My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,578 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Was unhappy to be honest, as paid for service because I needed vin of my bike and was only given last few digits. Which is no help to me."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Dan

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're really sorry but we're not able to provide the full VIN for security reasons, revealing the full VIN would allow unscrupulous people access to use this data in potential criminal activities such as vehicle cloning. We provide a VIN checker so that if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and have access to the VIN by the seller, you can enter it in full to verify that it matches the reg number and data held at the DVLA.

Thanks again for using us.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I paid £10 to do a check on a car I had recently purchased, the check returned with a "do not proceed" warning, this car has outstanding finance (pcp) owing to a major car dealer. Obviously my wife and I were not happy and did not know what to do, or whether or not we still owned our car, did we just now owe thousands of pounds with nothing to show for it? Luckily I have a friend in the Industry, I went to see him the following day, he did his own HPI check with a reputable company and everything came back clear! So don't waste £10 on what may be a cause of unnecessary worry, sometimes paying that little bit extra to get a genuine one is worth it!"
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you've experienced an issue with our report. We can assure you that we are a reputable company and the report is genuine. Our parent company is 1 of only a handful of companies to own a DVLA data licence. Our report provided you details of the finance company and a telephone number to call to put your mind at rest. However we do appreciate that they may have been closed over the weekend which doesn't help with the worry. Our customer care team would have happily looked in to this issue for you on Monday with the Finance Company.

We really do understand how worrying it can be when a vehicle check reveals something untoward and we would have done whatever we could to put your mind at rest by investigating the issue.

Once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 days ago
"The car I am looking to purchase was flagged as Stolen (Insurance). I was advised to contact customer services as this would appear to be an error. I have spoken to Police & DVLA and both state it is not stolen. I have not had any reply from my e-mail to My Car Check in 4 weeks. Disgraceful!"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 5 days ago
"I purchased a check on a vehicle I already knew a little of the history for.. ie it had been written off 3 times already and also stolen at one point. This companies checks came back clear on both fronts. Asked for a refund but got ignored. I would not use these scammers again nor trust their reports."
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Johnny

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are shocked that our report did not provided this data as we pride ourselves on the quality of the data we offer.

We've responded to your support request and issued you a full refund. We look forward to receiving your help as we investigate why this information is missing.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Said there was finance on van and there wasn't. So not a great app and waste of 9.99 to be told that when it wasnt true"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Vikki

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry to hear that we've shown a finance record that has lapsed. We do all we can to eliminate issues like this but unfortunately you've experienced one of the rare occasions where a vehicle has slipped through. We always prefer to be cautious, so that our customers don't later find out that there was in fact finance against there vehicle that we've not shown. Please contact our friendly and helpful team at customercare@mycarcheck.com who will help assist with this problem.

Kind regards
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Paid £10 for comprehensive check and didn't pick up on a log book loan taken on car."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Dave

Firstly, thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry to hear you're unhappy with our check.

Please contact our support team on customercare@mycarcheck.com so that we can investigate this further.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not enough information"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Des

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving us feedback. We'll pass this onto our customer care team as there does appear to be missing data. This could be related to an imminent cherished plate transfer. We'll contact you via your registered email address once we're able to explain why there is a gap in the data.

Once again, thanks for using My Car Check and apologies.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Yeah I’m happy but I have got charge twice so not good for me"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Raj

Thanks for using My Car Check. We've looked at your account and it looks like you bought 2 checks but one didn't get used. You have a basic check credit available on your account. This is available to use whenever you like, as they don't expire.

If you'd like to discuss this further please get in touch with us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and our friendly team will do whatever they can to help.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Very disappointed as the information it provided was out of date and nearly caused me to lose the car I wanted to buy. It told me not to buy due to outstanding finance which turned out not to be the case. Very stressful and a complete waste of £10."
Posted 1 month ago
"Too expensive for simple details... could be cheaper..."
Posted 1 month ago
"It shows basic will give detail for accident and theft but actual report does not shows it. Waste of Money."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zahid

Thank you for using My Car Check, it appears there may have been technical problems when generating your report. Our records show that you have an unused Basic Credit.

Please check the vehicle again, after opting to buy a Basic Check, please choose the option 'Pay with Credits' on the payment page.

If you have any problems whatsoever, please email customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy customer absolutely poor service no one answer calls email only and reply after Few hours it’s definitely not same service it’s has been changed 360° From very good service to Worse There’s not customer support on time many thanks."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Our sincere apologies for the delay, we have now confirmed that the finance company no longer have a financial interest in the vehicle and the marker has now been removed.

We aim to provide the best support possible to our customers unfortunately on this occasion we have slipped below our normal standards.

Again, sorry for any inconvenience

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Checked using a comprehensive check 9.99. It stated a warning on outstanding finance, no further information on the issue provided. It stated to contact customer care via email. No response from this. No good when you are collecting a car same day! Carveto app shows which finance company and contact details, whether it's currently taxed and insured etc for 12.95. Feel absolutely ripped off by mycarcheck. Their responses to these reviews are to contact the email address as above. But thats no good as no replies!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Karie

We apologise for not responding with the urgency you required today.
Having reviewed the vehicle you checked we can confirm that the financial marker has been cleared. We've updated your report which now has the finance marker removed.

We hope everything went ok with your vehicle purchase today and wish you many miles of happy motoring.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Paying £10 was a waste of money. Was after the value of the car and you could not provide 😡"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John

Thanks for the review, unfortunately we don't have a valuation for the Maserati that you vehicle checked. We provide free valuations based on typical mileage for the year for a large proportion of vehicles on our factsheet, unfortunately we don't have data for this vehicle.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I need the owner by plate number of machine that somebody is selling in net. I had to ques that this site is fake. https://www.milesplantmachinery.co.uk/listings/2008-massey-ferguson-6465/ Only try to to take my money."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hannu

Unfortunately we cannot provide the details of the tractor owner. This can only be obtained directly from the DVLA, see this link https://www.gov.uk/request-information-from-dvla. Our vehicle check does not show the vehicle marked as stolen, however if you are concerned at all you must contact the authorities for advice. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"Just 9.99 for a one car check is too much and pointless"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Bhanuka

Thanks for feeding back, our comprehensive vehicle check is one of the cheapest on offer in the UK. The check performed has shown that the vehicle has no outstanding finance, not stolen, not written off to name just a few. This is great value, you can be car confident with your vehicle purchase.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Not happy at all charged £20 this is too much I was trying to pay via PayPal but unfortunately there was an issue with this site then paid with card took half hour for this report wouldn't recommend to anyone"
Posted 2 months ago
"the old way was far better"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Larry

Thanks for feeding back and buying a basic check for your next bike. We're sorry you prefer the old way. Good luck with your bike search.

Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Very unhappy that you have to use your template receipt.when you private I can understand but if your buying from a garage dealer there receipt should be sufficient I've had to use another company just to make sire the hpi report is not invalid due to receipt I would not recommend y to my friends waste of money"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

We provide a standard payment receipt for a transaction, however you can download a Vehicle Check PDF on the website for each vehicle check you perform, that gives a very clear representation of the report and anything that was found.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Only reason I had this check done was to get a Valuation, said the package had it then once bought its done included."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, apologies we couldn't provide a valuation. In the vast majority of instances we can, it'd be interesting to know what the vehicle was. Thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,578 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support