My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,710 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
support@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.30 out of 5
"Perfect service with excellent results"
Posted 1 week ago
"Didn't get the review as the car was a 68 plate and I didn't get my money back - very dissappointed"
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant as always"
Posted 1 week ago
"UNABLE TO DOWNLOAD THE REVIEW"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very comprehensive"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Service used to be great, any issues were dealt with straight away by phone call. Now there is no numbers to call and incorrect information on check sheets and no one to rectify the issues. Tried the contact us page and filled in all my details and still no response. Clearly only interested in taking your money. i will be taking my business elsewhere and advising others within the industry to do the same."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very useful service when buying a second hand car. Well worth the money."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good value and good service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"VERY GOOD SERVICE"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"So disappointed -very limited information when paying for the cheque -can’t see the point !"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My car check is the best...fast reliable and efficient"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Better thank ALL the other Reg checkers by far."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick response. Car details 100% correct. Influenced me to buy the car I was making enquiry on. Value for money."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thankfully I checked! My son was just about to hand over £3000 for the van and something was telling me. If it was not for your company, my son would now own a stolen vehicle and lost a lot of money!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very accurate report, checked reports on many their information is from here and there, even mixups on private plates, they do mention everything but accurately.slightly expensive though and it would have been nice if it was in a pdf, if i try to print only prints page 1 but second is blank, same with saving it as pdf, or soft printing as xps, only page 1, second page is blank only url appears but all data is missing. had to copy all in word to print all."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"All good apart from advising buyers and warn them from buying a categorised cars as some of them very light damage YOUR duty is to provide details and not to scare buyers thanks"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Khaled

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are really proud that we can provide our customers an insight into a vehicles history that allows them to be car confident before they purchase. The data on your report has been provided to us from the insurers via MIAFTR. The write off category is determined by the insurers. By reporting this to you this gives you the opportunity to investigate further and be sure that you are comfortable making the buying decision. We are not provided the details of the write off but we will look into the possibilities of providing the insurers name and contact details to make it easier to investigate. If possible in the future we'd love to share more details about why the vehicle was written off.

Thanks again for using our service

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Showed finance owed on vehicle,gave name of finance company and p policy number I called the finance company and they confirmed the outstanding debt, saved me a lot of messing about. Would recommend and use this service again. Lawrence Stewart."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Gave me the basic information I was looking for. When I had some questions and wanted some clarification about my report I received no response to my E-mail and was asked for a a review instead. Big minus is they have no contact phone number."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The information provided by the paid check was inaccurate. It showed finance outstanding on the car when there isn't any."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Brian

Thanks for using My Car Check. Even though finance is settled on a vehicle with the finance company, it can take them a few days to ensure the payment has cleared successfully before updating 3rd parties such as ourselves. In the majority of cases this is not a problem as the clearance period is shorter than it takes for a vehicle to be turned round ready for sale.

We're really sorry for the inconvenience and recommend in future that you contact our support team who will happily investigate these for you. We have refreshed your report to reflect that the finance had now cleared after receiving the update from the finance company.

Thanks again
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Great service, produced an instant product report."
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,710 reviews