My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,754 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
support@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.29 out of 5
"The information provided is good and useful. However, I once needed to speak to someone at the company about the report provided. There is no phone number to call, so I emailed them and it took literally weeks for them to reply, then they ignored the point of my email and simply apologised for the delay in replying and said it was due to technical problems. It used to be easy to contact them and speak to them but now they hide behind a website as so many companies now do unfortunately."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Very good car information but I have tried to contact them on two occasions and never received a reply"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"All good apart from advising buyers and warn them from buying a categorised cars as some of them very light damage YOUR duty is to provide details and not to scare buyers thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Khaled

Thanks for using My Car Check. We are really proud that we can provide our customers an insight into a vehicles history that allows them to be car confident before they purchase. The data on your report has been provided to us from the insurers via MIAFTR. The write off category is determined by the insurers. By reporting this to you this gives you the opportunity to investigate further and be sure that you are comfortable making the buying decision. We are not provided the details of the write off but we will look into the possibilities of providing the insurers name and contact details to make it easier to investigate. If possible in the future we'd love to share more details about why the vehicle was written off.

Thanks again for using our service

My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Gave me the basic information I was looking for. When I had some questions and wanted some clarification about my report I received no response to my E-mail and was asked for a a review instead. Big minus is they have no contact phone number."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I just thought it was expensive 9.99 for just 1 hpi check"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Matt

Firstly, thanks for using My Car Check. The price of £9.99 is one of the cheapest comprehensive vehicle checks in the UK. If you were looking to do further checks a bundle of 3 checks would have been £14.99 (less than £5 each).

We hope the check has helped you be car confident.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Need to improve how your reports print out, I had to cut and paste from the screen. I needed further information as the report showed there was still an interest in the car from a finance company, but that was all the information you provided. I had to 'phone the finance company to get more details, it turned out it was a stocking plan the car dealer used."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We're sorry you had issues with the print out. We'll look into the issue and look to get it resolved.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Most info great however did not see full MOT history just current one"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Bob

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We've just looked into the MOT history for the vehicle you checked and we're showing the same as the government site. As the vehicle is only 4 years old this September its only ever needed the 1 previous MOT done in September 2018.

Hope this helps.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Very difficult to know how to pay with paypal , after you tick the box there is nothing to say how to complete the transaction . Now i know you click on the paypal icon , but it is not at all obvious , i nearly gave up twice ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're sorry that you found it difficult to pay with PayPal. We'll look to make this easier in the near future. Thanks you for taking the time to feedback and help us improve our service.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"Good but was much better when you had the number to phone for assistance with outstanding issues. Now you have to email an wait hours or days for a reply. In the meantime you may have bought the car. Bring back your customer service call centre"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to pay for Hard to understand... complicated with no explanation or help Seems reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We'd really appreciate you getting in touch to share the problems you encountered and any ideas you have that will help us improve our website for you and our other customers. If it's ok, please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"vehicle shown as having outstanding finance, but quick check shows finance settled 12 months ago (finance company report) records appear to be incorrect"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're glad the finance was clear after verifying with the company. We'll review why this record had not been updated in a timely manner. We've now updated our records and refreshed your report.

Thanks again for using My Car Check and providing feedback, it's helps us improve our service to our valuable customer.

My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"quite expensibe"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anthony

Thanks for using My Car Check, our Basic check at £1.99 is very competitively priced, one of the lowest in the UK.

If you buy a stolen car, you’re likely to be stopped by the police and left massively out of pocket when they seize 'your' new car. What’s more, even leaving the safety aspect aside, previous write-offs are generally worth much less. The Basic Check provides a lot of essential data about a vehicles history, scrapped, destroyed, plate changes, colour changes, vehicle specs and more all at this very attractive price point.

We hope you enjoy your next car.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"handy little checker, although would be much better if it included whether the car has outstanding finance on it or not instead of having to pay £10 to know that on top of whether it has been listed or not."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Didn’t give me all the details like the particular model of the car witch is a basic request."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi James

Thanks for using My Car Check, the vehicle you searched for has been imported, when this happens, the imported details are not as comprehensive as they would be with a UK registered car, this is why the model data isn't available. We know this doesn't really help but hopefully explains why we didn't have that information.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"The last time I used the site I was able to contact someone by telephone for help which is why I’ve chosen to use this company again. Unfortunately this time on needing to speak to someone I can only get in touch by email or post both of which are too slow considering the reason I and most people do checks is before purchasing a vehicle. By the time a reply is received either by post or email the car will have already been sold! Also as I am working and only have a short gap of half hour lunch break waiting for someone to phone me back is not an option. Disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for Using My Car Check! we appreciate your feed back and we are always looking for ways to improve our service, and make our customers happy. We're sorry that you are disappointed with our service and we would like you to get in touch and discuss this matter further, and hopefully we will be able to rectify this for you.
Posted 4 months ago
"Service good but asked for information about two checks and no reply regards Dave"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The website is not very customer friendly and the report is not emailed Automatically"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ali

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We'd love to hear from you what you found unfriendly so that we can look to improve of users experiences, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com with your suggestions.

We stopped sending the report as an attachment as our study found that most customers did not want it attached, as they could download the report from the website if they needed it. However we will look to make accessing the report from the email we send easier.

Thanks again for using My Car Check

All the best
My Car Check Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Od ok darlos"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Vundaba seize"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fairly good but doesn't categorise insurance write offs, just states insurance claim against vehicle or vehicle was scrapped."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Martyn

Thanks for leaving a review, from our records the vehicle you checked has not been written off by an insurer. We provide a category such as A, B, C, D, N or S for these type of records. This particular vehicle has been marked as scrapped, where the vehicle has reached the end of its usefulness.

Hope this helps.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 6 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,754 reviews