My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,654 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"Said there was finance on van and there wasn't. So not a great app and waste of 9.99 to be told that when it wasnt true"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vikki

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry to hear that we've shown a finance record that has lapsed. We do all we can to eliminate issues like this but unfortunately you've experienced one of the rare occasions where a vehicle has slipped through. We always prefer to be cautious, so that our customers don't later find out that there was in fact finance against there vehicle that we've not shown. Please contact our friendly and helpful team at customercare@mycarcheck.com who will help assist with this problem.

Kind regards
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"The car I checked - OU61YHV - had a recent MOT and passed with no advisories today at around 12:30; I rechecked the mycheck file and it has not updated showing the new MOT; even though the DVLA site has immediately updated showing the new MOT."
Posted 2 months ago
"Didn’t give me all the details like the particular model of the car witch is a basic request."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James

Thanks for using My Car Check, the vehicle you searched for has been imported, when this happens, the imported details are not as comprehensive as they would be with a UK registered car, this is why the model data isn't available. We know this doesn't really help but hopefully explains why we didn't have that information.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Great application"
Posted 2 months ago
"Fine. Gave me the limited information I needed, and at very reasonable cost."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very comprehensive search"
Posted 2 months ago
"An easy site to use with clear options of information levels and costs. This is the site I would use in future 🔮."
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use and just that extra piece of mind while looking for a different motor which can be a bit nerving at times and the important check being available so quickly"
Posted 2 months ago
"I really happy"
Posted 2 months ago
"A single price for a package of all major checks would be ideal. £5 seems reasonable and possibly simplest for a customer too. Out front and centre too."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good, very cheap, very happy 😁"
Posted 2 months ago
"Saved me from buying a CAT S ."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
"reasonable price for a detailed check on my prospective purchase"
Posted 2 months ago
"Got most of what was advertised, car valuation not provided as advertised"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Iajaz

Thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry we didn't provide a valuation for you, this is unusual, we're investigating this and hope to have a remedy.

In the meantime, for this vehicle based on a typical average of 10,000 miles per year the valuation would be for a Private Sale £ 13,800 and Trade in £12,650.

Hope this helps

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"best price on the internet, informed at every stage , the whole process simple , would advise everyone to use this service will use and recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use, efficient and good value"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient and accurate information"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient and accurate information"
Posted 2 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,654 reviews