My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,628 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.28 out of 5
"Very easy to use and a brilliant way of showing the history of the car,"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent report for a £9.99! I wanted the £30K guarantee so decided to pay more. Very thorough and easy to access after log in. I searched through many many companies and this one kept coming up tops in various reviews so I took the plunge. Have not regretted it!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Told us things we didnt think to ask about."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased. Better value for money than the "BIG" names. Comprehensive info about a second hand car I was in the process of purchasing. Would recommend and will definitely use again if needed."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very quick and thorough check took no time"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good response & service. I'm so happy. Thanks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use and a good price for basic checks"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely excellent. One satisfied client. I shall certainly be using it from now on."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to pay for Hard to understand... complicated with no explanation or help Seems reliable"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We'd really appreciate you getting in touch to share the problems you encountered and any ideas you have that will help us improve our website for you and our other customers. If it's ok, please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Simple and concise process and professional report at competitive price."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is a great value car check that does what I require, the only frustrating factor is that I can only check two cars with one email address, this becomes very annoying if you are looking at many cars, I've had to use 3 different email addresses so far and I'm running out!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Chris

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. Please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com as you should be able to do as many checks as you like. If you are having problems we really want to fix them for you.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I used my car check as I purchased a vehicle that I then had reason to question, sure enough it showed that it had been a total loss in 2001, The procedure was quick and excellent value for money, I highly recommended you use this service."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"£1.99 saved us from possibly buying a CAT S!! Money well spent!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Was unhappy to be honest, as paid for service because I needed vin of my bike and was only given last few digits. Which is no help to me."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Dan

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're really sorry but we're not able to provide the full VIN for security reasons, revealing the full VIN would allow unscrupulous people access to use this data in potential criminal activities such as vehicle cloning. We provide a VIN checker so that if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and have access to the VIN by the seller, you can enter it in full to verify that it matches the reg number and data held at the DVLA.

Thanks again for using us.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Solves a massive problem if you want to buy a car or already have one without any history. Great service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Really quick and easy to use."
Posted 1 month ago
"Definitely worth it . I’ll use again"
Posted 1 month ago
"vehicle shown as having outstanding finance, but quick check shows finance settled 12 months ago (finance company report) records appear to be incorrect"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Stephen

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're glad the finance was clear after verifying with the company. We'll review why this record had not been updated in a timely manner. We've now updated our records and refreshed your report.

Thanks again for using My Car Check and providing feedback, it's helps us improve our service to our valuable customer.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to use. Well priced"
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely brilliant, was a really great price, showed me loads of data but most importantly that the car I was looking to buy had no outstanding finance, not written off, not scrapped etc etc Couldn't ask for more. Great service."
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,628 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access