pay with Credits' on the payment page.

If you have any problems whatsoever, please email customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Despite the sellers apparent oblivion to the vehicle they were selling's status, MyCarCheck came up trumps providing me with the relevant information in proving it was indeed previously a category C write off. Many many thanks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Not happy customer absolutely poor service no one answer calls email only and reply after Few hours it’s definitely not same service it’s has been changed 360° From very good service to Worse There’s not customer support on time many thanks."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

Our sincere apologies for the delay, we have now confirmed that the finance company no longer have a financial interest in the vehicle and the marker has now been removed.

We aim to provide the best support possible to our customers unfortunately on this occasion we have slipped below our normal standards.

Again, sorry for any inconvenience

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nothing else to say just great"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"All good, got the needed info in seconds."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A great peace of mind"
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.60 based on 3,531 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support