My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,754 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
support@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.29 out of 5
"Dreadful, I'm waiting to hear a reply on a matter on have no responded in over 4hrs this is still counting as I write this review. Plus there is nobody to call now as everything is done via emails . Would not recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Adrian, we are very sorry to hear you are not satisfied with our service. Following our discussion we hope you are happy with the resolution.
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Over priced and incorrect information due to not being upto date avoid there are cheaper and more reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Andrew

Thanks for leaving feedback. You purchased a 'Basic' check for £1.99. The vehicle you checked a Black Renault came back as all clear with the only item of note being a cherished number plate change back in 2016.

Please get in touch with us as we'd really like you to share why you believe the data to be inaccurate and we'll do our very best to remedy.

Our contact form can be found hear https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Information was not worth the price, it did not help me to make my decision about the car, was asking for chassis, car was 100 miles away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nurul

Thanks for using My Car Check. Your vehicle report for the Toyota Yaris TR you checked returned you valuable information, the vehicle had no recorded warnings, including no outstanding finance, no write-off, not stolen, no cherished transfer, 0 previous keepers, mileage history etc. Plus specification data, MOT and Tax etc.

We'd really appreciate you getting in touch so that we can understand what we can improve so that you wouldn't have left us a 1 star review.

Please get in touch using our form at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The car check that I purchased flagged up that the car was a possible write off m. It advised me to not proceed with the purchase and instead make contact with My Car Check directly. Of course the offices were closed at the time i needed to call and so I used 2 other car check services and neither of them flagged up a possible write off. I wonder why My Car Check flagged it as a possible write off but then did not provide any further information. Maybe they want me to pay for another level of service to access this secret information."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When I have received email please contact MyCarCheck for more detail regards car I have checked no one have responded to my 4 emails I have sent. Terrible service- 100% ignore"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Didn't get the review as the car was a 68 plate and I didn't get my money back - very dissappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Service used to be great, any issues were dealt with straight away by phone call. Now there is no numbers to call and incorrect information on check sheets and no one to rectify the issues. Tried the contact us page and filled in all my details and still no response. Clearly only interested in taking your money. i will be taking my business elsewhere and advising others within the industry to do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So disappointed -very limited information when paying for the cheque -can’t see the point !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The information provided by the paid check was inaccurate. It showed finance outstanding on the car when there isn't any."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Brian

Thanks for using My Car Check. Even though finance is settled on a vehicle with the finance company, it can take them a few days to ensure the payment has cleared successfully before updating 3rd parties such as ourselves. In the majority of cases this is not a problem as the clearance period is shorter than it takes for a vehicle to be turned round ready for sale.

We're really sorry for the inconvenience and recommend in future that you contact our support team who will happily investigate these for you. We have refreshed your report to reflect that the finance had now cleared after receiving the update from the finance company.

Thanks again
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Preferred the older version which was not as complicated"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Frank

Thank you for using My Car Check and using the new product. We've made significant changes from the old so it'll take a little getting used to but our research indicated that we'd taken the right direction in our choice of design. We hope you'll keep using our service and enjoy the benefits of vehicle checks using the new platform.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Rubbish showed no finance but on HPI shows that there is"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not showing mileage! I checked with other hpi checkers and they showed mileage"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mantas

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are provided mileage data from sources other than the MOT. As the vehicle searched was less than 3 years old we have to rely on whether the garages used by the seller subscribed to our partners. Other check companies may source there data from other providers. Unfortunately it's not a shared pool of data for every company who provides checks to share. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 3 months ago
"Tells me DO NOT BUY CAR and email them to find out why. They do not email back or message back via social media message. Useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Shannon

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service you would expect from us. We had communicated via social media but unfortunately we'd not given you the answer you required. This fall's below our performance standards and we'll be reviewing what went wrong to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Once again really sorry for the poor experience, this is not a representative example of our service.

Please accept our apologies.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible. Gave false info that car had outstanding finance but it had none and two checks with other sites showed it was clear! Would never use again as havnt replies to emails about it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have credits but can not locate, I emailed for a resolution but no reply. I had to purchase another bundle but I still want a reply to my email."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Emailed the contact is address about a query flagged up in search, 2 days on still heard nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, we're really sorry that we've not responded to your request in an appropriate timescale. We'll look into our processes to understand how this has happened. We've spoken to the customer care team and they're looking into it now for you.

Really sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Was unhappy to be honest, as paid for service because I needed vin of my bike and was only given last few digits. Which is no help to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Dan

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're really sorry but we're not able to provide the full VIN for security reasons, revealing the full VIN would allow unscrupulous people access to use this data in potential criminal activities such as vehicle cloning. We provide a VIN checker so that if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and have access to the VIN by the seller, you can enter it in full to verify that it matches the reg number and data held at the DVLA.

Thanks again for using us.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"I paid £10 to do a check on a car I had recently purchased, the check returned with a "do not proceed" warning, this car has outstanding finance (pcp) owing to a major car dealer. Obviously my wife and I were not happy and did not know what to do, or whether or not we still owned our car, did we just now owe thousands of pounds with nothing to show for it? Luckily I have a friend in the Industry, I went to see him the following day, he did his own HPI check with a reputable company and everything came back clear! So don't waste £10 on what may be a cause of unnecessary worry, sometimes paying that little bit extra to get a genuine one is worth it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you've experienced an issue with our report. We can assure you that we are a reputable company and the report is genuine. Our parent company is 1 of only a handful of companies to own a DVLA data licence. Our report provided you details of the finance company and a telephone number to call to put your mind at rest. However we do appreciate that they may have been closed over the weekend which doesn't help with the worry. Our customer care team would have happily looked in to this issue for you on Monday with the Finance Company.

We really do understand how worrying it can be when a vehicle check reveals something untoward and we would have done whatever we could to put your mind at rest by investigating the issue.

Once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"The car I am looking to purchase was flagged as Stolen (Insurance). I was advised to contact customer services as this would appear to be an error. I have spoken to Police & DVLA and both state it is not stolen. I have not had any reply from my e-mail to My Car Check in 4 weeks. Disgraceful!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased a check on a vehicle I already knew a little of the history for.. ie it had been written off 3 times already and also stolen at one point. This companies checks came back clear on both fronts. Asked for a refund but got ignored. I would not use these scammers again nor trust their reports."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Johnny

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are shocked that our report did not provided this data as we pride ourselves on the quality of the data we offer.

We've responded to your support request and issued you a full refund. We look forward to receiving your help as we investigate why this information is missing.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,754 reviews