My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,578 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Very good, very happy with your serice, Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"great.trustfull"
Posted 1 month ago
"Value for money!! Got What I was looking for. Thanks a lot."
Posted 1 month ago
"Reasonable cost and good service however I recently had an issue and despite emailing customer services 3 weeks ago have had no response. Other than the 'combined' telephone customer services and lack of response to the email I'm overall happy with them."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David

Firstly, apologies for any problems you've encountered with our customer care. We really value your custom and supporting you is a priority.

If you're problem has still not been resolved, please email us again at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"For £1.99 it is surely worth a check. Now I know the car I am buying is what it says it is. Buying a 14 year old car is always a gamble but this reduces the odds in my favour."
Posted 1 month ago
"I used the mycarcheck service to make sure that the motorhome I was buying had a clean bill of health, now been able to complete the purchase without concern."
Posted 1 month ago
"I dont do reviews normally, so if i were to say that these guys have probably saved me from buying Junk quite a few times, and I use them regularly as they are Verrrry cheap for a quick check, and great if you are gonna spend a few grand. I wouldnt even buy second hand out of a garage without checking here.! 9 out of 10 coz its not free !"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service"
Posted 1 month ago
"It is Brilliant, I had piece of mind after the £2.99 check.q"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great. Car flagged up cat n. Got me another 100 quid off and an mot. Car was already cheap despite cat n."
Posted 1 month ago
"Basic check completed - really good information. Showed previous number of owners etc. Would use again"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"very useful and gives peace of mind...worth a small payment for the detailed report, could save you millions!"
Posted 1 month ago
"A bit miffed about mileage records. I checked two cars very recently and on both you suddenly added a number 6 to the mileage which was previously low then suddenly jumped up to 600 thousand miles extra then back down again. I had to go to the DVLA website to check MOT History and find the accurate mileage records . Your system is not trustworthy in that respect. But it did warn me of finance being in place on the Merc I was looking at. Adrian"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adrian

Thanks for the feedback, we'll investigate the erroneous mileage, these are received from our data providers, it's likely it was a typo at source. We also display MOT mileages provided by the DVLA, these are available on all our reports.

Sorry for the confusion.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Good check used mycarcheck without fail everytime i purchade a vehicle, however on this occasion i purchased the 1.99 check as I always do and was charged 10.99. Did raise the issue with customer support about the bad experience and was not dealt with effectively."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for the feedback, our records indicate that you purchased a comprehensive check at £9.99, we'd appreciate if you could make contact again with our support team at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Sales consultant Amy Richards was extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Would highly recommend Carshop. No push sale, huge selection of cars and fair valuations."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good value. Quick and easy to use; covers all the bases"
Posted 1 month ago
"Helpful! Warn me to purchase van with outstanding finance. All is clear and helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"It did exactly as promised and gave me extra peace of mind with my purchase"
Posted 1 month ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,578 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support