My Car Check Reviews

4.55 Rating 4,150 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very basic
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Jobaer,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the basic check that you carried out with My Car Check. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you.

Kind Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 day ago
I can’t see my car history when I log In to my account and you charged me 1.99 your information you did on my car was not up to date basically waste of money and time !!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Aso,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received from the basic check you carried out. We would like to understand what it was that you feel was not up to date. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you.

Kind Regards,

My Car Check Team,
Posted 1 day ago
Expensive as when you buy more than one car check options it should give you a longer time but it expires quick!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Farooq

Thanks for using My Car Check and buying a 3 bundle. We've looked into you account and can see that you've used 1 of your checks and have 2 left to use. These don't expire so you can use these whenever you need.

To use one of the credits, login on the website, iOS or Android app, enter a reg number, then select Comprehensive check, on the payment pages choose 'Redeem credit' or 'Use credit'.

Thanks again for using My Car Check. If you have any further issues, please get in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased Comprehensive check which showed all clear. I purchased a vehicle based on this information. Few week later i run HPI check and it shows as stolen/recovered! Now this cars value is lower than what i paid.

Have emailed Customer services and received we passed your complaint to other department. It's now been 8 days and no reply or updates to any of my chase-up emails.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark, We are sorry for the delay with your query. We are investigating this matter for you. Please can you respond to the email we sent you. We need to obtain further information. Look forward to hearing from you

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
The report said 0 previous owners of my car. That is definitely not the case.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Anthony we are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received from the check you carried out. We would like to investigate this further for you. We have sent you an email via our contact us page on the My Car Check website

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not happy at all.
Paid for full check & came up Warning! Don’t proceed with purchase.. finance outstanding!!’
The seller sent me an Experian report showing no finance outstanding on van so I paid for another HPI search with another company & they said no finance outstanding. Waste of money as far as I can see if they are not updating records regularly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Joe,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received from your vehicle check. We would like to understand more about this query we have sent you an email via our contact us page on the My Car Check Website. Please can you respond to the email asap.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Purchased vehicle on basis that there was nothing seriously wrong with vehicle.
Subsequently discovered through another source that it was a salvage vehicle which had Cat S damage.
Would not have purchased vehicle if this had been known pre purchase
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Colin,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the information you received on your vehicle check. We would like to understand more about this matter. We have sent you an email via our contact us page on our website. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wasn’t impressed, was looking for a hpi vehicle report which was what I thought I purchased according to the check list, only to find it wasn’t included in the price that I had paid.
Posted 4 weeks ago
HI Derek,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the vehicle check you received. We would like to understand more about this matter. Please can you get in touch via our website contact us page https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us so that we can get this resolved for you.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very poor did not tell me anymore THAN DVLA
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Richard, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the information you received from your My Car Check search you carried out. We would like to know more about this, and hopefully we will be able to help you. Please can you contact us via our contact us page on our website using the following link https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Poor information
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adrian, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the vehicle information you have received. We would like to understand what it is you're not happy with please can you get in touch via our website contact us page using the following link https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Just did a carcheck on a motorcycle, and it gave a completely different vehicles details against the registration. Lost me the vehicle as it showed as having finance, and it doesn't.... not happy at all,...
Posted 1 month ago
Hi David,

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you received. Thank you for getting in touch with us to resolve this matter.

Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Was surprised to find my car had zero outstanding finance when I know it has 3 grand still to pay.
Waste of 9.99
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steve we are very sorry to hear you did not get the information you were expecting for you vehicle. we would like to understand more about this and hopefully resolve this matter. We will contact you to obtain the vehicle details and investigate this query.

Regards,

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Waste of money. Information incorrect
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving a review for My Car Check. We would like to understand more about this feedback, so that we can understand why you feel the information on your check is incorrect. Please can you contact us via the contact us page on our website https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 month ago
Not good , showing wrong information and send query about that and no reply
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Blessan

Thank you for using My Car Check, the report on the vehicle you checked is showing outstanding finance. We've tried to contact the finance company, but unfortunately, as you can appreciate, their staffing levels are reduced due to the current outbreak, and we've not been able to get through.

We value the quality of service we offer, and we're keen to get to the bottom of this issue as soon as possible.

We replied to you this afternoon with this update; we've continued to try this afternoon, as soon as we hear from the finance company we'll get back to you with an update.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish , rubbish
Posted 1 month ago
Hi J K

Thanks for using My Car Check, could you please get in touch so that we can help rectify any issues you've had with the vehicle report. We've not received a support request from you so could you please visit https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and complete the form and we'll do our very best to help you.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Poor.

Despite saying I would receive a full VIN, I received only a few digits.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James we are sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received from My Car Check. Unfortunately due to data protection we are unable to disclose the full VIN number. You will be able to find this on the vehicle in various places, or if you're are not the owner then the DVLA may be able to help. if you wish to discuss this matter further of need any more help please contact us via our website https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 month ago
Was a waste of time. I wanted to know owner history and this information wasnt available
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Andrew! we are sorry to here you was not able to receive the vehicle information you required. We would like to understand more about this and help with your enquiry. Please get in touch via our contact page on the My Car Check website https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Provided the wrong MOT and mileage data. Got the correct information from another car data check site that matched the service history.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Laura, We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of the check you carried out with My Car Check. We would like to understand more about this, we can look into how we can improve our services. Please can you contact us via our website and we will carry out a full investigation on the vehicle data that you received. https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Thanks,
Posted 1 month ago
the imformation was not clear
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Steven

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry you found the information we provided was not clear on the Nissan X-Trail you checked. We'd really like to hear from you so that we can help you understand the report and also how we can improve our service going forward.

Please use our contact form at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and our team will get back to you as soon as they can.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Checked a car I know to be a “cat b” write off- shows up as clear- premium service that had to be paid for and could land somone in hot water!!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review. we would be interested to find out more information about this vehicle. Please get in touch via our contact us page on the My Car Check website https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/. We really would like to help resolve this matter.

Thanks,
Posted 2 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.55 based on 4,150 reviews