My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,800 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A very complete Check is offered for a much lower price than some other companies. The money offered as compensation in case of loss to the vehicle buyer if some data given is wrong more than covers the risk.. I recommend this check.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use and all the info required for a basic check.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy provided the details I required at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good information about the car I was looking at and no I did not buy it had to much thing wrong with the car. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Over priced and incorrect information due to not being upto date avoid there are cheaper and more reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andrew

Thanks for leaving feedback. You purchased a 'Basic' check for £1.99. The vehicle you checked a Black Renault came back as all clear with the only item of note being a cherished number plate change back in 2016.

Please get in touch with us as we'd really like you to share why you believe the data to be inaccurate and we'll do our very best to remedy.

Our contact form can be found hear https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy. Gave me the details I required at a very reasonable price compared to other sites.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to use. Gives clear and simple information, and summerises the searched measures. For instance the clear information: it says in red 'Do not buy' large letters at the top of the page, then the reason for the warning. The other measured parameters are listed with a tick box that they are good. I went for the up to £30,000 guarantee, note you need to get the seller to sign a form to make this guarantee valid. I would use when buying from any garage or private sale, however auction houses will not sign the guarantee form and many cars being put through the auction by finance houses so have the finance triggered as (Do not Buy); in my case it was Black Horse (a Bank) which were selling at auction and the car still had outstanding finance (to Black Horse) on it. A bit of a ramble but I hope it was of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent value for money and very easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recommended by Honest John Website. Tried it, perfect, great price, set my mind at rest, highly recommended site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After using My car check for my son, the information was very clear, and accurate, and he went on to buy the car, armed with this knowledge. Very pleased with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent accurate service 5 Stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simple to use for free information about any vehicle. Useful if you see a car on the and are not sure what it is! Also very helpful in shortlisting when looking to buy a vehicle. The full check and report includes finance, write off and stolen status as well as engine number and VIN check info. I saw an unusual truck today and Car Check identified it for me!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect can fault it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
£1.99 Well spent. Not sure what more i would've got for the £10 hpi charge...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good,I made a mistake on entering reg number,and got charged for a HPI check, and had to pay for second one, I emailed them and explained, and they refunded me right away. Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found out it was a CAT-S car with the help of mycarcheck. Without it I would have processed with the purchase & ending up with huge mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was so easy to use and the amount of information given for £9.99 was fantastic. I have already recommended you to several friends and I certainly would us you again in the future.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
She knew what I needed and word efficiently to get me what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,800 reviews