My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,500 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service all good helps a lot with part exchange vehicles 👍
Posted 9 months ago
Recommended. Told me what I needed to know for a relatively low cost.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service, good price, let’s hope it works!
Posted 9 months ago
It really helped me avoid being scammed by a private seller who wanted to sell me a car with 3 years of overdue financing, absolutely worth the money!
Posted 9 months ago
Great site but can't see why the price doubled from £1.99 to £3.99?
Posted 9 months ago
Information is incorrect. Logbook shows that the car has been salvaged yet mycarcheck show it as clear
Posted 9 months ago
My car check saved me spending thousands of pounds on what turned out to be a stolen, recovered, cat. N car. Money very well spent in my opinion! It's easy to use and worth spending that little extra to get the full information.
Posted 9 months ago
a simple service that does what it says on the tin - but not happy with the price increase so next time will look for a price comparison first
Posted 9 months ago
I have used MY CAR CHECK several times now and find it incredibly valuable and exceptional value for money. I have only carried out the basic check but if anything was highlighted as a concern, you can the spend a little extra to find out more. It has so far, proved invaluable. It’s also quick and simple to use and understand. I would absolutely recommend this service to anyone buying a used car.
Posted 9 months ago
Information held on my vehicle incorrect, have contacted direct to rectify this but no reply.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Hayley thank you for leaving a review for us. We have responded to your query via email. We will contact you again once we further information for you. Kind regards, My Car check Customer Support Team,
Posted 9 months ago
Value for money. Threw up an interesting inconsistency with sellers details which needs exploring further.
Posted 9 months ago
Good service very efficient could be better if contact number provided.
Posted 9 months ago
Very quick in depth professional service.
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant service and simple
Posted 9 months ago
Quick and efficient, they solved a problem for me, my car had been incorrectly marked on DVLA records as a write-off by an underwriter. They gave me the name of the underwriter and the date which enabled me to get the error corrected.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good information
Posted 9 months ago
Really useful service! I didn't know that these types of checks were possible until I saw them mentioned on a YouTube video when I was researching buying a used van. With My Car Check I was able to cheaply and instantly verify that the vehicle I was going to look at had not been stolen or scrapped and that the quoted mileage was genuine. And, very handily, I was able to view the results of the last MoT test, including minor faults and advisories, so I was able to estimate the cost of putting these right and prepare to negotiate a discount even before I viewed the vehicle and met the owner! Also, when I viewed the vehicle I was able to verify the engine and VIN numbers were correct for added peace of mind. All in all, a fantastically useful and convenient service and an absolute bargain which I will recommend to everyone shopping for a used vehicle and which I will certainly be using again.
Posted 9 months ago
All really good info except for the valuation. It gave me a valuation for three different versions of the car I searched for but didn't tell me which version was mine. It also gave a valuation based on an average milage instead of using the last MOT recorded mileage or letting me enter a current one.
Posted 10 months ago
The charge is higher than the other
Posted 10 months ago
You get all the relevant information to make an informed decision 👍
Posted 10 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,500 reviews