My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A bit miffed about mileage records. I checked two cars very recently and on both you suddenly added a number 6 to the mileage which was previously low then suddenly jumped up to 600 thousand miles extra then back down again. I had to go to the DVLA website to check MOT History and find the accurate mileage records . Your system is not trustworthy in that respect. But it did warn me of finance being in place on the Merc I was looking at. Adrian
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Adrian Thanks for the feedback, we'll investigate the erroneous mileage, these are received from our data providers, it's likely it was a typo at source. We also display MOT mileages provided by the DVLA, these are available on all our reports. Sorry for the confusion. Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Good check used mycarcheck without fail everytime i purchade a vehicle, however on this occasion i purchased the 1.99 check as I always do and was charged 10.99. Did raise the issue with customer support about the bad experience and was not dealt with effectively.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for the feedback, our records indicate that you purchased a comprehensive check at £9.99, we'd appreciate if you could make contact again with our support team at customercare@mycarcheck.com. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
The report itself was detailed. Yet... I didn’t receive an email containing the report... the following day I tried to log on to review the report and it wasn’t there. I had to pay again.. only to find there is NO option to print off the report!!!!!! I got the email the 2nd time I paid, yet it was Pointless as I couldn’t print it!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thank you for using My Car Check and for leaving feedback. We no longer send the report as an attachment in the confirmation email, this has been replaced with a link to the report. When viewing the report you can download printable versions of the report from the menu. There are 2 parts to the report, the 1st part and most downloaded is the 'Vehicle Check PDF' and the 2nd part, if required, is in the Vehicle Details menu the 'Vehicle Details PDF' If you have any problems or just need some support, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
More or less, It was what on the DVLA website.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for buying a basic check, the report you purchased has provided key data to help you be car confident in your next purchase, it's provided whether the vehicle has been imported, exported, written-off, Stolen (Insurance), Stolen (Police), Scrapped etc. This level of information is not available freely from the DVLA. Good luck with your car Search. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 2 years ago
The car has previously been stolen / recovered & then slod by the insurance company to a dealer but there was NO mention of this in my check....
Posted 2 years ago
I was shocked to be told by MyCarCheck DO NOT PURCHASE a very nice Mercedes CLK, as it had a marker of being an insurance TOTAL LOSS. I rang the number, only to find the office was not open until 10am on Sat. So I paid HPI and they informed me the personalised number plate on the car had been on a car previously which was a TOTAL LOSS. It did NOT affect the CLK I was buying! Moral of the story, you get what you pay for!
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for doing a check with us, as with HPI our call centre would have been able to tell you that the write off was against another vehicle. We'd rather ask you to get in touch if there's any possibility that negative information has been found on a vehicle reg number being checked. The cherished transfer process can take a significant period of time to complete, for us to be completely sure we'd want to investigate, that's why we displayed a marker on the report. Hope you enjoy your new vehicle My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered a report, it came through. But the MOT Mileages were not as showing on the app.
Posted 2 years ago
Shame you have to pay for each individual vehicle, would prefer to pay for access to all, and then the payment would be worth it
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. Apart from products/services offered to trade users, us and our competitors all offer "per vehicle" checks. What we do though is offer "bundles", which represent a huge saving. Did you see those products on our site, or do you need access to more than what we offer (our biggest bundle includes 20 checks)? Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
All good. No issues. Quick service.
