My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,654 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"VERY GOOD SERVICE .IT SHOWED THE CAR WAS A CAT S . AND HP CHECK ."
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi, I was buy a car and before buying i was checked the details about the car cuz the seller gives me all details but i was confused but when i was checked through My car check then i was satisfied cuz all the details was matched that the seller was provide me. And I highly recommended that everyone should check before buying any vehicle"
Posted 2 months ago
"It's along time since I bought a used car, so despite finding a car [MGTF] which seemed to tick all the boxes, I paid £9.99 to mycarcheck.com, and was very glad I did. The search provides a huge amount of useful info incl the full list of MOT's the results pass/fail and why they failed. In my case the car I was intending to buy was fine all all respects except that it had failed 7 MOT's in 12 years, which suggested to me that it could be a car that eats money faster than you could earn it. Thank you mycarcheck.com"
Posted 2 months ago
"Awesomeness"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service quick,thorough very good value for money"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Easy to use and good price. Makes sure you dont buy a lemon . Perfect"
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service I found it much easier and really good value for the price for a 5 car check well worth it!"
Posted 2 months ago
"So far so good best one for the price they charge"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service Quick informative great value for £1.99 Would recommend will also download app if available."
Posted 2 months ago
"Simple and easy to use. Well worth using when buying a used car privately."
Posted 2 months ago
"Best option i ever did well worth paying fee as i would of made a mistake buying that car so thanks guys , i advise anyone to use this first"
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick to do online, résults instantly Only thing, maybe make it a bit more mobile friendly"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good app Although can’t recommend for motorcycles not a lot of data All in all very good and easy to use"
Posted 3 months ago
"Paid £10 for comprehensive check and didn't pick up on a log book loan taken on car."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dave

Firstly, thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry to hear you're unhappy with our check.

Please contact our support team on customercare@mycarcheck.com so that we can investigate this further.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Been using MyCarCheck for the last couple of Years, and always found it easy and well priced, and now it's just £19.00 for 5 full checks!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant, has saves me potentially £3000 on two proposed purchases this month"
Posted 3 months ago
"The last time I used the site I was able to contact someone by telephone for help which is why I’ve chosen to use this company again. Unfortunately this time on needing to speak to someone I can only get in touch by email or post both of which are too slow considering the reason I and most people do checks is before purchasing a vehicle. By the time a reply is received either by post or email the car will have already been sold! Also as I am working and only have a short gap of half hour lunch break waiting for someone to phone me back is not an option. Disappointed."
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for Using My Car Check! we appreciate your feed back and we are always looking for ways to improve our service, and make our customers happy. We're sorry that you are disappointed with our service and we would like you to get in touch and discuss this matter further, and hopefully we will be able to rectify this for you.
Posted 3 months ago
"I got just the information I was looking for within seconds of my request. Very pleased!"
Posted 3 months ago
"very useful app if you are buying a car"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good, would use again."
Posted 3 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,654 reviews