My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,654 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"The information provided by the paid check was inaccurate. It showed finance outstanding on the car when there isn't any."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Brian

Thanks for using My Car Check. Even though finance is settled on a vehicle with the finance company, it can take them a few days to ensure the payment has cleared successfully before updating 3rd parties such as ourselves. In the majority of cases this is not a problem as the clearance period is shorter than it takes for a vehicle to be turned round ready for sale.

We're really sorry for the inconvenience and recommend in future that you contact our support team who will happily investigate these for you. We have refreshed your report to reflect that the finance had now cleared after receiving the update from the finance company.

Thanks again
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Preferred the older version which was not as complicated"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Frank

Thank you for using My Car Check and using the new product. We've made significant changes from the old so it'll take a little getting used to but our research indicated that we'd taken the right direction in our choice of design. We hope you'll keep using our service and enjoy the benefits of vehicle checks using the new platform.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 5 days ago
"Rubbish showed no finance but on HPI shows that there is"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Not showing mileage! I checked with other hpi checkers and they showed mileage"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mantas

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are provided mileage data from sources other than the MOT. As the vehicle searched was less than 3 years old we have to rely on whether the garages used by the seller subscribed to our partners. Other check companies may source there data from other providers. Unfortunately it's not a shared pool of data for every company who provides checks to share. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 1 month ago
"Tells me DO NOT BUY CAR and email them to find out why. They do not email back or message back via social media message. Useless"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Shannon

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're really sorry that you've not received the level of service you would expect from us. We had communicated via social media but unfortunately we'd not given you the answer you required. This fall's below our performance standards and we'll be reviewing what went wrong to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Once again really sorry for the poor experience, this is not a representative example of our service.

Please accept our apologies.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible. Gave false info that car had outstanding finance but it had none and two checks with other sites showed it was clear! Would never use again as havnt replies to emails about it"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have credits but can not locate, I emailed for a resolution but no reply. I had to purchase another bundle but I still want a reply to my email."
Posted 1 month ago
"Emailed the contact is address about a query flagged up in search, 2 days on still heard nothing."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, we're really sorry that we've not responded to your request in an appropriate timescale. We'll look into our processes to understand how this has happened. We've spoken to the customer care team and they're looking into it now for you.

Really sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Was unhappy to be honest, as paid for service because I needed vin of my bike and was only given last few digits. Which is no help to me."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dan

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're really sorry but we're not able to provide the full VIN for security reasons, revealing the full VIN would allow unscrupulous people access to use this data in potential criminal activities such as vehicle cloning. We provide a VIN checker so that if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and have access to the VIN by the seller, you can enter it in full to verify that it matches the reg number and data held at the DVLA.

Thanks again for using us.

Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I paid £10 to do a check on a car I had recently purchased, the check returned with a "do not proceed" warning, this car has outstanding finance (pcp) owing to a major car dealer. Obviously my wife and I were not happy and did not know what to do, or whether or not we still owned our car, did we just now owe thousands of pounds with nothing to show for it? Luckily I have a friend in the Industry, I went to see him the following day, he did his own HPI check with a reputable company and everything came back clear! So don't waste £10 on what may be a cause of unnecessary worry, sometimes paying that little bit extra to get a genuine one is worth it!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you've experienced an issue with our report. We can assure you that we are a reputable company and the report is genuine. Our parent company is 1 of only a handful of companies to own a DVLA data licence. Our report provided you details of the finance company and a telephone number to call to put your mind at rest. However we do appreciate that they may have been closed over the weekend which doesn't help with the worry. Our customer care team would have happily looked in to this issue for you on Monday with the Finance Company.

We really do understand how worrying it can be when a vehicle check reveals something untoward and we would have done whatever we could to put your mind at rest by investigating the issue.

Once again we'd like to apologise for any inconvenience.

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"The car I am looking to purchase was flagged as Stolen (Insurance). I was advised to contact customer services as this would appear to be an error. I have spoken to Police & DVLA and both state it is not stolen. I have not had any reply from my e-mail to My Car Check in 4 weeks. Disgraceful!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchased a check on a vehicle I already knew a little of the history for.. ie it had been written off 3 times already and also stolen at one point. This companies checks came back clear on both fronts. Asked for a refund but got ignored. I would not use these scammers again nor trust their reports."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Johnny

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are shocked that our report did not provided this data as we pride ourselves on the quality of the data we offer.

We've responded to your support request and issued you a full refund. We look forward to receiving your help as we investigate why this information is missing.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Said there was finance on van and there wasn't. So not a great app and waste of 9.99 to be told that when it wasnt true"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Vikki

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry to hear that we've shown a finance record that has lapsed. We do all we can to eliminate issues like this but unfortunately you've experienced one of the rare occasions where a vehicle has slipped through. We always prefer to be cautious, so that our customers don't later find out that there was in fact finance against there vehicle that we've not shown. Please contact our friendly and helpful team at customercare@mycarcheck.com who will help assist with this problem.

Kind regards
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Paid £10 for comprehensive check and didn't pick up on a log book loan taken on car."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Dave

Firstly, thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry to hear you're unhappy with our check.

Please contact our support team on customercare@mycarcheck.com so that we can investigate this further.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Not enough information"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Des

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving us feedback. We'll pass this onto our customer care team as there does appear to be missing data. This could be related to an imminent cherished plate transfer. We'll contact you via your registered email address once we're able to explain why there is a gap in the data.

Once again, thanks for using My Car Check and apologies.

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Yeah I’m happy but I have got charge twice so not good for me"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Raj

Thanks for using My Car Check. We've looked at your account and it looks like you bought 2 checks but one didn't get used. You have a basic check credit available on your account. This is available to use whenever you like, as they don't expire.

If you'd like to discuss this further please get in touch with us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and our friendly team will do whatever they can to help.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Very disappointed as the information it provided was out of date and nearly caused me to lose the car I wanted to buy. It told me not to buy due to outstanding finance which turned out not to be the case. Very stressful and a complete waste of £10."
Posted 3 months ago
"Too expensive for simple details... could be cheaper..."
Posted 3 months ago
"It shows basic will give detail for accident and theft but actual report does not shows it. Waste of Money."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Zahid

Thank you for using My Car Check, it appears there may have been technical problems when generating your report. Our records show that you have an unused Basic Credit.

Please check the vehicle again, after opting to buy a Basic Check, please choose the option 'Pay with Credits' on the payment page.

If you have any problems whatsoever, please email customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Not happy customer absolutely poor service no one answer calls email only and reply after Few hours it’s definitely not same service it’s has been changed 360° From very good service to Worse There’s not customer support on time many thanks."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

Our sincere apologies for the delay, we have now confirmed that the finance company no longer have a financial interest in the vehicle and the marker has now been removed.

We aim to provide the best support possible to our customers unfortunately on this occasion we have slipped below our normal standards.

Again, sorry for any inconvenience

My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,654 reviews