My Car Check Reviews

4.56 Rating 4,151 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Using this service prevented me from buying a car that had been written off in 2015. The seller was fully aware but had chosen to hide it by not putting it in the ad, even though he knew it was meant to be a first car for my daughter's birthday! Thank you My Car Check!
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was good and quick service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks to this site I was able to find inconsistencies in the car I was going to buy. This site is amazing thank you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
It did exactly what I wanted it to do. I received the information I was after and I am very happy with the service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not happy, came up with a insurance stolen marker on a vehicle I checked with yourselves and other checks from other suppliers say it’s not on the data base as stolen. I would appreciate if you could give me some more information on this please.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Luke,

Thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the results you received from your vehicle check. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you, please check the inbox of the email address you used when setting up your My Car Check account.

Regards,

My Car Check Support Team,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great app, use it all the time it’s so quick and easy! And the basic check is so cheap, it’s mad not to use it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful check as was unsure of the vehicle history.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service compared other HPI checks online.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service, report containing everything we need to know about a vehicle at a competative price. Long may it continue.
Posted 2 weeks ago
really easy to use and money saving tool! reasonably priced too, especially if you go for bundle...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Clear information check and a great price
Posted 2 weeks ago
I would just like to say how good this company responds to problems and emails 5 stars to these... I had a Problem as a new member on a Free offer they advertised I left a online message... and wow the next day I got a reply asking for more detail... and so I did responed back... via the link I was sent... Then the next day I had a reply back appologising and they had credited my account with 2 free car checks... which I think was brilliant and I was so pleased with this and there response...
Thank you My Car Check for being so responsive and very quick to act to correct the problem.. Massive 5 stars to you.. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Posted 2 weeks ago
Much slower service than using the direct text to HPi
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used a few car check sites But this car check Company just so much better than them others , five star *****
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very useful report stopped me going on with my purchase, by highlighting in a bold Red box that it had been imported from the Isle of Man, but still had UK plates on. I found out that the V5 was stuck in the DVLA and more information was needed on the NOVA form. I await for sell to have the V5 before completing my purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The report said 0 previous owners of my car. That is definitely not the case.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Anthony we are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received from the check you carried out. We would like to investigate this further for you. We have sent you an email via our contact us page on the My Car Check website

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
i needed to know if a car parked outside my flat for six weeks was stolen and for a very reasonable £1.99 you confirmed. Many Thanks Mike Mulcahy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not happy at all.
Paid for full check & came up Warning! Don’t proceed with purchase.. finance outstanding!!’
The seller sent me an Experian report showing no finance outstanding on van so I paid for another HPI search with another company & they said no finance outstanding. Waste of money as far as I can see if they are not updating records regularly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Joe,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received from your vehicle check. We would like to understand more about this query we have sent you an email via our contact us page on the My Car Check Website. Please can you respond to the email asap.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased vehicle on basis that there was nothing seriously wrong with vehicle.
Subsequently discovered through another source that it was a salvage vehicle which had Cat S damage.
Would not have purchased vehicle if this had been known pre purchase
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Colin,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received on your vehicle check. We would like to understand more about this matter. We have sent you an email via our contact us page on our website. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Simple accurate and so easy to use.
You've herd the expression " It does what it says on the Tin,"
Well that is this site.
I checked two cars and found one with hidden finance..
Great to talk with authority... estimates and values seem high though...
Posted 3 weeks ago
My Car Check is rated 4.56 based on 4,151 reviews