My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Well. The bike came up ok. Pity that it was linked to a scam. So even if I wanted to buy it, it would of been impossible. Be careful people.
Posted 4 years ago
I didn't see it say any where that it couldn't verify the mileage so feel like I've paid 9.95 for nothing as it was the mileage check I really needed all the other information I didn't need !!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Michaela, whre we are provided mileages from data suppliers we will provide it. This now includes MOT mileages too. The vast majority of vehicles searched will have mileages. The most common reason to not have mileages is when the car is less than 3 years old and has not yet had an MOT. Please contact us on 0330 331 0030 or via customercare@cdl.co.uk and we can try to resolve your issue for you. Thanks
Posted 4 years ago
The website failed to take my fee so I had to telephone through details of my card. Then I was left not sure whether I had paid twice. I had not, but it was not good for peace of. ind!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mary, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have recently had some issues with payment processing via the app, but rest assured we are working hard to fix this. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
This car i had checked i scrapted 2005 tell me still life
Posted 4 years ago
nothing excellent service tried to give 5 stars but closed page at 2
Posted 4 years ago
Overpriced. Not clear as some ive used. Thought i was buying the 1.99 one and then i was tricked in to buying the 999 one.
Posted 4 years ago
Whilst some of the data provided was of value, overall the report was quite misleading. This was due to some apparent confusion over a personalised registration number and the actual vehicle it was registered to. This resulted in the mileages for both vehicles being displayed but without any explanation of this and consequently the only conclusion I could draw was that the vehicle had had its mileage tampered with. Further checks eleswhere revealed this not to be the case.
Posted 4 years ago
For the money, I expected more than what I got.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Greg I am sorry you felt that you did not get value for money, could you elaborate on what information you did not receive? Regards Cherry
Posted 4 years ago
A bit pricy and the infirmation given is indequate
Posted 4 years ago
The report does not provide much basic information as compared to others.
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor for money as i have used others in the past for £1:99 with same information as you provided and also yours says may have been written off? It either has or hasnt
Posted 4 years ago
The vin number came back as wrong for car when dvla says its the right vin... To say this is why you pay its not very accurate !!
Posted 4 years ago
Looked on Internet for a vin no for a car I bought but paid £1.99 but did not sure on it very disappointed
Posted 4 years ago
said finance on vheicle. no finance on vheicle watsoever
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Colin I am sorry our report was not updated correctly, there was a deletion record for the finance and I have rectified our records now to show no finance. I have refunded your £12.95 due to the data being out of date. I hope this is acceptable to you. Regards Cherry
Posted 4 years ago
All information given and charged for can be found free of charge through DVLA!!
Posted 4 years ago
The milage was very wrong! Stated a car I was looking at had done 100,000 miles even thought it was advertised at 69,000 which put me off. I went to look the car and looked at the MOT's and service history and realised my car check is the one that is incorrect. this was also backed up by the .gov MOT checker. Also couldn't get any of this so called £10000 guarantee as this info was apparently provided by a third party so is exempt. Total rip off
Posted 4 years ago
used service for 1st time recently only to find the data I was looking for was not available ( mileage and market valuation ) even though it was this sales element that convinced me to buy . Vehicle was a 1983 model. I paid £9.95 for basically a report that f no use to me. Contacted customer services registering my issue and await response. Plus side report was with me within 30 seconds and easy to read.
Posted 4 years ago
Not impressed. I paid £10 to find out that someone had used a personalised number plate on the car. Don't bother.
Posted 4 years ago
My Car came up with an incorrect history of a cat c write off as it shares the same chassis number as a tractor which was written off. The operator explained this which was good of him, but the record produced is not accurate in my case.
Posted 4 years ago
You could not tell me recorded miles for the cars MOT 's yet I researched the car on the DVLA webpage and found it !! Was disappointed with the service, as one of the things I wanted to know was if mileage was correct
Posted 5 years ago
Hi MOT mileages are not sold to any company it is free information on the Gov.uk website, I'm sorry if you felt the service did not supply the information you were looking for but we do we advertise that our mileage data is "subject to availability", If you supply your order number I can look to refund the charge. Regards Customercare
Posted 5 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews