My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,578 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"quick and easy to use. Essential information you need to be aware of before buying a car"
Posted 1 month ago
"It shows basic will give detail for accident and theft but actual report does not shows it. Waste of Money."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zahid

Thank you for using My Car Check, it appears there may have been technical problems when generating your report. Our records show that you have an unused Basic Credit.

Please check the vehicle again, after opting to buy a Basic Check, please choose the option 'Pay with Credits' on the payment page.

If you have any problems whatsoever, please email customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Despite the sellers apparent oblivion to the vehicle they were selling's status, MyCarCheck came up trumps providing me with the relevant information in proving it was indeed previously a category C write off. Many many thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy customer absolutely poor service no one answer calls email only and reply after Few hours it’s definitely not same service it’s has been changed 360° From very good service to Worse There’s not customer support on time many thanks."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Our sincere apologies for the delay, we have now confirmed that the finance company no longer have a financial interest in the vehicle and the marker has now been removed.

We aim to provide the best support possible to our customers unfortunately on this occasion we have slipped below our normal standards.

Again, sorry for any inconvenience

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing else to say just great"
Posted 1 month ago
"All good, got the needed info in seconds."
Posted 1 month ago
"A great peace of mind"
Posted 1 month ago
"Peace of mind for a piece of small change"
Posted 1 month ago
"Before even discussing a potential purchase with a seller, I use the My Car Check service to get a basic idea about the cars history which can prove invaluable in any further negotiations, or prevent wasted time and effort in continuing the purchase. Highly recommended !"
Posted 1 month ago
"Checked using a comprehensive check 9.99. It stated a warning on outstanding finance, no further information on the issue provided. It stated to contact customer care via email. No response from this. No good when you are collecting a car same day! Carveto app shows which finance company and contact details, whether it's currently taxed and insured etc for 12.95. Feel absolutely ripped off by mycarcheck. Their responses to these reviews are to contact the email address as above. But thats no good as no replies!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karie

We apologise for not responding with the urgency you required today.
Having reviewed the vehicle you checked we can confirm that the financial marker has been cleared. We've updated your report which now has the finance marker removed.

We hope everything went ok with your vehicle purchase today and wish you many miles of happy motoring.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to use service which provides an accurate result. The basic check is excellent value for money especially for lower value vehicles unlikely to be on finance. If you want a financial check to establish if there's any outstanding finance on a vehicle then it's more expensive. Would definitely recommend My Car Check to others and I will be using again on my next vehicle."
Posted 1 month ago
"it was just very easy. It was all very relaxed and it just felt like I was in my own sitting having a chat."
Posted 1 month ago
"It would be a better app if there were certain standards checked.Ie MOT mileage.In my check the mileage decreased .How is that possible and your system gives a clear check.Furthermore immediately on receiving the report and noting the fault I sent an email to address as supplied ,querying this.To date no response.Waste of time."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. I can see from your report that the latest mileage is less than the previous MOT. This information is provided to us directly from the DVLA. As this data is entered directly at the MOT station, I would suggest that this is investigated as mileage discrepancies can indicate potential problems with the vehicle.

If you have access to the V5C Logbook you can visit https://www.check-mot.service.gov.uk/ enter the vehicles reg number and look at the MOT history. The V5C will allow you access to details of the MOT station that recorded the mileage.

If you have any further concerns please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Gives you piece of mind when buying Private, well worth the cost,"
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy way to check car history"
Posted 1 month ago
"Got information straight away very inform check the cost of this service could save you thousands don’t buy second hand car without checking first trust me well worth the money."
Posted 1 month ago
"very good information"
Posted 1 month ago
"very good excellent price."
Posted 1 month ago
"Really helpful when I was looking at several cars, unsure of which one to buy. Particularly like the checklist, so can take with you when looking over your prospective purchase."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service. I’ve purchased 100s of these checks from different accounts. The only thing I’d like to see is PDF for the certificate return. D. Tydeman"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,578 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support