Posted 2 years ago
I was expecting more detail on the service and MOT history that I got. I found the data for £9.99 was a bit limited
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for leaving feedback, we're sorry you felt there was little information. The vehicle check report has extensive vehicle details along with the important vehicle checks. We supply all the information that is available for MOT history, so there is nothing more to share with you. We cannot supply service history because this is not possible, you need access to the vehicle logbook/manual to physically check its record. We'd love to know what else you were expecting to see, as this might be something we can add in the future. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Expensive and very little information provided.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Thanks for leaving feedback, we're sorry you felt there was little information, the comprehensive report you purchased provided information that the vehicle of interest has outstanding finance and everything else looked all clear 👍. We provide you actions to complete before you purchase, for complete peace of mind. The vehicle check report has extensive vehicle details, these can be accessed through the 'burger menu' on mobile devices, you can then see specification data, tax and MOT data, road tax costs and valuation. We'd love to know what else you were expecting to see, as this might be something we can add in the future. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Information on mot history and mileage was different to stated figures on dvla site which was confusing.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, sorry that the data for MOT History and MOT mileage we provided didn't match those on the DVLA. Where a cherished transfer of the number plate has been applied to the vehicle you checked, we very occasionally get details from the previous vehicle which will look strange on the report. We are working to solve this. Many thanks for using our service. My Car Check Team.
Posted 2 years ago
I paid for the basic check which stated it would provide the VIN number. It did not. I feel this is falsely advertsied and a bit of a rip off for info that can be obtained for free
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, to confirm, we do not state we provide the VIN, we state that we will do a VIN check. This involves the user entering a VIN number and then we confirm if it is correct or not. We are not allowed to show VIN numbers unless provided first by the user. In addition, write-off and stolen data is not available for free anywhere. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for the full check but it would not display and kept asking if I wanted to buy it again. Had to ring them where they could see I had paid and could read the report. In fairness the chap I spoke to was very good and emailed me a pdf of the report. Not very good when you are stood looking at the vehicle waiting to see results though.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. If possible, can you contact us to let us know your details so we can track your check, plus the device and browser you were using? We will investigate why you could not see the check on your device and fix if there is an issue identified. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Delayed car purchase due to car check report which turned out to be old information. Car loan had long been cleared. Wasted hpi fee in this case.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We rely on our data suppliers to provide us up-to-date information, but there can sometimes be a delay in the update being sent to us. We are always working with our suppliers to provide data as quickly as possible but sometimes this is not possible. On the other hand, it is better to be informed that there was finance than not and a quick call into our contact centre can get updated information whilst you're on the phone. We do always suggest you call us when there is a finance marker. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Not happy with the new updated version all my previous checks have gone
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, many thanks for your feedback. When we set about re-building our new website and app, saving, converting and presenting old data was a big challenge. So we carried out research to understand the need for it. This research suggested that there was little value in a customer accessing old checks, particularly free look-ups, therefore we did not build it in to the new website and app. We hope that you check back with us in the future and are able to utilise some of the useful and interesting features we'll be releasing over the coming months. Many thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used this app on a daily basis for the last 2 years. I am really disappointed with the latest update. I really liked the simplicity of the previous version, it was very easy to use compared with the new version. I paid £1.99 for the basic info on a car, however it was not made clear that this was for each car, not for a month/year membership etc. I took the gamble and it didn’t pay off. Feel like I have been robbed. Sadly I will not be using this app as often as before. Based on the latest version, I won’t be so enthusiastic about the app to friends.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, our products and pricing is very clear. We do not sell memberships or subscriptions, therefore it was your assumption that it was a subscription. However, we will take this feedback and can consider how we can improve our messaging. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Really expensive, why isn't this information just available to check online for free? Seems to be an issue of safety and piece of mind only for those who can afford it.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, unfortunately, none of this data is available free anywhere. The best way to look at this is to ask yourself the question "what can I afford to lose?" not "what can I afford to pay?". Paying £1.99 or £9.99 instead of risking thousands of pounds, the safety of yourself, your family/friends or other road users or simply breaking the law, is a very small fee. We used to equate it to getting a survey done when buying a house, or other insurance products, where, you resent paying for them, but it's better to have them, than the risk of not. Hope that helps. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Details provided are good but suddenly the service was not available when I really need it at 3pm 10/09/2018!
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for platinum 4 car check. No link sent to email. Have to pay again full price as you are closed today. Not good procedure. Very unhappy.
Posted 2 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews