My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,800 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dreadful, I'm waiting to hear a reply on a matter on have no responded in over 4hrs this is still counting as I write this review. Plus there is nobody to call now as everything is done via emails . Would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adrian, we are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our service. Following our discussion we hope you are happy with the resolution.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was a comprehensive check which covered everything that I needed to know at a very reasonable cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and gives the necessary information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spot on for a few £££ for the right info and peace of mind
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Could have saved me a lot of money as the car I was buying showed with outstanding finance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The best & value for money car check, & is very user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to check the car history for potential buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good information and data to take decisions to buy or not
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The information provided is good and useful. However, I once needed to speak to someone at the company about the report provided. There is no phone number to call, so I emailed them and it took literally weeks for them to reply, then they ignored the point of my email and simply apologised for the delay in replying and said it was due to technical problems. It used to be easy to contact them and speak to them but now they hide behind a website as so many companies now do unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Clear and concise with piece of mind -excellent value for the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very informative and quick...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Important to use as the car I checked on, a 2018, had been written off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No Contact number and have to do a recheck once a finance has been settled
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mathew

Thanks for using My Car Check. We've switched to a digital only support centre as we were finding that more and more of our customers just simply didn't call us for support and preferred using email. We'll happily refresh your report on when the finance has cleared. Typically finance companies take between 3-5 business days to wait for clearance of funds before notifying us. Please get in touch and we'll refresh your report by visiting https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks again for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Have used My Car Check over the years for my own cars, just to review model details etc. Bought a full check this time as buying a used car for my sister in-law in Ireland. The sale was a private one and was a god spec car for the price. Not MOT’d as was only due it’s first one a few days earlier. Managed to get agreement to get it done, then did the car check. This raised a number of questions, one of which was “why was the registration number changed”. The seller has failed to respond to any of my questions so I have now found a car from a local dealer. Money well spent 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy and everything I neded
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely brilliant service, I emailed a query and had a response in a a short period of time. Very helpful, and MyCarCheck also made sure something that was held against my vehicle that was incorrect due to a cherished number plate was rectified ASAP. Really can not knock the service I received, thank you. Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The information I received was exactly what I was looking for, and the price was great. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve used My Car Check for a number of years and the service and speed of the information I requested is second to none. It’s clear, concise and detailed enough to make a decision on whether to purchase the vehicle or not. I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Super quick results. Fab service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service 100% spot on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,800 reviews