My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,500 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The car I checked had outstanding finance. Called the number was told that they have actually received the deletion record but have not updated the records. Requested that the report is going to be updated showing no outstanding finance and will be emailed to me. Never received the email.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi I have checked your report and this was updated and regenerated onTue Jun 21st 2016 15:19, apologies that it was longer than expected. Regards Customercare
Posted 5 years ago
I was gona give it very good but ATM im going mad I cant get back into my account driving me mad ask for reset password and still not received email so sorry guys gona have to drop it to poor
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Steve, we're very sorry to hear you had an issue upgrading your account. Please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com or 0330 331 0030 so that we can assist you further. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Could have received the same basic details from .gov.uk rather than paying £1.99
Posted 5 years ago
Misleading. No HPI report included. Poor service. Assume I'll get no feedback.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Sean, can you please supply more information about your issue so that we can investigate further. Are you suggesting that we did not provide the vehicle check report? The report loads up immediately after purchase and you are sent an email with confirmation with a link allowing you to view it online again for another 30 days. Please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com or 0330 331 0030. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed with the lack of clarity of the report, ended up buy an HPI check anyway. No detail given re. outstanding finance, only a number to call given. HPI check gave full info with no further research needed. Would like a refund if possible.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Max, we're very sorry to hear the report wasn't able to fully assist you automatically. In some instances we highlight our number on our report because there may be complicated issues with the finance. We provide provide the number so you can call us and we can assist you further. I have passed our comments and request to our customer team who should be in contact with you shortly. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Max, we've investigated your issue further and can confirm that we did highlight the vehicle had outstanding fiance, therefore we provided the warning as required,a s stated in our product description. However I understand your comment about having to call our call centre for more information, which is an extra service we offer free of charge, which is there to offer guidance and support to ensure you follow the correct procedure, especially if you still wish to purchase the vehicle. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Caused a lot of stress as it showed finance on the car when it was clear, confrunted the seller they provided the proof it was clear.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Phil, our records show that at the time you ran the report we had been supplied an outstanding finance marker from our data supplier. As you can appreciate, we are only able to display the information as we are supplied and on this occasion the information provided differed to what you expected. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
If you choose the wrong model option for valuation the website will not allow you to change to the correct one! Basically you are stuck with it - like it or not. Customer services were helpful in giving the correct figures - but if you print your search you are at a disadvantage if you want to show it to anyone at a later date. Poor programming which could easily be altered - wonder why it has not been?
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Philip, thanks for your feedback. We will certainly take that into consideration for future development. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
The car check stated that the car had outstanding finance which I found to be untrue this is the second time the information has been wrong
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Richard, thanks for leaving your comment. We're really sorry to hear we could not help you as you anticipated. We rely on a wide range of data suppliers to provide accurate and up to date information to our customers and it seems this time the information was not up to date. Please contact us on 0330 331 0030 or customercare@mycarcheck.com so we can help you further.
Posted 5 years ago
Information on outstanding finance was incorrect and out of date. Sale lost costing me time and money. I am due a full refund.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Geoffrey, thanks for leaving your comment. We're really sorry to hear we could not help you as you anticipated. We rely on a wide range of data suppliers to provide accurate and up to date information to our customers and it seems this time the information was not up to date. Please contact us on 0330 331 0030 or customercare@mycarcheck.com so we can help you further.
Posted 5 years ago
Used mycarcheck for a vehicle which showed as finance owing. I then checked with Experian and it was clear. I contacted the finance company and it had been clear for two weeks. This could have prevented me from selling the vehicle, Very slow at updating the site
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Barry, we're very sorry to hear about your case. To confirm, our website data is provided by third parties and is updated instantly as we are sent data. This means the data suppliers had yet to supply an update for this particular vehicle. Rest assured we're always looking to improve our products and services, so we will investigate how we can speed up the collection of this data. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Miss informed me of road tax prices! Shame rest was good
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Joseph,please accept our apologies if this data was not accurate, we do try hard to ensure that the data supplied to us is accurate, so we will ensure we follow-up this instance. However, please do not let this deter you from using our service in the future. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Disappointed with the list of 'common faults' to look for on the vehicle, mycarcheck basically said there was very little to look at on the vehicle I requested info on, yet there are a fairly long list of very common problems, often leading to complete engine failure on the diesel Mazda engines I now find out after purchasing!! DPF problems, oil starvation, oil dilution/contamination caused by leaking injector seals...problems with keyless entry/starter system (which I have already suffered a problem from)... I could go on with this list... Feel very let down by mycarcheck and disappointed.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr White, we're very disappointed that the report was unable to give you the details you were seeking and have subsequently found out. We rely on our data provider partners to supply us the most accurate, up to date and comprehensive information. It seems on this occasion, we were not provided the relevant information and subsequently we've let you down. Rest assured that we will continue to try to improve the data we provide our customers. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
I would expect to receive more detailled information.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Ivan, thanks for your feedback. We would be interested to know which information you feel was missing, or what would make our report more useful for you? Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Certificate not arrived
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, please can you give me your contact details and we can investigate your issue further. Thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Used this to check a car I wanted to buy. Car showed up As outstanding finance so rang the company who had the finance agreement. They confirmed they had no financial interest in the car. They performed a car check using their own checker and the car didn't show up as being on finance and they said the finance agreement that was on the car finished a long time ago and was completely clear at their end. They advised that the car checker I used must be running on an older database. Disappointing having to ring around confirmed stuff with finance companies, wouldn't use again I'm afraid.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi David, whilst we try our very best to provide the most accurate and up to date information about every vehicle, we are dependent on the many government agencies, industry bodies and commercial organisations that provide the data to us. Unfortunately that means we can only provide to our customers the data given to us. This means that on extremely rare occasions, some information may be incorrect or recently out of date. We apologise if any information you have accessed is incorrect or out of date. Rest assured we work closely with our data suppliers to ensure the most accurate and up to date information and will continue to monitor this. Thanks, My car Check.
Posted 5 years ago
Paid for 4 car checks ,received one with no valuation other with a valuation that was ridiculous low so if you want guild for price to pay this is not the site for you
Posted 5 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,500 reviews