My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,502 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very easy to use. Gives clear and simple information, and summerises the searched measures. For instance the clear information: it says in red 'Do not buy' large letters at the top of the page, then the reason for the warning. The other measured parameters are listed with a tick box that they are good. I went for the up to £30,000 guarantee, note you need to get the seller to sign a form to make this guarantee valid. I would use when buying from any garage or private sale, however auction houses will not sign the guarantee form and many cars being put through the auction by finance houses so have the finance triggered as (Do not Buy); in my case it was Black Horse (a Bank) which were selling at auction and the car still had outstanding finance (to Black Horse) on it. A bit of a ramble but I hope it was of use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After using My car check for my son, the information was very clear, and accurate, and he went on to buy the car, armed with this knowledge. Very pleased with this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have always found this service to be very good in the past , but this time was a bit disappointed about the number of no information available lines on the report
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not to bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast and cheap, but the application and the option not expensive but the whole annual or monthly option to buy the check would be useful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good experience 4 star
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Gives a reasonable amount of info to enable you to confirm the car in the advert is the car you are checking. Unfortunately no owner info so nearly ended up buying a cloned car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick and easy access!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good checking app but desperately needs the ability to send report via sms, email etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nice review however was expecting at least a range of valuation costs of the vehicle. Would be good to get an idea of how much to pay like the other hpi checks for the same price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is a great value car check that does what I require, the only frustrating factor is that I can only check two cars with one email address, this becomes very annoying if you are looking at many cars, I've had to use 3 different email addresses so far and I'm running out!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. Please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com as you should be able to do as many checks as you like. If you are having problems we really want to fix them for you. Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Having never used My Car Check previously, I found it easy and straight forward. I would use again and recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The car I checked - OU61YHV - had a recent MOT and passed with no advisories today at around 12:30; I rechecked the mycheck file and it has not updated showing the new MOT; even though the DVLA site has immediately updated showing the new MOT.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great application
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use and just that extra piece of mind while looking for a different motor which can be a bit nerving at times and the important check being available so quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A single price for a package of all major checks would be ideal. £5 seems reasonable and possibly simplest for a customer too. Out front and centre too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Got most of what was advertised, car valuation not provided as advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Iajaz Thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry we didn't provide a valuation for you, this is unusual, we're investigating this and hope to have a remedy. In the meantime, for this vehicle based on a typical average of 10,000 miles per year the valuation would be for a Private Sale £ 13,800 and Trade in £12,650. Hope this helps Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 years ago
Quick to do online, résults instantly Only thing, maybe make it a bit more mobile friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good app Although can’t recommend for motorcycles not a lot of data All in all very good and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very useful app if you are buying a car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,502 reviews