My Car Check Reviews

4.58 Rating 3,754 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend My Car Check
Visit Website

Email:
support@mycarcheck.com

Location:
My Car Check, Strata House, Kings Reach Road

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how My Car Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.29 out of 5
"Good. It was good I checked with car check before I bought the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good app.. gives a lot information"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Thorough review for a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very easy to use. Gives clear and simple information, and summerises the searched measures. For instance the clear information: it says in red 'Do not buy' large letters at the top of the page, then the reason for the warning. The other measured parameters are listed with a tick box that they are good. I went for the up to £30,000 guarantee, note you need to get the seller to sign a form to make this guarantee valid. I would use when buying from any garage or private sale, however auction houses will not sign the guarantee form and many cars being put through the auction by finance houses so have the finance triggered as (Do not Buy); in my case it was Black Horse (a Bank) which were selling at auction and the car still had outstanding finance (to Black Horse) on it. A bit of a ramble but I hope it was of use."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After using My car check for my son, the information was very clear, and accurate, and he went on to buy the car, armed with this knowledge. Very pleased with this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have always found this service to be very good in the past , but this time was a bit disappointed about the number of no information available lines on the report"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not to bad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and cheap, but the application and the option not expensive but the whole annual or monthly option to buy the check would be useful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good experience 4 star"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Gives a reasonable amount of info to enable you to confirm the car in the advert is the car you are checking. Unfortunately no owner info so nearly ended up buying a cloned car"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick and easy access!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good checking app but desperately needs the ability to send report via sms, email etc"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Nice review however was expecting at least a range of valuation costs of the vehicle. Would be good to get an idea of how much to pay like the other hpi checks for the same price"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"This is a great value car check that does what I require, the only frustrating factor is that I can only check two cars with one email address, this becomes very annoying if you are looking at many cars, I've had to use 3 different email addresses so far and I'm running out!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Chris

Thanks for using My Car Check and leaving feedback. Please get in touch at customercare@mycarcheck.com as you should be able to do as many checks as you like. If you are having problems we really want to fix them for you.

Thanks
My Car Check Team
Posted 4 months ago
"Having never used My Car Check previously, I found it easy and straight forward. I would use again and recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The car I checked - OU61YHV - had a recent MOT and passed with no advisories today at around 12:30; I rechecked the mycheck file and it has not updated showing the new MOT; even though the DVLA site has immediately updated showing the new MOT."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great application"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to use and just that extra piece of mind while looking for a different motor which can be a bit nerving at times and the important check being available so quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"A single price for a package of all major checks would be ideal. £5 seems reasonable and possibly simplest for a customer too. Out front and centre too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My Car Check is rated 4.58 based on 3,754 reviews