My Car Check Reviews

4.55 Rating 4,150 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I use them all the time, but have noticed the have reconfigured the £1.99 deal to give no finance history info...This is a very poor way to go...You now have to buy the £9.99 deal to get the whole deal plus a guarantee indemnity allegedly...Last time i used them was January 2016...I am getting slightly fed up of doing these online reports, wondering if anyone's listening?..Take not it wont be long before a competitor steps up and takes the work, so please lets have the finance history back in in the £1.99p package... You asked me to write this piece by email my answer is my own personal opinion or point of view on a basis of a paying customer...
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jon

Thanks for using My Car Check on an Alfa MiTo. Unfortunately we've never offered Outstanding Finance at this level of vehicle check. Our Basic product replaced our Classic check in 2018. The Classic check used to be priced at £2.99 however the comparable Basic check is only £1.99. This level of check doesn't and didn't include finance information.

If outstanding finance and a guarantee are important to you, we do offer a single check for £9.99 but our 3 bundle at £14.99 is very popular (that's a saving of 50% per check)

If you have any further issues or want more information, please contact us here https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us

Thanks again for using our service.

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
Much slower service than using the direct text to HPi
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used their services a few times in the past. Was buying a used (2 year old) car recently, so I purchased a new "Comprehensive" package costing £14.99

Unfortunately, it was missing a lot of vital information, in particular, the estimated vehicle value. It's a very common car, so I couldn't see why this information was not included in the check. The market value of a vehicle is in their main selling points for the package I bought, and it's essential for the buyer for negotiation purposes when buying a used car.

The company makes it very difficult for you to raise any kind of after sales query, or complaint. No phone number, no email address, and the online query form is useless, as I received no reply at all from them.

I eventually raised the complaint through a third party, but it wasn't until the second time of raising the issue did I receive a reply.

They refunded the money I paid, gave me the remaining credits to use in future, and offered an apology. However, they never said why the data was missing, or why they didn't reply to my query/complaint until the third time of asking.

I did get a good deal on the car eventually, but it took me hours of researching beforehand to ascertain what the car's true market value was. That's one of the main reasons I used this company in the past, so that I could expect a business insider to have done all the legwork for me.

It doesn't fill me with confidence that they did not explain why data was missing from the report. So, I am left wondering what else was guesswork, and if I could trust the report in future.

I think they need to work on their aftersales, data collection, and complaints handling going forward. Other than this, it is a good service on offer.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael

Thank you for using My Car Check and taking the time to leave a review, we value our customers and the feedback you provide, we can only apologise that we did not respond to your initial enquiry. We will be investigating the issues you reported when using our contact us form, as this typically sends an email immediately after submitting the form to acknowledge receipt.

Having reviewed the missing valuation, we contacted our valuations team; there had been a mapping issue with this particular vehicle model derivative. The model derivative is now correctly mapped; we have updated your vehicle report, and it is now showing a valuation. It's worth noting for the future that a vehicle valuation is provided free of charge on our factsheet level report.

We can assure you that the vehicle data we provide on our reports is undoubtedly not guesswork, our team work hard to deliver the vital information accurately to our customers.

We're glad to hear that you negotiated a good deal and we hope that you enjoy many trouble-free miles in your new vehicle.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
Purchased the day before, as my insurance company had pu tmy car as a right off, which it wasnt. Tried to sort out. Paid yesterday and saw it was. Went to check it was off today, but had to pay again
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nancy sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you received. We have checked your account and you have only paid once for a basic check of £1.99 the check you carried our earlier and the one yesterday were all free checks which do not include the write off data. Please contact us to discuss in more detail via our website using the following link https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us/
Posted 1 month ago
The information provided is good. However, the company are extremely difficult to get hold of if you need to speak to anyone. You cannot call them, only email, and it takes them several days to respond. I lost the sale of a vehicle due to the slow response times.
Posted 3 months ago
Checked a car and came back clear but Police told me takes two weeks to update Register. Police took car off road as I found out it was stolen.
Posted 3 months ago
To expensive could b cheaper.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kevin

Thanks for buying a comprehensive check for the Jeep Cherokee. We're half the price of a HPI check at £9.99 and it looks like you missed our promotion on the home page where you could have saved 20% using code HEART20 until 23:59 on Monday 17th February 2020.

We hope the report helped with your decision on the Jeep. Best of luck.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
Very good app but full check is too expensive, especially if you looking at several cars
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Lukasz

Thanks for using My Car Check, if you're checking several vehicles and want to perform a full check on each, we'd recommend you buy one of our bundles. The 3 bundle is only £14.99 (less than £5 each) or the 5 bundle that's only £19.99 (less than £4 per check).

We hope this helps and once again thanks for using My Car Check and good luck with your vehicle search.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
The £1.99 fee is good, but to bump it to £9.99 to find out the finance is too much.
Posted 4 months ago
Good service but seems a bit expensive at 10 quid for just a few answers on a car!
Posted 4 months ago
Whilst it confirmed something I suspected,when I went back on the app it was asking me for passwords & login details which was a bit hard work.
Posted 4 months ago
The only down side of the service is you don’t have contact number which is very important because some times when we purchase the Vehicle showing finance we can get in touch otherwise all good thanks
Posted 5 months ago
We use MyCarCheck regularly and have found it to be mostly accurate. However, on one occasion it did not pick up the fact that a vehicle had outstanding finance on it - which very nearly cost us a lot of money! I contacted mycarcheck, who advised that there was no finance outstanding (there definitely was), when I replied to them stating this, they did not reply at all. Not great customer service unfortunately on that particular occasion.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Mike, Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the information you received. We would like to understand more about the situation and have contacted you via email please can you respond to the email. We hope to hear from you soon.
Posted 5 months ago
Got more complicated then it was before. Don't like it as much now, will be looking for other options.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi we are sorry feel our service is complicated. We take customer feedback seriously and are always looking at ways to improve our service.
Posted 5 months ago
Mało informacji
Posted 6 months ago
Very detailed however there should be a option for downloading a document format like pdf so it can be printed off and kept on file
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Joshua

Thanks for using My Car Check. You'll be able to print to PDF from the website. Please log back in to your account, in My Garage > My Checks select the paid report you want to print. Once the report is loaded, click on the burger menu in the top left corner and you'll see the option to print. We'll look to make this more obvious in the future when using a mobile.

Many thanks

My Car Check Team
Posted 6 months ago
The information provided is good and useful. However, I once needed to speak to someone at the company about the report provided. There is no phone number to call, so I emailed them and it took literally weeks for them to reply, then they ignored the point of my email and simply apologised for the delay in replying and said it was due to technical problems. It used to be easy to contact them and speak to them but now they hide behind a website as so many companies now do unfortunately.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good car information but I have tried to contact them on two occasions and never received a reply
Posted 8 months ago
All good apart from advising buyers and warn them from buying a categorised cars as some of them very light damage
YOUR duty is to provide details and not to scare buyers thanks
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Khaled

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are really proud that we can provide our customers an insight into a vehicles history that allows them to be car confident before they purchase. The data on your report has been provided to us from the insurers via MIAFTR. The write off category is determined by the insurers. By reporting this to you this gives you the opportunity to investigate further and be sure that you are comfortable making the buying decision. We are not provided the details of the write off but we will look into the possibilities of providing the insurers name and contact details to make it easier to investigate. If possible in the future we'd love to share more details about why the vehicle was written off.

Thanks again for using our service

My Car Check Team
Posted 9 months ago
Gave me the basic information I was looking for. When I had some questions
and wanted some clarification about my report I received no response to my E-mail and was asked for a a review instead. Big minus is they have no contact phone number.
Posted 9 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.55 based on 4,150 reviews