My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,578 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Awful. Still awaiting to find out if a vehicle is on finance or not a week later. Missed the vehicle and never even got a reply to my email as instructed to do so."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check, please accept our apologies. Our customer care team have been notified and they will look into the request as soon as possible. We're really sorry that you missed out on the vehicle.

Once again, please accept our apologies. This does not represent the level of customer service we offer our customers. We'll review our processes to understand how your support request had not been responded to.

Thanks for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Didn't help with correct valuation as could not change mileage which obviously had major factor."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barry

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving us feedback. Unfortunately the mileage adjusted valuation hasn't been developed yet for the new website and apps. Good news is that it's definitely on the product owners roadmap and should be available sometime in the future.

We'll pass your feedback on to them and hopefully it'll help increase the priority.

Thanks again for using our service.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"App told me my car was naturally aspirated but it has a kompressor so i thought it would be called something different. Worried about how incorrect the other details would be due to this, like the engine number, peak power"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Camiel

Thank you for leaving feedback and using My Car Check, we're sorry that the data presented against the vehicle you checked was incorrect. This is very unusual as we pride ourselves in the quality of data we present. We've began an investigation and will look to get this corrected.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"It would be a better app if there were certain standards checked.Ie MOT mileage.In my check the mileage decreased .How is that possible and your system gives a clear check.Furthermore immediately on receiving the report and noting the fault I sent an email to address as supplied ,querying this.To date no response.Waste of time."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. I can see from your report that the latest mileage is less than the previous MOT. This information is provided to us directly from the DVLA. As this data is entered directly at the MOT station, I would suggest that this is investigated as mileage discrepancies can indicate potential problems with the vehicle.

If you have access to the V5C Logbook you can visit https://www.check-mot.service.gov.uk/ enter the vehicles reg number and look at the MOT history. The V5C will allow you access to details of the MOT station that recorded the mileage.

If you have any further concerns please contact us at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"A bit miffed about mileage records. I checked two cars very recently and on both you suddenly added a number 6 to the mileage which was previously low then suddenly jumped up to 600 thousand miles extra then back down again. I had to go to the DVLA website to check MOT History and find the accurate mileage records . Your system is not trustworthy in that respect. But it did warn me of finance being in place on the Merc I was looking at. Adrian"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Adrian

Thanks for the feedback, we'll investigate the erroneous mileage, these are received from our data providers, it's likely it was a typo at source. We also display MOT mileages provided by the DVLA, these are available on all our reports.

Sorry for the confusion.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Good check used mycarcheck without fail everytime i purchade a vehicle, however on this occasion i purchased the 1.99 check as I always do and was charged 10.99. Did raise the issue with customer support about the bad experience and was not dealt with effectively."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thanks for the feedback, our records indicate that you purchased a comprehensive check at £9.99, we'd appreciate if you could make contact again with our support team at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"The report itself was detailed. Yet... I didn’t receive an email containing the report... the following day I tried to log on to review the report and it wasn’t there. I had to pay again.. only to find there is NO option to print off the report!!!!!! I got the email the 2nd time I paid, yet it was Pointless as I couldn’t print it!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi

Thank you for using My Car Check and for leaving feedback.

We no longer send the report as an attachment in the confirmation email, this has been replaced with a link to the report.

When viewing the report you can download printable versions of the report from the menu. There are 2 parts to the report, the 1st part and most downloaded is the 'Vehicle Check PDF' and the 2nd part, if required, is in the Vehicle Details menu the 'Vehicle Details PDF'

If you have any problems or just need some support, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"More or less, It was what on the DVLA website."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Thanks for buying a basic check, the report you purchased has provided key data to help you be car confident in your next purchase, it's provided whether the vehicle has been imported, exported, written-off, Stolen (Insurance), Stolen (Police), Scrapped etc. This level of information is not available freely from the DVLA. Good luck with your car Search. Many thanks My Car Check Team.
Posted 2 months ago
"The car has previously been stolen / recovered & then slod by the insurance company to a dealer but there was NO mention of this in my check...."
Posted 2 months ago
"I was shocked to be told by MyCarCheck DO NOT PURCHASE a very nice Mercedes CLK, as it had a marker of being an insurance TOTAL LOSS. I rang the number, only to find the office was not open until 10am on Sat. So I paid HPI and they informed me the personalised number plate on the car had been on a car previously which was a TOTAL LOSS. It did NOT affect the CLK I was buying! Moral of the story, you get what you pay for!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Thanks for doing a check with us, as with HPI our call centre would have been able to tell you that the write off was against another vehicle. We'd rather ask you to get in touch if there's any possibility that negative information has been found on a vehicle reg number being checked. The cherished transfer process can take a significant period of time to complete, for us to be completely sure we'd want to investigate, that's why we displayed a marker on the report.

