My Car Check Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,654 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
customercare@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check
Strata House
Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.27 out of 5
"Good experience 4 star"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Gives a reasonable amount of info to enable you to confirm the car in the advert is the car you are checking. Unfortunately no owner info so nearly ended up buying a cloned car"
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy access!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good checking app but desperately needs the ability to send report via sms, email etc"
Posted 1 month ago
"Nice review however was expecting at least a range of valuation costs of the vehicle. Would be good to get an idea of how much to pay like the other hpi checks for the same price"
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a great value car check that does what I require, the only frustrating factor is that I can only check two cars with one email address, this becomes very annoying if you are looking at many cars, I've had to use 3 different email addresses so far and I'm running out!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chris

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. Please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com as you should be able to do as many checks as you like. If you are having problems we really want to fix them for you.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Having never used My Car Check previously, I found it easy and straight forward. I would use again and recommend."
Posted 2 months ago
"The car I checked - OU61YHV - had a recent MOT and passed with no advisories today at around 12:30; I rechecked the mycheck file and it has not updated showing the new MOT; even though the DVLA site has immediately updated showing the new MOT."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great application"
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to use and just that extra piece of mind while looking for a different motor which can be a bit nerving at times and the important check being available so quickly"
Posted 2 months ago
"A single price for a package of all major checks would be ideal. £5 seems reasonable and possibly simplest for a customer too. Out front and centre too."
Posted 2 months ago
"Got most of what was advertised, car valuation not provided as advertised"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Iajaz

Thank you for using My Car Check. We're really sorry we didn't provide a valuation for you, this is unusual, we're investigating this and hope to have a remedy.

In the meantime, for this vehicle based on a typical average of 10,000 miles per year the valuation would be for a Private Sale £ 13,800 and Trade in £12,650.

Hope this helps

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick to do online, résults instantly Only thing, maybe make it a bit more mobile friendly"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good app Although can’t recommend for motorcycles not a lot of data All in all very good and easy to use"
Posted 3 months ago
"very useful app if you are buying a car"
Posted 3 months ago
"this check gave me piece of mind about concerns of write offs"
Posted 3 months ago
"A quick and easy process that provided me with the information I required in a readable and cogent manner."
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to use service which provides an accurate result. The basic check is excellent value for money especially for lower value vehicles unlikely to be on finance. If you want a financial check to establish if there's any outstanding finance on a vehicle then it's more expensive. Would definitely recommend My Car Check to others and I will be using again on my next vehicle."
Posted 3 months ago
"Reasonable cost and good service however I recently had an issue and despite emailing customer services 3 weeks ago have had no response. Other than the 'combined' telephone customer services and lack of response to the email I'm overall happy with them."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David

Firstly, apologies for any problems you've encountered with our customer care. We really value your custom and supporting you is a priority.

If you're problem has still not been resolved, please email us again at customercare@mycarcheck.com and we'll do our very best to help.

Many thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 3 months ago
"For £1.99 it is surely worth a check. Now I know the car I am buying is what it says it is. Buying a 14 year old car is always a gamble but this reduces the odds in my favour."
Posted 3 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.59 based on 3,654 reviews