My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,754 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
support@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.29 out of 5
"It was so easy to use and the amount of information given for £9.99 was fantastic. I have already recommended you to several friends and I certainly would us you again in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Does what it says on the tin. All relevant information I required was presented in any easyformat. The only thing it didn't include was MOT data, which should be included as its free to obtain. I had a question regarding the report which I emailed customer services about. My answer was dealt with efficiently with a thorough explanation to my query. Would highly recommend spending £2 before purchasing a motor."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Steven

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving such great feedback. We do include MOT data, road tax data, valuations and specification data. You can access this via the menu when viewing your report (the 3 horizontal lines, top left corner). Here is a link to your reports details page https://www.mycarcheck.com/my-garage/my-checks/c3d04dc6-670f-4873-bfc6-6195f9a9ba5a/details.

Thanks again for using the My Car Check service, please let us know if you have any further questions.

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Good checking app but desperately needs the ability to send report via sms, email etc"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"the old way was far better"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Larry

Thanks for feeding back and buying a basic check for your next bike. We're sorry you prefer the old way. Good luck with your bike search.

Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 6 months ago
"Was a brilliant app until they updated it and made it rubbish. Why do all apps think updates make them better when 90% of the time it makes them harder to use than it used to be!! Wasn’t broke so stop trying to fix it!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Thanks for your feedback. Many changes have been made to the app that were necessary for technical, legal and commercial reasons. Whilst we appreciate that not everyone will be happy with the number and scale of changes we've made, the vast majority of users have carried on as normal and have been unaffected. Thanks.
Posted 8 months ago
"My son was on his way to buy a car from a private seller and I told him to check it’s details.i did a check for him and told him to turn around as soon as he could.your database confirmed my suspicion that it was a pile of junk.never seen a car with so many failures,thanks for saving his pennies."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"So much worse than the previous app! Produces a generic value based on average mileage instead of asking for exact mileage which was the case with previous app. I paid for a valuation and it simply gave me the value shown in the free factsheet. Rubbish! Really really bad that I lost all of my previous, paid for checks when they changed the app. Some had been bought within the last few weeks for £10’s of pound!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, many thanks for your feedback. When we set about re-building our new website and app, saving, converting and presenting old data was a big challenge. So we carried out research to understand the need for it. This research suggested that there was little value in a customer accessing old checks, particularly free look-ups, therefore we did not build it in to the new website and app. We are looking at adding the mileage-specific valuation feature in the near future, unfortunately it didn't make our initial release! We hope that you check back with us in the future and are able to utilise some of the useful and interesting features we'll be releasing over the coming months. Many thanks.
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought a motorbike after MY CAR CHECK said it was hpi clear.it turned out to be a cat S write off 4 months before the hpi was carried out. So I’m stuck with a write off.so don’t trust this company info it is incorrect. They admitted there mistake but as the vendor paid for the hpi there is nothing I can do the guarantee is worth nothing.see photos bike written off June 2017. First hpi end sept 2018 second about a week ago both done by MY CAR CHECK first one says no accidents. Second one says cat S write off"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant gives all the history reqd"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very clear easy to use, very competitive, I also phoned for some information and the adviser was really helpful and answered the phone in seconds. Brilliant report and will use again. I give this company My Car Check 5 Gold Stars Brilliant."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent checker when buying selling car"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wrong information Always had same problem Pay £9.99 for gold check and getting wrong information then had to ring them to make it correct!! Waste of time!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"False information saying the car had outstanding finiance on the car when The seller did my hpi check and showed me nothing outstanding, waste of money and made me look silly!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wasn't best when I had to call to ask about the details stating the car had outstanding finance to find it didn't have and said was ok to buy .... Nearly lost me the purchase"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"NOW I PHONED David after the car check which turned out to be incredibly helpful and has saved me a fortune . The report gave me more info than discussing with the seller and David gave me very clear guide line. If in doubt spend a little to SAVE a lot and have piece of mind."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"So it was time to buy a newer used car, given how many used car dealerships there are away from the big names, My Car Check proved priceless. I chose the Gold level check which covered everything I wanted to know for a mere £9.95. Prior to this check I got as much information about the car I was interested in off the dealer, then carried out the check and cross referenced the information to see if anything stood out. It let me see past MOT's and any advisories combined with all dates these were carried out. Whether there was any outstanding finance, if the registration plates had ever been changed or if it was ever a stolen recovered vehicle etc .. It also lets you carry out a free VIN Number check, which I did on the forecourt with the car in front of me. In a nutshell, all cars have a past but this checking tool will not only provide peace of mind but could potentially save you thousands of pounds simply by doing some reasearch BEFORE you buy. Well worth £9.95!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
HI Scott

Many thanks for taking the time to review our service, great to know it gave you peace of mind.
Enjoy your new car.

Kind Regards
Cherry
Posted 3 years ago
"well happy with my report ,thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very good service and very help full on the telephone saved me from a lot of problems. Thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very quick and easy to check a car"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"On entering the details of my daughters car we found a red flag for finance. We purchased the car from Availbale car.com and contacted them, they ran a HPI check which is clear of any outstanding finance. The mycarcheck was inaccurate, I will not be using them again!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,754 reviews