Hope you enjoy your new vehicle

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a report, it came through. But the MOT Mileages were not as showing on the app."
Posted 2 months ago
"Shame you have to pay for each individual vehicle, would prefer to pay for access to all, and then the payment would be worth it"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. Apart from products/services offered to trade users, us and our competitors all offer "per vehicle" checks. What we do though is offer "bundles", which represent a huge saving. Did you see those products on our site, or do you need access to more than what we offer (our biggest bundle includes 20 checks)? Thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
"All good. No issues. Quick service."
Posted 3 months ago
"I was expecting more detail on the service and MOT history that I got. I found the data for £9.99 was a bit limited"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

Thanks for leaving feedback, we're sorry you felt there was little information. The vehicle check report has extensive vehicle details along with the important vehicle checks. We supply all the information that is available for MOT history, so there is nothing more to share with you. We cannot supply service history because this is not possible, you need access to the vehicle logbook/manual to physically check its record.

We'd love to know what else you were expecting to see, as this might be something we can add in the future.

Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Expensive and very little information provided."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

Thanks for leaving feedback, we're sorry you felt there was little information, the comprehensive report you purchased provided information that the vehicle of interest has outstanding finance and everything else looked all clear 👍. We provide you actions to complete before you purchase, for complete peace of mind. The vehicle check report has extensive vehicle details, these can be accessed through the 'burger menu' on mobile devices, you can then see specification data, tax and MOT data, road tax costs and valuation.

We'd love to know what else you were expecting to see, as this might be something we can add in the future.

Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Information on mot history and mileage was different to stated figures on dvla site which was confusing."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, sorry that the data for MOT History and MOT mileage we provided didn't match those on the DVLA. Where a cherished transfer of the number plate has been applied to the vehicle you checked, we very occasionally get details from the previous vehicle which will look strange on the report. We are working to solve this. Many thanks for using our service. My Car Check Team.
Posted 4 months ago
"I paid for the basic check which stated it would provide the VIN number. It did not. I feel this is falsely advertsied and a bit of a rip off for info that can be obtained for free"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, to confirm, we do not state we provide the VIN, we state that we will do a VIN check. This involves the user entering a VIN number and then we confirm if it is correct or not. We are not allowed to show VIN numbers unless provided first by the user. In addition, write-off and stolen data is not available for free anywhere. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"Paid for the full check but it would not display and kept asking if I wanted to buy it again. Had to ring them where they could see I had paid and could read the report. In fairness the chap I spoke to was very good and emailed me a pdf of the report. Not very good when you are stood looking at the vehicle waiting to see results though."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. If possible, can you contact us to let us know your details so we can track your check, plus the device and browser you were using? We will investigate why you could not see the check on your device and fix if there is an issue identified. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"Delayed car purchase due to car check report which turned out to be old information. Car loan had long been cleared. Wasted hpi fee in this case."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. We rely on our data suppliers to provide us up-to-date information, but there can sometimes be a delay in the update being sent to us. We are always working with our suppliers to provide data as quickly as possible but sometimes this is not possible. On the other hand, it is better to be informed that there was finance than not and a quick call into our contact centre can get updated information whilst you're on the phone. We do always suggest you call us when there is a finance marker. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"Not happy with the new updated version all my previous checks have gone"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, many thanks for your feedback. When we set about re-building our new website and app, saving, converting and presenting old data was a big challenge. So we carried out research to understand the need for it. This research suggested that there was little value in a customer accessing old checks, particularly free look-ups, therefore we did not build it in to the new website and app. We hope that you check back with us in the future and are able to utilise some of the useful and interesting features we'll be releasing over the coming months. Many thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,578 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support