My Car Check Reviews

4.56 Rating 4,151 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good check a number of items unable to to find the details
Posted 1 month ago
Mycarcheck has always been my preferred online vehicle check company but it is most annoying when you purchase a 3 check package at £14.99 as I did recently and then 2 minutes later they send a discount voucher for a £3 discount.
G Wright
Posted 1 month ago
Using this service for years now. Very happy. Prices are very fair
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and great value for money! My only criticism is that some basic vehicle details were missing ie length and weight etc. Also I would have preferred an emailed copy of the report rather than having to view it online or in the app. Overall a great and cheap way to give some peace of mind when buying a car.
Posted 1 month ago
This system is very easy to use and is very informative about the vehicle. Let's you know any hidden secrets.
Posted 1 month ago
This excellent hpi check cost me only £9.99 But saved me over £5000 the car i was thinking of buying was luvely. But i always carry out an HPI check before i buy any car and use my car check. The car came back via check as red warning do not buy as the was finance on the vehicle via a secured loan. Just as well i bought the full hpi and not the £1.99 report as it does not show finance. Thanks for saving me a small fortune.
Posted 1 month ago
Waste of money. Information incorrect
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving a review for My Car Check. We would like to understand more about this feedback, so that we can understand why you feel the information on your check is incorrect. Please can you contact us via the contact us page on our website https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 month ago
Not good , showing wrong information and send query about that and no reply
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Blessan

Thank you for using My Car Check, the report on the vehicle you checked is showing outstanding finance. We've tried to contact the finance company, but unfortunately, as you can appreciate, their staffing levels are reduced due to the current outbreak, and we've not been able to get through.

We value the quality of service we offer, and we're keen to get to the bottom of this issue as soon as possible.

We replied to you this afternoon with this update; we've continued to try this afternoon, as soon as we hear from the finance company we'll get back to you with an update.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish , rubbish
Posted 1 month ago
Hi J K

Thanks for using My Car Check, could you please get in touch so that we can help rectify any issues you've had with the vehicle report. We've not received a support request from you so could you please visit https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and complete the form and we'll do our very best to help you.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Only problem is it wont convert to PDF so that I can file it.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, Easy to do, Straight Forward, Little pricey though.
Posted 1 month ago
Good prices and good app to have
Posted 1 month ago
It provided exactly what I needed and what it stated for £2 I potentially saved £100's
Posted 1 month ago
Have used their services a few times in the past. Was buying a used (2 year old) car recently, so I purchased a new "Comprehensive" package costing £14.99

Unfortunately, it was missing a lot of vital information, in particular, the estimated vehicle value. It's a very common car, so I couldn't see why this information was not included in the check. The market value of a vehicle is in their main selling points for the package I bought, and it's essential for the buyer for negotiation purposes when buying a used car.

The company makes it very difficult for you to raise any kind of after sales query, or complaint. No phone number, no email address, and the online query form is useless, as I received no reply at all from them.

I eventually raised the complaint through a third party, but it wasn't until the second time of raising the issue did I receive a reply.

They refunded the money I paid, gave me the remaining credits to use in future, and offered an apology. However, they never said why the data was missing, or why they didn't reply to my query/complaint until the third time of asking.

I did get a good deal on the car eventually, but it took me hours of researching beforehand to ascertain what the car's true market value was. That's one of the main reasons I used this company in the past, so that I could expect a business insider to have done all the legwork for me.

It doesn't fill me with confidence that they did not explain why data was missing from the report. So, I am left wondering what else was guesswork, and if I could trust the report in future.

I think they need to work on their aftersales, data collection, and complaints handling going forward. Other than this, it is a good service on offer.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael

Thank you for using My Car Check and taking the time to leave a review, we value our customers and the feedback you provide, we can only apologise that we did not respond to your initial enquiry. We will be investigating the issues you reported when using our contact us form, as this typically sends an email immediately after submitting the form to acknowledge receipt.

Having reviewed the missing valuation, we contacted our valuations team; there had been a mapping issue with this particular vehicle model derivative. The model derivative is now correctly mapped; we have updated your vehicle report, and it is now showing a valuation. It's worth noting for the future that a vehicle valuation is provided free of charge on our factsheet level report.

We can assure you that the vehicle data we provide on our reports is undoubtedly not guesswork, our team work hard to deliver the vital information accurately to our customers.

We're glad to hear that you negotiated a good deal and we hope that you enjoy many trouble-free miles in your new vehicle.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check done what I wanted which is to check the history of a vehicle.
Bought a bundle of 5 as it represents better value.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use and does the job.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast service and easy to use on line - does what it says on the 'tin'.
Provided a quick reference before committing to a vehicle purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased the day before, as my insurance company had pu tmy car as a right off, which it wasnt. Tried to sort out. Paid yesterday and saw it was. Went to check it was off today, but had to pay again
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nancy sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you received. We have checked your account and you have only paid once for a basic check of £1.99 the check you carried our earlier and the one yesterday were all free checks which do not include the write off data. Please contact us to discuss in more detail via our website using the following link https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted, the check prevented us buying a car with an insurance CAT registered against it, the seller wasn’t making any reference too
Posted 1 month ago
It gave me the information that I required before I purchase a vehicl to make sure that everything was correctly described and that there was no outstanding finance, stolen issues or insurance write offs etc.
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.56 based on 4,151 reviews