My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,502 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Useful but was expecting to be able to download a pdf file of similar so could print off details. Once logged out and back in again the check needed to be paid for again to view 😤
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Stephen, if you could contact us we can assist to direct you on how to get the PDF and access your check. We do provide a PDF copy to download and print and you can also view your check as many times as you like by logging in to our site, you do not need to pay for the same check again unless you choose to update it. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Old website was better
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi thanks for your feedback! It would be really interesting to hear what you liked about the old site and what you dislike about the new site? Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
The best part about this app is it was free when checking registration plates for example you couple see engine size, make, colour ,model. However now you have to purchase this information for £1.99, gives great details about the vehicle but at £1.99 each time it can get quite expensive. However I love the new layout of the app but it’s just very pricey.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. BHP and some other pieces of data were missing by mistake and we are looking to resolve them ASAP. In other instances, we are contractually bound not to show some data where we provide it for free. We will be looking at ways we can provide more data to our users in the future. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Old site was better you could download a certificate... Very helpful on the phone had thought about changing when it was updated but the the response when there's stuff to check on the phone is always very good.. Main person ii think is Colin... Very friendly and helpful...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Gareth, thanks for your reply. We have very recently released an update where you can now download a PDF for your files or to print. Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
certain information not given regarding engine type but overall not bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
no comment , pdf not holding all the details and unable to create another pdf doc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback I have now updated the PDF to include the VIN number that you have checked on the vehicle. Any PDF updates need to be processed through the call centre or via our customer care email. Your full report is online through the web link we have emailed over. The PDF copy covers the vehicle checks and not the extended information. We recommend customers look at their online report and their PDF. I hope this helps in this matter. Kind regards Richard Customer Care customercare@mycarcheck.com
Posted 3 years ago
Great advice and information about the car spot on thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service well worth the money for peace of mind took the gold check would of gone for dearest check on amore expensive vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very basic limited information for the price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The information is worth every penny, I did have a problem getting the information when I was looking at a vehicle, which was extremely annoying, even when using wifi, however it did come through eventually.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Be careful. The opening page gives the impression that you get an outstanding finance check included in the £1.99 deal. You don't. You have to pay another £7.95 for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick, cheap and convenient to use only marked down as 3 stars because one of the cars i checked came up as OK despite the mileage history having a massive step in it meaning the car had been clocked or had the clocks changed. The information is there but really this should have put up a red flag in the final result, thankfully i noticed it before making the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The check did NOT make me too happy. Although the check showed the basics, the questions that I wanted answers were NOT answered. I've bought a vehicle and three years of the vehicles records are not available. The vehicle had no record of MOTs, SORNs or TAX prior to my purchase and found it impossible to establish what happened to the vehicle in those three missing years.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to use website, with free use full information for purchasing your new second hand vehicle. I did not use the premium service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi car check is OK for mot&tax but would be ideal if there could be proper checks for mileage thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for feedback, We do offer mileage check on our Gold report and above on the website and App however not ever vehicle will have mileage data attached to them as this information is not always available, Again thank you for your feedback, Kind regards Richard Customer care
Posted 4 years ago
Hi car check is OK for mot&tax but would be ideal if there could be proper checks for mileage thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got all the information I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
What happened to the 0-60 times?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, The data base that supplies this kind of information has started not supplying this information we are not sure why but some vehicle will show the data we have and some vehicles will have have the new data. Again thank you for your feedback, Richard Customer care
Posted 4 years ago
Not very comprehensive. And it couldn't synchronise either. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
IT DID NOT GIVE MOT STATUS ALAS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for being this to our attention I have sent you a copy via of the MOT data which I have pulled from the VOSA website and I have raised this with head office as I have not heard of the make and that may be why the system did not pick it up, Again thank you for your feedback and letting us know of the issue, Kind regards Richard
Posted 4 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,502 reviews