My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,578 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"vehicle shown as having outstanding finance, but quick check shows finance settled 12 months ago (finance company report) records appear to be incorrect"
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Stephen

Thanks for using My Car Check. We're glad the finance was clear after verifying with the company. We'll review why this record had not been updated in a timely manner. We've now updated our records and refreshed your report.

Thanks again for using My Car Check and providing feedback, it's helps us improve our service to our valuable customer.

My Car Check Team
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"quite expensibe"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Anthony

Thanks for using My Car Check, our Basic check at £1.99 is very competitively priced, one of the lowest in the UK.

If you buy a stolen car, you’re likely to be stopped by the police and left massively out of pocket when they seize 'your' new car. What’s more, even leaving the safety aspect aside, previous write-offs are generally worth much less. The Basic Check provides a lot of essential data about a vehicles history, scrapped, destroyed, plate changes, colour changes, vehicle specs and more all at this very attractive price point.

We hope you enjoy your next car.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"handy little checker, although would be much better if it included whether the car has outstanding finance on it or not instead of having to pay £10 to know that on top of whether it has been listed or not."
Posted 1 week ago
"Didn’t give me all the details like the particular model of the car witch is a basic request."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi James

Thanks for using My Car Check, the vehicle you searched for has been imported, when this happens, the imported details are not as comprehensive as they would be with a UK registered car, this is why the model data isn't available. We know this doesn't really help but hopefully explains why we didn't have that information.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 week ago
"The last time I used the site I was able to contact someone by telephone for help which is why I’ve chosen to use this company again. Unfortunately this time on needing to speak to someone I can only get in touch by email or post both of which are too slow considering the reason I and most people do checks is before purchasing a vehicle. By the time a reply is received either by post or email the car will have already been sold! Also as I am working and only have a short gap of half hour lunch break waiting for someone to phone me back is not an option. Disappointed."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for Using My Car Check! we appreciate your feed back and we are always looking for ways to improve our service, and make our customers happy. We're sorry that you are disappointed with our service and we would like you to get in touch and discuss this matter further, and hopefully we will be able to rectify this for you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Service good but asked for information about two checks and no reply regards Dave"
Posted 1 month ago
"The website is not very customer friendly and the report is not emailed Automatically"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ali

Thank you for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. We'd love to hear from you what you found unfriendly so that we can look to improve of users experiences, please email us at customercare@mycarcheck.com with your suggestions.

We stopped sending the report as an attachment as our study found that most customers did not want it attached, as they could download the report from the website if they needed it. However we will look to make accessing the report from the email we send easier.

Thanks again for using My Car Check

All the best
My Car Check Team
Posted 1 month ago
"Od ok darlos"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fairly good but doesn't categorise insurance write offs, just states insurance claim against vehicle or vehicle was scrapped."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Martyn

Thanks for leaving a review, from our records the vehicle you checked has not been written off by an insurer. We provide a category such as A, B, C, D, N or S for these type of records. This particular vehicle has been marked as scrapped, where the vehicle has reached the end of its usefulness.

Hope this helps.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"I can't find useful information"
Posted 2 months ago
"most items were correct however having gone into the mileage and mot history dvla's are more consistant with the actual car as it had a plate change which I knew about and was able to view the milage without the 20'000 mile gap you provided"
Posted 3 months ago
"I've used this service previously, a couple of years ago & I thought it was great, not as good the last time I used it just a few days ago. Not as easy & intuitive as it was previously, info not presented as thoroughly or as easy as easy to access. I did see other cheaper alternative options but stuck with "MyCarCheck" based on previous experience, think I'll try someone different next time I need to use a similar service though."
Posted 3 months ago
"The £1.99 check provides only 1 piece of useful information more than what you can obtain for free and that is whether the vehicle has ever been written off. You also get to know how many previous owners the vehicle has had which you cannot obtain for free (or at least I couldn't) but its not useful as such If you require that piece of info above, then its useful. The results were instant which tbh makes a mockery of the fact that this info is being with held from you in the first place"
Posted 3 months ago
"Detailed information; however, I could not access all of the downloadable information."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Michael

Sorry you couldn't access all your data. This is very unusual, please contact our call centre who will do there best to remedy your problem. They can be contacted on 0330 331 0030 and are available from 9:00am.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Useful but was expecting to be able to download a pdf file of similar so could print off details. Once logged out and back in again the check needed to be paid for again to view 😤"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephen, if you could contact us we can assist to direct you on how to get the PDF and access your check. We do provide a PDF copy to download and print and you can also view your check as many times as you like by logging in to our site, you do not need to pay for the same check again unless you choose to update it. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"Old website was better"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi thanks for your feedback! It would be really interesting to hear what you liked about the old site and what you dislike about the new site? Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"The best part about this app is it was free when checking registration plates for example you couple see engine size, make, colour ,model. However now you have to purchase this information for £1.99, gives great details about the vehicle but at £1.99 each time it can get quite expensive. However I love the new layout of the app but it’s just very pricey."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thanks for your feedback. BHP and some other pieces of data were missing by mistake and we are looking to resolve them ASAP. In other instances, we are contractually bound not to show some data where we provide it for free. We will be looking at ways we can provide more data to our users in the future. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"Old site was better you could download a certificate... Very helpful on the phone had thought about changing when it was updated but the the response when there's stuff to check on the phone is always very good.. Main person ii think is Colin... Very friendly and helpful..."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Gareth, thanks for your reply. We have very recently released an update where you can now download a PDF for your files or to print. Thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
"certain information not given regarding engine type but overall not bad."
Posted 10 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,578 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support