My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,628 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.28 out of 5
"As a hobbyist part time car dealer I downloaded the app to assist me with valuations and ‘one stop’ vehicle information this has proved very helpful. I paid for a basic car check yesterday which promptly provided the additional information I needed. Excellent and very good value, thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"I paid £10 to do a check on a car I had recently purchased, the check returned with a "do not proceed" warning, this car has outstanding finance (pcp) owing to a major car dealer. Obviously my wife and I were not happy and did not know what to do, or whether or not we still owned our car, did we just now owe thousands of pounds with nothing to show for it? Luckily I have a friend in the Industry, I went to see him the following day, he did his own HPI check with a reputable company and everything came back clear! So don't waste £10 on what may be a cause of unnecessary worry, sometimes paying that little bit extra to get a genuine one is worth it!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you've experienced an issue with our report. We can assure you that we are a reputable company and the report is genuine. Our parent company is 1 of only a handful of companies to own a DVLA data licence. Our report provided you details of the finance company and a telephone number to call to put your mind at rest. However we do appreciate that they may have been closed over the weekend which doesn't help with the worry. Our customer care team would have happily looked in to this issue for you on Monday with the Finance Company.

We really do understand how worrying it can be when a vehicle check reveals something untoward and we would have done whatever we could to put your mind at rest by investigating the issue.

Once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"quick response .Very useful"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great value, brought back all the important information. Quick and easy to do, and could pay by Paypal which made it easy. Would recommend"
Posted 1 month ago
"Having never used My Car Check previously, I found it easy and straight forward. I would use again and recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"The car I am looking to purchase was flagged as Stolen (Insurance). I was advised to contact customer services as this would appear to be an error. I have spoken to Police & DVLA and both state it is not stolen. I have not had any reply from my e-mail to My Car Check in 4 weeks. Disgraceful!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased a check on a vehicle I already knew a little of the history for.. ie it had been written off 3 times already and also stolen at one point. This companies checks came back clear on both fronts. Asked for a refund but got ignored. I would not use these scammers again nor trust their reports."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Johnny

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are shocked that our report did not provided this data as we pride ourselves on the quality of the data we offer.

We've responded to your support request and issued you a full refund. We look forward to receiving your help as we investigate why this information is missing.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful. Still awaiting to find out if a vehicle is on finance or not a week later. Missed the vehicle and never even got a reply to my email as instructed to do so."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible. We're really sorry that you missed out on the vehicle.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"quite expensibe"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anthony

Thanks for using My Car Check, our Basic check at £1.99 is very competitively priced, one of the lowest in the UK.

If you buy a stolen car, you’re likely to be stopped by the police and left massively out of pocket when they seize 'your' new car. What’s more, even leaving the safety aspect aside, previous write-offs are generally worth much less. The Basic Check provides a lot of essential data about a vehicles history, scrapped, destroyed, plate changes, colour changes, vehicle specs and more all at this very attractive price point.

We hope you enjoy your next car.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"handy little checker, although would be much better if it included whether the car has outstanding finance on it or not instead of having to pay £10 to know that on top of whether it has been listed or not."
Posted 1 month ago
"Sadly I used it after I bought car.So I would definitely recommend My Car Check as it gives good information as to any problems with your proposed purchase."
Posted 1 month ago
"My Car Check is fast, affordable, and easy to use, everything you need to know for peace of mind in a matter of minutes"
Posted 1 month ago
"Said there was finance on van and there wasn't. So not a great app and waste of 9.99 to be told that when it wasnt true"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Vikki

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry to hear that we've shown a finance record that has lapsed. We do all we can to eliminate issues like this but unfortunately you've experienced one of the rare occasions where a vehicle has slipped through. We always prefer to be cautious, so that our customers don't later find out that there was in fact finance against there vehicle that we've not shown. Please contact our friendly and helpful team at customercare@mycarcheck.com who will help assist with this problem.

Kind regards
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The car I checked - OU61YHV - had a recent MOT and passed with no advisories today at around 12:30; I rechecked the mycheck file and it has not updated showing the new MOT; even though the DVLA site has immediately updated showing the new MOT."
Posted 1 month ago
"Didn’t give me all the details like the particular model of the car witch is a basic request."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James

Thanks for using My Car Check, the vehicle you searched for has been imported, when this happens, the imported details are not as comprehensive as they would be with a UK registered car, this is why the model data isn't available. We know this doesn't really help but hopefully explains why we didn't have that information.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Great application"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fine. Gave me the limited information I needed, and at very reasonable cost."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very comprehensive search"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,628 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access