My Car Check Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,531 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Peace of mind for a piece of small change"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Before even discussing a potential purchase with a seller, I use the My Car Check service to get a basic idea about the cars history which can prove invaluable in any further negotiations, or prevent wasted time and effort in continuing the purchase. Highly recommended !"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Checked using a comprehensive check 9.99. It stated a warning on outstanding finance, no further information on the issue provided. It stated to contact customer care via email. No response from this. No good when you are collecting a car same day! Carveto app shows which finance company and contact details, whether it's currently taxed and insured etc for 12.95. Feel absolutely ripped off by mycarcheck. Their responses to these reviews are to contact the email address as above. But thats no good as no replies!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Karie

We apologise for not responding with the urgency you required today.
Having reviewed the vehicle you checked we can confirm that the financial marker has been cleared. We've updated your report which now has the finance marker removed.

We hope everything went ok with your vehicle purchase today and wish you many miles of happy motoring.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use service which provides an accurate result. The basic check is excellent value for money especially for lower value vehicles unlikely to be on finance. If you want a financial check to establish if there's any outstanding finance on a vehicle then it's more expensive. Would definitely recommend My Car Check to others and I will be using again on my next vehicle."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"it was just very easy. It was all very relaxed and it just felt like I was in my own sitting having a chat."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"It would be a better app if there were certain standards checked.Ie MOT mileage.In my check the mileage decreased .How is that possible and your system gives a clear check.Furthermore immediately on receiving the report and noting the fault I sent an email to address as supplied ,querying this.To date no response.Waste of time."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. I can see from your report that the latest mileage is less than the previous MOT. This information is provided to us directly from the DVLA. As this data is entered directly at the MOT station, I would suggest that this is investigated as mileage discrepancies can indicate potential problems with the vehicle.

If you have access to the V5C Logbook you can visit https://www.check-mot.service.gov.uk/ enter the vehicles reg number and look at the MOT history. The V5C will allow you access to details of the MOT station that recorded the mileage.

If you have any further concerns please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Gives you piece of mind when buying Private, well worth the cost,"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick and easy way to check car history"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Got information straight away very inform check the cost of this service could save you thousands don’t buy second hand car without checking first trust me well worth the money."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"very good information"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"very good excellent price."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Really helpful when I was looking at several cars, unsure of which one to buy. Particularly like the checklist, so can take with you when looking over your prospective purchase."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good service. I’ve purchased 100s of these checks from different accounts. The only thing I’d like to see is PDF for the certificate return. D. Tydeman"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very good, very happy with your serice, Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"great.trustfull"
Posted 1 month ago
"Value for money!! Got What I was looking for. Thanks a lot."
Posted 1 month ago
"Reasonable cost and good service however I recently had an issue and despite emailing customer services 3 weeks ago have had no response. Other than the 'combined' telephone customer services and lack of response to the email I'm overall happy with them."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David

Firstly, apologies for any problems you've encountered with our customer care. We really value your custom and supporting you is a priority.

If you're problem has still not been resolved, please email us again at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"For £1.99 it is surely worth a check. Now I know the car I am buying is what it says it is. Buying a 14 year old car is always a gamble but this reduces the odds in my favour."
Posted 1 month ago
"I used the mycarcheck service to make sure that the motorhome I was buying had a clean bill of health, now been able to complete the purchase without concern."
Posted 1 month ago
"I dont do reviews normally, so if i were to say that these guys have probably saved me from buying Junk quite a few times, and I use them regularly as they are Verrrry cheap for a quick check, and great if you are gonna spend a few grand. I wouldnt even buy second hand out of a garage without checking here.! 9 out of 10 coz its not free !"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.60 based on 3,531 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support