My Car Check Reviews

4.55 Rating 4,152 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not happy, came up with a insurance stolen marker on a vehicle I checked with yourselves and other checks from other suppliers say it’s not on the data base as stolen. I would appreciate if you could give me some more information on this please.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Luke,

Thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the results you received from your vehicle check. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you, please check the inbox of the email address you used when setting up your My Car Check account.

Regards,

My Car Check Support Team,
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was conned I had no outstanding finance check , it said it did , a con
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Neil

Thanks for using My Car Check, we're really sorry that you thought you were getting an outstanding finance check but didn't.

You purchased a Basic Check for £1.99 for the LAND ROVER RANGE ROVER EVOQUE PURE SD4 that does not include a finance check.

We'd really appreciate if you could share with us, why you thought you'd get outstanding finance with a Basic check so that we can investigate. Please raise a support ticket by visiting https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
When i purchased the same 2 years ago it was a nicely set out document to give to the customer.
Now it just looks like a load of scribble on a sheet of paper.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received. We do take customer feedback seriously! and are always looking how we can improve our service to benefit our customers. We have passed this feedback on to our customer support team.

Regards,
Posted 1 month ago
Doesn't really give any more information than was on motors.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kimberley,

We are sorry you didn't obtain the information you required. We would be interested to know what it was you required. If you wouldn't mind please contacting us with further information via our contact us page on our website.
https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Thanks,
Posted 2 months ago
I think the previous version was not only cheaper but easier to use.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alan

Thanks for using My Car Check. We'd love to hear your thoughts on how we could improve our product, please let us know by getting in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

In regards to pricing, our products are the same price or cheaper than previously, our old product "Classic" history check was £2.99 the equivalent Basic check is now only £1.99. The Comprehensive Check is still the same great value at £9.99. If you bought a 3 Bundle at £14.99 it would get you 3 comprehensive checks, that's less than £5 per check!

Thanks again for using our service and we hope you get in touch with your suggestions/thoughts.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
It gives some info but not recommended price. Alot of the info is free else where as stated here. May be i expected more than i got
Posted 2 months ago
It said with premium check is £3 but ended up charging £10.
Also car specification?
I thought it will give me the full spec the car originally came with from factory,
But I was wrong,
Last time I use this useless app
Never again. Thieves
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amjed

Thanks for using My Car Check, we're sorry that you didn't get the information you were expecting, we only provide technical specification data which you did receive on the report. We know this didn't help you, so if you get in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us we'll discuss how to get a refund.

We are running a promotion on the iOS and Android apps in March to celebrate the new 20 Plate, where you get £2 OFF a Comprehensive check and £3 OFF a 3 bundle (that's less than £4 per check) if you use voucher code 20PLATE on the apps only.

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations but we are certainly not a business, as you put it 'thieves', we just unfortunately didn't meet your expectations this time and we apologise for that.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
Was way out showed motorbike had outstanding finance, contacted the finance company to check and its been clear for 12month.
Gives bearly any details on basic for a bike. Doubt I'll use again for full check
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Simon we are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with the information you received from your My Car Check search. We have emailed you regarding the finance details of the vehicle. Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Could not access my report, emails came back with my details not recognised. For the sake of £1.99 could not be bothered to phone as it would cost me more to make call
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Martyn, we are sorry to here you've been having issues with receiving emails from us. we will email you a copy of the vehicle check you carried out. Please respond to the email if there is anything else we can do for you.
Posted 3 months ago
Got an email from my car check begging me to leave a review, so her it is. I don’t appreciate receiving emails begging me to leave reviews. If I want to leave a review, I’ll decide to do it myself.

One other thing I will say is that nobody doing a vehicle check should have to pay for it, ever.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Steve

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you felt aggrieved to be asked for a review. Leaving a review is totally optional. Thank you for using our service and we're glad that the vehicle you checked was clear.

All the best
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
Not impressed as I ran a check before purchasing a motorbike from a dealer. First I used the free option but most items were not included and had the link to see more but had to purchase. So I putchased the 9.99 option but all the things that weren't shown now just had No Data Available on them. So a waste of money purchasing.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Steve

Thanks for using My Car Check. The report for the TRIUMPH SPEED TRIPLE RS 1050 showed no issues with the markers and key provenance data however we do apologise that the bikes spec data is unavailable. Please contact our support team and we will investigate why this is unavailable. Please raise a ticket at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us and we'll do our very best to remedy this for you on Monday morning.

Thanks again

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
I thought this mycarcheck gave me the last /all mot information dut only gave milage info
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Wayne

Thanks for using My Car Check. We definitely provide detailed MOT breakdown for the CITROEN C4 GRAND PICASSO VTR+ HDI S-A you checked. If you checked.on your mobile you can access the extra detail.using the burger (3 horizontal lines) in the top left corner.

Hope this helps and once again thanks for using My Car Check.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't get the information I was looking for before buying a car so I renounced in pursuing that car. The vehicle I had checked had a plate change around 3 years from the date I did the check and this check didn't come up with the history of the car before this plate change, which was the whole purpose of the check, to get the full history of the vehicle. Also the report lacks detail in comparison with other vehicle history providers.
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry you wasn't satisfied with the service you received from My Car Check. we would like to understand more about this matter. We have sent you an email so that we can hopefully rectify this issue.
Posted 5 months ago
I feel the level of detail is not up to the standard of other providers
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Luke

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry you feel we don't provide the same level of detail as other providers. We're very surprised as we believe our reports provide as good a level as our competitors. From outstanding finance, write-off, stolen, imported, exported, scrapped, destroyed, colour changes, plate changes, mileage, valuations, tax, MOT history, vehicle specifications (Basic, Body, Engine and Performance) matching the very best of the competition. We'd be really keen to hear from you with your ideas and suggestions, please get in touch at https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 5 months ago
They didn't have anybody to do the inspection
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Robert

Thanks for using My Car Check. Unfortunately vehicle inspections are not a service we currently offer.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 6 months ago
Good but could be better
Posted 6 months ago
Hi William

Thanks for using My Car Check to check a Citroen Berlingo. We're really keen to hear your suggestions as to what we could do better. Please get in touch via https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 6 months ago
I think I have been charged twice over. I bought five checks from you at 19.95 but you have also charged me a further 19.99 for a single check. I need a refund of the single check. Should have been covered by one of the five checks.
Posted 6 months ago
Check is simple as good value but the i am not a robot exercises are extremely annoying and repetative
Posted 6 months ago
I only wanted to get a valuation on my car but they could not give me one because I was a rare car but they still took my money pointless purchase
Posted 7 months ago
No Contact number and have to do a recheck once a finance has been settled
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Mathew

Thanks for using My Car Check. We've switched to a digital only support centre as we were finding that more and more of our customers just simply didn't call us for support and preferred using email. We'll happily refresh your report on when the finance has cleared. Typically finance companies take between 3-5 business days to wait for clearance of funds before notifying us. Please get in touch and we'll refresh your report by visiting https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks again for using our service and leaving feedback.

My Car Check Team
Posted 7 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.55 based on 4,152 reviews