My Car Check Reviews

4.60 Rating 3,531 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Very good service"
Posted 1 month ago
"It is Brilliant, I had piece of mind after the £2.99 check.q"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great. Car flagged up cat n. Got me another 100 quid off and an mot. Car was already cheap despite cat n."
Posted 1 month ago
"Basic check completed - really good information. Showed previous number of owners etc. Would use again"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"very useful and gives peace of mind...worth a small payment for the detailed report, could save you millions!"
Posted 1 month ago
"A bit miffed about mileage records. I checked two cars very recently and on both you suddenly added a number 6 to the mileage which was previously low then suddenly jumped up to 600 thousand miles extra then back down again. I had to go to the DVLA website to check MOT History and find the accurate mileage records . Your system is not trustworthy in that respect. But it did warn me of finance being in place on the Merc I was looking at. Adrian"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adrian

Thanks for the feedback, we'll investigate the erroneous mileage, these are received from our data providers, it's likely it was a typo at source. We also display MOT mileages provided by the DVLA, these are available on all our reports.

Sorry for the confusion.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Good check used mycarcheck without fail everytime i purchade a vehicle, however on this occasion i purchased the 1.99 check as I always do and was charged 10.99. Did raise the issue with customer support about the bad experience and was not dealt with effectively."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for the feedback, our records indicate that you purchased a comprehensive check at £9.99, we'd appreciate if you could make contact again with our support team at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Sales consultant Amy Richards was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Carshop. No push sale, huge selection of cars and fair valuations."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good value. Quick and easy to use; covers all the bases"
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful! Warn me to purchase van with outstanding finance. All is clear and helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"It did exactly as promised and gave me extra peace of mind with my purchase"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good, easy to use website"
Posted 1 month ago
"Checked for a newer car being bought as had some info from dealer but didn't trust them 100% but all info was as expected and received piece of mind, Wasn't to ££ either"
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple and quick to use giving detailed information and specific advice for the vehicle, ie areas of concern you should pay additional attention too. The information is clearly laid out and delivered online and by email where it can be viewed, saved and printed. Highly recommended to save making an expensive mistake"
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple and easy to use, I am quite happy with this app, the only problem I have is since I have updated the app and re-registered my detail all the report even paid one disappeared."
Posted 1 month ago
"Simple and easy to use,gives you confidence to go ahead."
Posted 1 month ago
"The report itself was detailed. Yet... I didn’t receive an email containing the report... the following day I tried to log on to review the report and it wasn’t there. I had to pay again.. only to find there is NO option to print off the report!!!!!! I got the email the 2nd time I paid, yet it was Pointless as I couldn’t print it!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thank you for using My Car Check and for leaving feedback.

We no longer send the report as an attachment in the confirmation email, this has been replaced with a link to the report.

When viewing the report you can download printable versions of the report from the menu. There are 2 parts to the report, the 1st part and most downloaded is the 'Vehicle Check PDF' and the 2nd part, if required, is in the Vehicle Details menu the 'Vehicle Details PDF'

If you have any problems or just need some support, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient and friendly"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.60 based on 3,531 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support