My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,502 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quick response but it did not identify the first reg. no on leaving the Jaguar factory in 1969 which was the main reason for enquirer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
basic check is available on .gov websites without sign-up
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good quick service. A little bit fiddly with dropdown menu. Overall good pricing and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Not enough information for price charged.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Wasn't best when I had to call to ask about the details stating the car had outstanding finance to find it didn't have and said was ok to buy .... Nearly lost me the purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
does what it say's But car not available when on line so could not insert vIN number. will try and add later ar will contct yoy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
hi there just to let u know service is good but the charge only be £5.00 pounds if u look around u can also get it free. 3 for 15 means you got to muse within a certain time limit no good at all please improve on this other than this quiet good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The info you gave me on my car is wrong !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Got what we asked for.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Did what is said on the tin - quick and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I wanted to print a full MOT history from their website, however, unfortunately this was not possible. When I called them, they downloaded the information from a publicly available site PDF'd it and sent it to me. In summary - customer services good / website poor so average rating of normal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I think the Vehicle I checked is being used for a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thought it was a bit vague? Didn't like the way the wording sounded e.g. We can find no record of this vehicle being stolen? Not sure I'll use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Would have liked to have previous insurance claims not just cat c d
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Website could be a bit more user friendly WRT entering address, otherwise info supplied as requested at reasonable cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It would be good to a help phone number if the car check is not good. Explanations for mileage differences would be good too. As this seems to happen to a lot of car mileages. Otherwise nice to know the History thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Paid for cheapest. Disappointed that it didn't let me know what road tax it's liable for and if it's got any finance outstanding. First is probably freely available and the second is one of the main reasons for using this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Basic package is too basic.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service usually, but I was disappointed that the mileage was not included as this is the main reason I purchase the check on the car im looking at buying. Overall, it was still good, but im a bit dissatisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Can you give me the registration you were checking as I cannot trace any report on our system and I will see if we can obtain any mileages for you. Kind Regards Cherry
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,502 reviews