My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,502 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The report was never sent to my email address and i have not been able to use my account stating bad URL.....Ive used this lot for many years haven't a clue whats going but what I paid for has gone missing.....Until this problem is sorted NOT recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BE AWARE Absolutely useless paid for a car check, it was incorrect no reply from "customer services" need to start a dispute on paypal for refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Received a clear finance report from mycarcheck for a vehicle I went onto purchase. HPI report shows finance outstanding so car repossessed by PSA Finance Ltd. Avoid and use HPI as they offer a guarantee.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Totally incorrect vehicle mileage date. Listed 2 incorrect mileage even when mine and giv.uk mot checker show correct! 1 record from DSA...when I called DSA to raise a complaint they said it was the company who held the wrong data and all the mileage they had agreed with me and the government. Really bad unreliable information which causes issues for buyers and sellers alike.
My Car Check 1 star review on 13th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely disgrace of a company. They gave me total false information for a car i was buying and I ended up in dispute with the owner. A second check was carried out with a reputable company and all checked out fine and in alignment with the government website. This company told me that the vehicle hadn't been MOT'd for 2 years (off the road) and it has a discrepancy on the mileage. The car owner had every right to give me a hard time based on the information I was provided by this mickey mouse company...........and i paid money for the privilege. Will never use them again and recommend anybody not to use them as well. Terrible service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the vehicle check that you carried out. So that we can rectify this matter could you please get in touch via our contact us page https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish, hpi information was at least two months out of date! Complained via email and before I get a response my car check have the cheek to ask for a review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Information is incorrect. Logbook shows that the car has been salvaged yet mycarcheck show it as clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
More ‘no information’ that information. In short a bit of a wate of time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
your survices very bad
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Abdul, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the service you received from My Car Check. We would like the opportunity to put this right. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you and hopefully we can resolve this matter for you. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
need full vin number otherwise its hopeless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, We would like to understand more about this review and hopefully we can resolve this matter. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you. We look forward to hearing from you, Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team,
Posted 1 year ago
I required a valuation of my car for the purpose of selling it privately. After paying the demanded subscription fee I was automatically transferred to 'Webuyanycar.com' who gave me their valuation. The car check service is flawed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed how the prices have just had a massive increase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely rubbish. Don’t bother.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nigel, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your My Car Check experience. We would like to understand more about this. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you. hopefully we can rectify the matter. Regards, My Car check Customers Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Used to be good but now way more expensive for less information.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Used this on a car I know to be a cat b write off, cake back Hpi clear?? Even though this car is still in “my garage” in the app- months later still shows as Hpi clear- since scrapped and no scrapped marker set
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have been using My Car Check for quite a while and have always been pleased. However, the sudden steep price rise has made us start looking for somewhere else. No notification of the price increase was given in advance. Bearing in mind that when you have been an account holder for as long as we have, you would have thought that out of courtesy, they would have let us know.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible! Took my money, Entered reg......Nothing?? No contact number to query? Have used before without any problem!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Trevor, We are sorry to hear you have been having problems with your My Car check account. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you so that we can investigate this for you. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
5 times sand a question.. 5 times even haven't got answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jarek, We can see from the ticket you raised with us on the 3rd June that we did reply back to you on the same day, we have just resent a copy of this to your email address for reference, if there is anything further we can assist you with, please do not hesitate in coming back to us.
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking, gave out of date information on a car. Said it had outstanding finance on it when it never. Use Experian worth paying little extra for too get upto date info. I missed out on a car due too false information. Complete waste of money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan we would like to understand more about this matter. Please can you respond to the email we have set you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support team
Posted 1 year ago
I have to say I found it very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,502 reviews