My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,499 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website



My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
On full check got back a false information. Showing an outstanding finance on the car.. Spent few hours on phone to find out it is not right. Can't reach there customer service. Cheaper then the offical HPI check site but not worth it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the initial check via sms/text but it wouldn't allow me to do a full check unless I did it online and pay the full 10.99. So wasted £2.99x2 doing text checks and these were included in the 10.99 check anyway! Good checks but wasted money.
Posted 6 months ago
Not a lot of information for the money most of it is free online from other sites
Posted 6 months ago
Cover themselves by asking you to print out a paper form and get it filled in by the seller declaring that all the things that you have paid them to check are true, which feels like a bit of a con.
Posted 6 months ago
Information held on my vehicle incorrect, have contacted direct to rectify this but no reply.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hayley thank you for leaving a review for us. We have responded to your query via email. We will contact you again once we further information for you. Kind regards, My Car check Customer Support Team,
Posted 7 months ago
The charge is higher than the other
Posted 7 months ago
Paid for a check but didn’t exactly get what i was looking for. Maybe my fault but I probably won’t use the paid service again, just the free checks is enough 👍🏼
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Olly, We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the information you required for your vehicle. We would like to understand more about this to try and rectify this. Please can you respond to the email we have sent to you. Regards, My Car Check Customer support team,
Posted 7 months ago
Documents fro dvla held with owner did not match owners documents and inspection documents refer to the case as a Cat D not C so this caused some friction. Get your information correct please.
Posted 8 months ago
Waste of money
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Istvan, We would like to look into reason behind the review with you, please can you reply to the email we have just sent you. Thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
It’s over priced. 2 stars because it did what it said
Posted 10 months ago
Ok for the free stuff but definitely not worth any upgrade
Posted 11 months ago
very poor layout and information
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Geoff, We are sorry to hear that are not happy with the layout of My Car Check. We appreciate your feedback and we are always looking at ways we can improve our services. We will contact you via email to discuss this matter further with you. Regards, My Car Check Customer support Team
Posted 11 months ago
Not happy, came up with a insurance stolen marker on a vehicle I checked with yourselves and other checks from other suppliers say it’s not on the data base as stolen. I would appreciate if you could give me some more information on this please.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Luke, Thank you for getting in touch. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the results you received from your vehicle check. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you, please check the inbox of the email address you used when setting up your My Car Check account. Regards, My Car Check Support Team,
Posted 11 months ago
I was conned I had no outstanding finance check , it said it did , a con
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Neil Thanks for using My Car Check, we're really sorry that you thought you were getting an outstanding finance check but didn't. You purchased a Basic Check for £1.99 for the LAND ROVER RANGE ROVER EVOQUE PURE SD4 that does not include a finance check. We'd really appreciate if you could share with us, why you thought you'd get outstanding finance with a Basic check so that we can investigate. Please raise a support ticket by visiting Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
When i purchased the same 2 years ago it was a nicely set out document to give to the customer. Now it just looks like a load of scribble on a sheet of paper.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received. We do take customer feedback seriously! and are always looking how we can improve our service to benefit our customers. We have passed this feedback on to our customer support team. Regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Doesn't really give any more information than was on
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kimberley, We are sorry you didn't obtain the information you required. We would be interested to know what it was you required. If you wouldn't mind please contacting us with further information via our contact us page on our website. Thanks,
Posted 1 year ago
I think the previous version was not only cheaper but easier to use.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan Thanks for using My Car Check. We'd love to hear your thoughts on how we could improve our product, please let us know by getting in touch at In regards to pricing, our products are the same price or cheaper than previously, our old product "Classic" history check was £2.99 the equivalent Basic check is now only £1.99. The Comprehensive Check is still the same great value at £9.99. If you bought a 3 Bundle at £14.99 it would get you 3 comprehensive checks, that's less than £5 per check! Thanks again for using our service and we hope you get in touch with your suggestions/thoughts. Thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
It gives some info but not recommended price. Alot of the info is free else where as stated here. May be i expected more than i got
Posted 1 year ago
It said with premium check is £3 but ended up charging £10. Also car specification? I thought it will give me the full spec the car originally came with from factory, But I was wrong, Last time I use this useless app Never again. Thieves
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amjed Thanks for using My Car Check, we're sorry that you didn't get the information you were expecting, we only provide technical specification data which you did receive on the report. We know this didn't help you, so if you get in touch at we'll discuss how to get a refund. We are running a promotion on the iOS and Android apps in March to celebrate the new 20 Plate, where you get £2 OFF a Comprehensive check and £3 OFF a 3 bundle (that's less than £4 per check) if you use voucher code 20PLATE on the apps only. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations but we are certainly not a business, as you put it 'thieves', we just unfortunately didn't meet your expectations this time and we apologise for that. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Was way out showed motorbike had outstanding finance, contacted the finance company to check and its been clear for 12month. Gives bearly any details on basic for a bike. Doubt I'll use again for full check
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Simon we are very sorry to hear you are disappointed with the information you received from your My Car Check search. We have emailed you regarding the finance details of the vehicle. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,499 reviews