My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website



My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
no faqs to answer common questions.
Posted 2 years ago
Check came back as having finance so having checked with a well known (but expensive) site, finance was clear. I then double checked this with finance company mentioned who confirmed no finance. The data can obviously be outdated.
Posted 3 years ago
Told me my car had outstanding finance so I did an hpi check and it came back clear and it's cost me an extra £19.99.
Posted 3 years ago
Could not tell me anything about the vehicle that I researched.
Posted 3 years ago
A bit confused that within the details you say "We provide you with information we obtain from the DVLA, NPIA, ABI and Finance Houses" ....bit confused that you checked the NPIA (National Policing Improvement Agency) and yet this closed October 2012? You want me to pay more for the guarantee...and yet in light of the above and that you only provide cover if you don't pass on the information that is automated anyway so not really worth the guarantee.
Posted 3 years ago
It did not have the answers to all the questions. It only knew things that I had found for free. SAVE YOUR MONEY
Posted 3 years ago
Always do a 'fact sheet' basic check before deciding to pay for a more comprehensive check. The last 3 vehicles I've checked have either come back with 'no information found' or no recorded mileage or MOT history, despite the vehicles in question having multiple MOT's. This doesn't make me confident that if I pay for a more comprehensive check I'll get any relevant information for the fee, therefore it will be a waste of money.
Posted 3 years ago
my check was only to find out if that car was still on the road/ since it was sold by a third party in 2002 following my suffering a stroke and I know that no transfer paperwork was completed at the time of sale and I would not like to have any followw-up against me for a resultant problem with this vehicleafter that error/unfortunately I only know that it was a private transaction selling to a younger lady accompanied by her father. they were local people from the Aberdeen area, but I did not even get a name or address for them I am afraid I have to live with the third parties error and have learned a lesson in how not to get involved in car dealings on a personal level ever again!!
Posted 3 years ago
Checked one registration. Went to check another later and it took ages to search then chucked me back to Google. So stick your app where the sun dont shine. Thankyou
Posted 3 years ago
The car was falsely written off by SAGA who have never insured the vehicle when this was reported to Mycarchecker they would only investigate if I paid £20. As I didnt this means they have false information on their web-site how many other mistakes have been treated this way can you trust any information they are selling?????
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Could you supply the VRM to me and I will look into this for you? Regards Cherry
Posted 3 years ago
The car had been falsely written off by saga when saga had never insured the car ever!! so the information supplied by Car Checker was wrong and then the said they would only investigate the reported fraud if I paid then £20!! They should always check any reported errors on their web-site or their system is pointless as all the information they sell could be wrong!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Have been to 2 car dealers today and both times the trade-in value they offered was over £2000 LESS than what this app says it should be.
Posted 3 years ago
Vauxhall corsa 2008
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, Please can you confirm why you have only supplied two stars was there any issues with your report you were supplied, We look forward to your feedback on your report, Kind regards Richard Customer care 03303310030
Posted 3 years ago
Good site but will not let me sign in
Posted 4 years ago
I wanted to check if my car was involved in any damage and it didnt do it right as it said it may be but to call a number thats the reason why i paid 19,99 to be sure not to say it may be
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning, Thanks for your email. I had a look at vehicle M6AYT, Volkswagen Phaeton V10 4motn A 4seat, and can confirm this vehicle has never been written off. The marker has been issued against the private plate that was registered to the vehicle. Registration On Off OV55FDJ 7 Sep 2006 V10RNC 7 Sep 2006 27 Apr 2007 OV55FDJ 27 Apr 2007 30 Nov 2007 R11RMO 30 Nov 2007 16 Jun 2009 OV55FDJ 16 Jun 2009 11 Aug 2009 P333TCH 11 Aug 2009 1 Aug 2016 OV55FDJ 1 Aug 2016 3 Aug 2016 M6AYT 3 Aug 2016 Back on the 12 Mar 2013 , the private plate of S17EWO was registered to a VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT S TDI, and it was this vehicle that was a CAT C write off. As the insurer at the time has issued the marker against the private plate, the adverse history is being carried over by the registration. The system is making a possible connection as the plate has been on both vehicles. Hope this helps. If you need any further help please contact the Call Centre on 0330 331 0030. Opening Hours: 9am – 7pm Monday – Friday 10am – 4pm Saturday Kind regards, Richard Customer Care 0330 331 0030
Posted 4 years ago
I applied for a check on my car and only got a small amount of information and paid an extra £ 9.99 for more info but did not get it only some thing about a motor cycle which was not mine. I was asking about my car.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jan, having checked this registration on the DVLA website, you can see that they also believe it to be a motorcycle ( We are supplied data by the DVLA. This suggests that either the registration you have entered is incorrect or that the vehicle is incorrectly registered with the DVLA. We would advise contacting them to resolve this issue if that is the case. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
Crafty extras after purchase means better value to be had elsewhere.
Posted 4 years ago
The report was wrong. The vehicle is an insurance write off but the report stated it wasn't.
Posted 4 years ago
Hip showed vehicle had possible finance outstanding and had to phone my car check to confirm, but office was closed. Vehicle was a salvage vehicle so should have no outstanding finance and a check with another company proved this
Posted 4 years ago
I have no Idea if this data is valid, it's so vague and inconclusive,it's a waste of money
Posted 4 years ago
Hi John Not sure why you would doubt the data as we receive our records from the DVLA, ABI and the PNC. What registration were you checking? Regards Cherry
Posted 4 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews