My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Totally incorrect vehicle mileage date. Listed 2 incorrect mileage even when mine and giv.uk mot checker show correct! 1 record from DSA...when I called DSA to raise a complaint they said it was the company who held the wrong data and all the mileage they had agreed with me and the government. Really bad unreliable information which causes issues for buyers and sellers alike.
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely disgrace of a company. They gave me total false information for a car i was buying and I ended up in dispute with the owner. A second check was carried out with a reputable company and all checked out fine and in alignment with the government website. This company told me that the vehicle hadn't been MOT'd for 2 years (off the road) and it has a discrepancy on the mileage. The car owner had every right to give me a hard time based on the information I was provided by this mickey mouse company...........and i paid money for the privilege. Will never use them again and recommend anybody not to use them as well. Terrible service!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Michael, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the vehicle check that you carried out. So that we can rectify this matter could you please get in touch via our contact us page https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Rubbish, hpi information was at least two months out of date! Complained via email and before I get a response my car check have the cheek to ask for a review
Posted 6 months ago
Information is incorrect. Logbook shows that the car has been salvaged yet mycarcheck show it as clear
Posted 7 months ago
More ‘no information’ that information. In short a bit of a wate of time.
Posted 7 months ago
your survices very bad
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Abdul, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you received from My Car Check. We would like the opportunity to put this right. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you and hopefully we can resolve this matter for you. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 7 months ago
need full vin number otherwise its hopeless
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Chris, We would like to understand more about this review and hopefully we can resolve this matter. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you. We look forward to hearing from you, Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team,
Posted 7 months ago
I required a valuation of my car for the purpose of selling it privately. After paying the demanded subscription fee I was automatically transferred to 'Webuyanycar.com' who gave me their valuation. The car check service is flawed.
Posted 8 months ago
Not impressed how the prices have just had a massive increase
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely rubbish. Don’t bother.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Nigel, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your My Car Check experience. We would like to understand more about this. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you. hopefully we can rectify the matter. Regards, My Car check Customers Support Team
Posted 8 months ago
Used to be good but now way more expensive for less information.
Posted 8 months ago
Used this on a car I know to be a cat b write off, cake back Hpi clear?? Even though this car is still in “my garage” in the app- months later still shows as Hpi clear- since scrapped and no scrapped marker set
Posted 8 months ago
We have been using My Car Check for quite a while and have always been pleased. However, the sudden steep price rise has made us start looking for somewhere else. No notification of the price increase was given in advance. Bearing in mind that when you have been an account holder for as long as we have, you would have thought that out of courtesy, they would have let us know.
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible! Took my money, Entered reg......Nothing?? No contact number to query? Have used before without any problem!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Trevor, We are sorry to hear you have been having problems with your My Car check account. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you so that we can investigate this for you. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 9 months ago
5 times sand a question.. 5 times even haven't got answer.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jarek, We can see from the ticket you raised with us on the 3rd June that we did reply back to you on the same day, we have just resent a copy of this to your email address for reference, if there is anything further we can assist you with, please do not hesitate in coming back to us.
Posted 9 months ago
Shocking, gave out of date information on a car. Said it had outstanding finance on it when it never. Use Experian worth paying little extra for too get upto date info. I missed out on a car due too false information. Complete waste of money
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Alan we would like to understand more about this matter. Please can you respond to the email we have set you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support team
Posted 9 months ago
I have to say I found it very disappointing
Posted 9 months ago
I have been a customer of Mycarcheck for a number of years and have used the basic check of £1.99 the majority of the time. I noticed an increase in cost several weeks ago to £2.99, without any announcement, and complained. Now it has gone to £3.99..Thats an increase of over 200% in a matter of weeks. I have written and complained again. I suggest you have a look around, the same service is available elsewhere for £1.99. Goodbye Mycarcheck
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor report. The information they provided was the salesman told me anyway
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Vivian, We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the check you carried out on your vehicle. We would like to resolve this matter for you. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you . We look forward to hearing from you soon, Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 9 months ago
##BEWARE## Having used this service a fair amount previously, I Carried out a check on a car I was looking to purchase. One of the service stamps didn't tie in with the info that came back on the check, so I queried this to find out if there had been a possible typo somewhere or if it could be something a little more sinister. There is no number to call or anyone to speak with, so you're not going to get an immediate answer via the website form - which is the only way to get in touch. I did get an email around 6 hours later advising what they had on record was an 'estimation' as there was no MOT data. As they advised it was an estimation and everything else checked out, I purchased the car and completed the VIN/Engine number requirements online. Had I had the opportunity to speak with someone at MyCarCheck on the phone and probe a little more around the history of the car, I probably would have walked away from the car. As it was, based on the above, I purchased the car and it later turned out to be cloned. I lost the car and money. There are better/more accurate HPI check providers out there - do your homework before buying both HPI and car.
Posted 10 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews