My Car Check Reviews

4.54 Rating 4,500 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.26 out of 5
Read My Car Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@mycarcheck.com

Location:

My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Not detailed
Posted 8 months ago
Used them before and since have put the price higher for checks. Offered me a 10% discount code then took it away when went to make payment. Next time will use another vehicle checker
Posted 8 months ago
Wasn’t much point in doing it. There was no data available on the vehicle regarding mot and a few other important ore buying issues however, a few helpful tips in buying hopefully made it worth it money.
Posted 9 months ago
Being a trade user I feel disappointed that block buying has gone up by so much
Posted 9 months ago
Check came through quickly but can't log back on
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Gordon, We are sorry to hear you have been having issues logging into your My Car Check account. We would like to support you with this and get you logged back in. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you. Regards,
Posted 9 months ago
a simple service that does what it says on the tin - but not happy with the price increase so next time will look for a price comparison first
Posted 9 months ago
Not bad but expensive
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Michael, We are sorry to hear you feel our service is expensive. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email we have sent you and hopefully we can resolve this matter. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
The amount of information simply confirmed what I was expecting based on my own research and also given I was looking at an "approved used" offer from a major manufacturer. Probably much more useful in a private sale or from a no-name dealer.
Posted 10 months ago
Very good but you have doubled the price for basic check from 2.20 euro to 4.40
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kevin we would like to discuss this review with you in more detail. Hopefully we can help you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
the new price is no good
Posted 10 months ago
a bit more expensive than autotrader hpi checks
Posted 10 months ago
Good general checker, BUT how can you justify putting the basic check up from £1.99 to £2.99 then to £3.99 within six months?? 100% price increase sticks in the throat.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gary, Thanks for your feedback we would like to discuss this in more detail with you. we have sent you an email please could you respond. Regards My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service & report that could be improved: 1. If the price had not increased so significantly since buying the previous report. I actually tried to buy elswhere before: 2. The loyalty discount needs promoting more openly 3.. By not misleading customers into believing it is necessary to re-register
Posted 11 months ago
The free data is usually sufficient for what I need, but parts were missing. Having paid for more information, I was disappointed to find the data was still missing. No warnings, just missing. It's a useful App for my needs but in this occasion, lacking and costly.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Andrew we are sorry to hear you were not happy with the check you carried out. Please can you respond to the email we sent you. We look forward to hearing from you soon. My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 11 months ago
Not really worth the money, mileage check was based on MOT in 2019 a year ago so valuation was skewed. The rest the information was confirmation of the information from the dealer.
Posted 11 months ago
The service does what it says and gives you all of the relevant and important information for a low price. The only faults are that you used to be able to just check a registration matched a vehicle without an account. Now you need an account for the most basic of checks that other services provide without a login. They have also changed the logins and required all existing account holders to re-register. The service is good but the recent administrative issues mean it's only a 3 out of 5.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Azud, We are very sorry to here you have been having issues logging into your My Car Check account. We would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please can you respond to the email that we have sent you so that we can resolve this matter. Kind Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team,
Posted 1 year ago
The app is great overall but should you wish to actually speak to anyone on the phone - think again, they don’t have a phone line. So if the hpi check isn’t correct etc, you can’t speak to anyone directly,
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Oliver, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We can confirm that we have moved to a digital approach to support our customers. We have recently updated to a new service solution via the contact form on our website. This helps us prioritise and efficiently handle enquiries. The decision was made due to most of our customer contacting us digitally via email. If necessary will will contact our customers via telephone. Once again we'd like to thank you for using our service and please don't hesitate to get back in touch if you require any further assistance. Regards, My Car Check Customer Support Team
Posted 1 year ago
Expensive. Not sure if was worth the money
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul Thanks for using My Car Check and checking a Mercedes SLK. Good news is that the vehicle you checked doesn't have any negative results. It could have shown outstanding finance or a write-off, the good news is that this one is clear. Many thanks My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
Cheap and cheerful, important factor for me was Insurance Loss factor, which came back as all clear. Would use again
Posted 1 year ago
I use them all the time, but have noticed the have reconfigured the £1.99 deal to give no finance history info...This is a very poor way to go...You now have to buy the £9.99 deal to get the whole deal plus a guarantee indemnity allegedly...Last time i used them was January 2016...I am getting slightly fed up of doing these online reports, wondering if anyone's listening?..Take not it wont be long before a competitor steps up and takes the work, so please lets have the finance history back in in the £1.99p package... You asked me to write this piece by email my answer is my own personal opinion or point of view on a basis of a paying customer...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jon Thanks for using My Car Check on an Alfa MiTo. Unfortunately we've never offered Outstanding Finance at this level of vehicle check. Our Basic product replaced our Classic check in 2018. The Classic check used to be priced at £2.99 however the comparable Basic check is only £1.99. This level of check doesn't and didn't include finance information. If outstanding finance and a guarantee are important to you, we do offer a single check for £9.99 but our 3 bundle at £14.99 is very popular (that's a saving of 50% per check) If you have any further issues or want more information, please contact us here https://www.mycarcheck.com/contact-us Thanks again for using our service. My Car Check Team
Posted 1 year ago
My Car Check is rated 4.54 based on 4,500 reviews